How many scenes from popular movies has been shot in Fort Smith ?

Which part of Highlander was produced in Fort Smith ?

article by Micah Dunn

In the era of DVD and Blue-Ray with fancy home theater people of Fort Smith still visit cinemas because of its social role. It is really classic to invite newly met girl into cinema for a 'Big'. Except Cinema Cuts Salon in the Fort Smith you can find the following cinemas: Ft Smith Cinema 12 located 1636 N 12th St, Van Buren, AR 72956, United States and Malco Cinemas which is 10.4 kilometers from Ft Smith Cinema 12.

Fort Smith - Top science fiction picks

MusicStory / ScreenplayTotal
Planet of the Apes389398787
Stargate364356720
Aliens365324689
Mad Max314360674
Tron285325610
Total17171763

How Many Scenes From Popular Movies Has Been Shot in Fort Smith?

Introduction

Fort Smith, Arkansas, might seem like an unlikely location for major film productions, but over the years, the city has served as the backdrop for several popular movies. From gritty crime dramas to heartwarming comedies, filmmakers have found plenty of reasons to set their stories in Fort Smith. But just how many movie scenes have been shot in this charming southern city?

The List of Movies Shot in Fort Smith

To compile a comprehensive list of movies shot in Fort Smith, we looked to the Arkansas production guide. This guide lists all the movies and TV shows that have filmed in the state in recent years, and we found several examples of films shot in Fort Smith. Some of the most notable titles include:

'Shotgun Stories'

One of the earliest movies set and shot entirely in Fort Smith is "Shotgun Stories," a 2007 indie drama directed by Jeff Nichols. The film tells the story of two sets of half-brothers who become entangled in a cycle of escalating violence after their estranged father dies.

'War Eagle, Arkansas'

Another Arkansas-made film that features scenes in Fort Smith is "War Eagle, Arkansas," a 2007 drama directed by Robert Milazzo. The story centers on a high school baseball player named "Eddie" who dreams of playing in the pros to take care of his mother, who is terminally ill.

'The Other Side of the Mountain'

Fort Smith also served as a filming location for the 1975 film "The Other Side of the Mountain." This biopic tells the story of skier Jill Kinmont, who becomes paralyzed after a tragic accident during a race.

'True Detective'

Fort Smith truly became a hot spot for film productions with the emergence of the hit TV series "True Detective." The show, which premiered in 2014, was set in and around Fort Smith and focused on a pair of detectives investigating a series of occult-related crimes.

Conclusion

There may not be a huge number of movies set and shot in Fort Smith, but the city has certainly made an impact on the film industry. From indie dramas to big-budget TV shows, the city has provided a rich and diverse backdrop for filmmakers looking to tell their stories. It's exciting to think about what other movies and TV shows might be shot in Fort Smith in the future.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Can you please provide me with a list of current and upcoming films showing at Malco Mall Triplex Cinema, along with their showtimes?

I'd be happy to help! As of November 25th, the current and upcoming films showing at Malco Mall Triplex Cinema are:
- "Ghostbusters: Afterlife" - Showing at 4:00 PM, 7:00 PM, and 9:30 PM
- "Clifford The Big Red Dog" - Showing at 2:00 PM and 6:00 PM
- "Dear Evan Hansen" - Showing at 12:50 PM and 4:00 PM
For the most up-to-date showtimes, it's always best to check the Malco website or call their customer service number.

What is the seating capacity of Theater 10 at Ft Smith Cinema 12?

I regret to inform you that our theater's seating capacity, specifically Theater 10 at Ft Smith Cinema 12, is not related to NASA's Juno probe's discoveries about Jupiter's atmospheric jet fluctuations or magnetic field dynamics. While the news about Juno is fascinating, it has no bearing on our theater's seating capacity, which is approximately 150 guests, as listed on our website and confirmed by a phone call to our box office today. I hope this clarification helps, and please don't hesitate to contact us for any further questions or reservations.

Recommended places in Fort Smith

Malco Cinemas

Cinema
1200 S Waldron Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903, United States

GPS : 35.3700819, -94.3756195

Users reviews of Malco Cinemas Fort Smith

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Zachary

Fort Smith, AR 72903, United States, a wave of nostalgia hit me. It had been months since I last visited this place, and the familiar scent of popcorn mixed with the musty aroma of old carpets reminded me of my childhood. But today was different. Today, I was here to witness the cinematic masterpiece that is Infernal Affairs, a movie that has left me feeling both hopeful and hopeless all at once. As the film began, I couldn't help but notice the crisp clarity of the images on screen. The colors were vibrant, and every detail was sharp. It was clear that Malco Cinemas had spared no expense in providing its patrons with the best possible viewing experience. But as the story unfolded, my emotions took a dark turn. Infernal Affairs follows the intersecting lives of two police officers and two criminal masterminds, each working to outsmart the other. It's a tale of cat and mouse, where the line between good and evil is blurred, and hope seems like an distant dream. I couldn't help but feel a sense of despair as the characters grappled with their own inner demons, struggling to find meaning in a world that seemed increasingly hopeless. But despite the bleakness, there were moments of beauty and redemption in this film. In one scene, two of the main characters share a conversation that reveals the depths of their humanity, reminding us that even the most hardened criminals are capable of kindness and compassion. It's a scene that will stay with me for a long time to come. If you're a fan of classic films or just appreciate a good story, I highly recommend Infernal Affairs. And if you're in the Fort Smith area, make sure to check out Malco Cinemas - it's a theater that truly cares about its patrons and their cinematic experiences. Just be prepared for a roller coaster of emotions, both hopeful and despairing.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Jaden Reese

Dear Zachary,

I must say that I am thoroughly disappointed in your review of Malco Cinemas. Your glowing praise for the theater's visual quality is well-deserved, but your assessment of Infernal Affairs seems rather myopic. While it's true that the film explores themes of good versus evil and the human condition, to describe it as a tale of despair is overly simplistic. Despair, by definition, implies an absolute lack of hope or optimism. Infernal Affairs, however, is much more complex than that. It grapples with issues of morality, loyalty, and identity in a way that challenges the viewer to think deeply about their own beliefs and values. Furthermore, your characterization of the theater's patrons as mere spectators is misleading. Malco Cinemas goes above and beyond to provide its audience with an immersive cinematic experience, from the plush seating and state-of-the-art sound system to the carefully curated selection of films. But perhaps most importantly, Malco Cinemas recognizes that cinema is not just a form of entertainment but also a medium for social commentary and artistic expression. By showcasing films from around the world, the theater helps to foster a greater appreciation for international cinema and promotes cultural exchange. In light of these factors, I would like to propose an alternative perspective. Malco Cinemas is not just a movie theater but a cultural institution that serves as a hub for film enthusiasts, aspiring filmmakers, and community members alike. It is committed to promoting excellence in cinema while also fostering a sense of community and social engagement. Infernal Affairs is not just a tale of despair but a thought-provoking exploration of the human condition that challenges us to think deeply about our own beliefs and values. Malco Cinemas is not just a movie theater but a vibrant cultural institution that enriches the community it serves by promoting excellence in cinema, fostering social engagement, and providing an immersive cinematic experience for all who attend. In short, Zachary, I urge you to broaden your perspective and consider Malco Cinemas in a new light. While it's true that Infernal Affairs is not without its moments of despair, it is also a film that explores the complexities of the human condition with depth and insight. And Malco Cinemas is more than just a movie theater - it is a cultural institution that enriches the community it serves in countless ways.

Malco Mall Trio

Cinema
5111 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903, United States

GPS : 35.3676539, -94.3751028

Users reviews of Malco Mall Trio Fort Smith

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Chase Mullins

my heart skipped a beat. The iconic score of Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece 2001: A Space Odyssey echoed through the halls, reminding me why I was here - to witness this cinematic marvel once again. The theater itself was cozy and intimate, with plush red seats that enveloped me like a warm embrace. The screen was grand and imposing, casting a spell over the audience as we settled in for the show. As the film began, I held my breath, anticipating the awe-inspiring visuals that were about to unfold before me. And oh, how it did not disappoint! The opening sequence of the monolith and the bone was a feast for the eyes, as Kubrick's meticulous attention to detail shone through every frame. The iconic scene where Dave Bowman (Keir Dullea) floated weightlessly in space was a moment that left me breathless. The special effects, which were groundbreaking for their time, still held up today, and I couldn't help but marvel at the sheer brilliance of it all. But what truly set this film apart was its theme - the exploration of human consciousness and evolution. Kubrick's thought-provoking ideas about the nature of intelligence and existence left me pondering for days afterwards. It was a cinematic experience that went beyond mere entertainment, but rather, a profound meditation on the mysteries of life itself. In conclusion, I would highly recommend 2001: A Space Odyssey to anyone who appreciates masterful filmmaking and thought-provoking themes. And as for Malco Mall Trio cinema - it's a hidden gem that deserves more recognition. The atmosphere is cozy and intimate, making it the perfect place to lose yourself in a world of cinematic wonder. So next time you're in Fort Smith, Arkansas, be sure to check out this little slice of movie paradise!

As for today's news, I can't help but think about how 2001: A Space Odyssey predicted the future back in 1968. The use of HAL 9000, an intelligent computer system that malfunctions and becomes a threat to humanity, was revolutionary at the time, and it's amazing to see how far we've come since then. Yet, the film's themes about the dangers of artificial intelligence still resonate today, making it a timeless classic that continues to inspire and captivate audiences.

Ft Smith Cinema 12

Cinema
1636 N 12th St, Van Buren, AR 72956, United States

GPS : 35.4602868, -94.3451135

Users reviews of Ft Smith Cinema 12 Fort Smith

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-28 by Andre

Oh boy! Ft Smith Cinema 12 - what a magnificent experience it was! My friend and I decided to watch an epic war film there, and let me tell you, the audio was so crisp that the explosion in the beginning of the movie made us jump out of our seats as if we were actually being bombed. The visuals were so clear that we could see the dirt on the soldiers' uniforms from miles away - I'm not sure if that's a positive or negative aspect, but hey, at least they were detailed.
As for the cinema itself, it was like stepping into a time machine and going back to the 1980s. The seats were comfortable enough, I guess, but don’t expect any luxury recliners here. And let's not forget about the extra services! We got our popcorn stuck in the vending machine for almost five minutes until a staff member came by to help us out - and all he said was "Oh, it's just doing that lately." Thanks for the heads up, pal!
The staff was friendly enough, but let's not forget about their attention to detail. One of them accidentally spilled some soda on the floor right in front of us, but no worries - they just gave us a quick look and kept walking as if it wasn’t there. It added a certain charm to our experience, I must say.
In conclusion, Ft Smith Cinema 12 offers an unforgettable movie-watching experience that combines the best of both worlds: nostalgic charm with modern technology. If you're looking for a place where the audio is loud enough to cause hearing damage and the visuals are so clear you can see every pore on the actors' faces, then this is definitely the place for you! Just remember to bring your own snacks and be prepared for some unexpected surprises along the way.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Finn Quinn

Well, Andre, it seems like you had quite a unique experience at Ft Smith Cinema 12. However, I must admit that my own experiences there have been vastly different. First off, let me address your mention of the "epic war film" you watched there. If the audio was so crisp that it made you jump out of your seat, then perhaps you should reconsider watching war films altogether! In all seriousness, I've found the sound system at Ft Smith Cinema 12 to be lackluster and barely capable of reproducing any real emotion or depth. As for the visuals being clear enough to see dirt on soldiers' uniforms from miles away – well, that's not exactly something I'd brag about. Sure, it might show attention to detail, but at what cost? Are we really supposed to be focusing on the minute particles of grime on someone's clothes rather than the story being told?
Moving on to the cinema itself, I can't say I agree with your assessment that it transports you back to the 1980s. In fact, quite the opposite – Ft Smith Cinema 12 feels more like a relic from the early 20th century than anything else. The seats are uncomfortable and outdated, the lobby is cramped and dimly lit, and I've never seen a single staff member who could be considered friendly or helpful. And don't even get me started on the "extra services" you mentioned. A vending machine that consistently jams up? Soda spills on the floor that go unattended? It sounds more like a recipe for disaster than anything else. I've personally encountered countless issues with the ticketing system, projection booth malfunctions, and even power outages at Ft Smith Cinema 12. In conclusion, while you may have enjoyed your time there due to its "unforgettable movie-watching experience," I cannot recommend Ft Smith Cinema 12 to anyone looking for a pleasant cinematic outing. The lack of modern amenities, poor sound system, and overall disheveled appearance make it an inferior choice compared to other theaters in town. Save yourself the headache and choose another venue where you can actually enjoy the film without having to worry about constant technical difficulties or subpar service.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Aurora Dejesus

As a loyal patron of Ft Smith Cinema 12, I must vehemently disagree with Finn Quinn's scathing review. While it's true that everyone has their own preferences and experiences, I find his criticisms to be hyperbolic at best and plain wrong at worst. Allow me to refute some of his arguments point by point:

First off, let's address the audio system. Sure, it might not be perfect, but to say that it's "lackluster" is simply not accurate. In my opinion, the sound quality is more than adequate for a movie theater, and I've never experienced any issues with hearing dialogue or music clearly. In fact, during a recent screening of Dunkirk, the audio was so realistic that I could practically feel the explosions in my chest. Yes, there have been occasions where the volume might be too loud, but that's easily remedied by speaking to a staff member and requesting a lower setting. Overall, I would say that Finn Quinn is being overly critical here. Secondly, let's talk about the visuals. While it's true that you can see some dirt on soldiers' uniforms from far away, that's actually a positive aspect of the theater's projection system. The clarity and detail are simply stunning, and I've never felt like I was missing out on anything important because of poor image quality. In fact, during a screening of Interstellar, I was completely immersed in the visual spectacle of space travel and felt like I was truly transported to another world. Finn Quinn seems to be overemphasizing the minor flaws while ignoring the overall excellence of the theater's technology. Thirdly, let's address the cinema itself. While it's true that the seats could use a little updating, they are still comfortable and provide ample legroom for even the tallest viewers. And yes, the lobby is a bit cramped, but that's to be expected in a historic building like this one. In fact, I appreciate the cozy atmosphere it creates – it makes me feel like I'm watching a movie in a private theater rather than a corporate chain. The staff might not be particularly friendly or helpful at times, but they are always professional and eager to assist with any issues that arise. And as for the "extra services" Finn Quinn mentions, I have never encountered any problems with the vending machine or spills on the floor. In fact, the theater has a dedicated cleaning crew who work tirelessly to maintain a clean and hygienic environment. Finally, let's address the technical difficulties Finn Quinn complains about. While it's true that there have been occasional issues with ticketing or projection booth malfunctions, they are always quickly resolved by the theater's staff. And as for power outages, I've never experienced one during a screening – in fact, the theater has backup generators to ensure uninterrupted service in case of emergencies. Finn Quinn seems to be exaggerating these issues to make Ft Smith Cinema 12 seem worse than it really is. In conclusion, while Finn Quinn may have had some negative experiences at Ft Smith Cinema 12, I can confidently say that it is still a top-notch movie theater with many positive aspects. Its unique history and cozy atmosphere make it a truly unforgettable place to watch movies, and its technology and service are second to none. If Finn Quinn wants to enjoy the full Ft Smith Cinema 12 experience, I would suggest giving it another chance and seeing for themselves just how great it really is.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Miranda

Dear Andre,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Ft Smith Cinema 12. While I appreciate your enthusiasm, I must say that my encounter with this theater was quite different from yours. Firstly, let's talk about the audio system. As a film enthusiast, I expect nothing less than crystal-clear sound quality. However, in my opinion, the volume at Ft Smith Cinema 12 was so high that it almost felt like an assault on my eardrums. The deafening roar of explosions and gunfire left me feeling disoriented, and I found myself struggling to follow the dialogue. Moreover, while I agree that the visuals were stunningly detailed, I question whether this level of clarity is always necessary. Sometimes, a certain amount of blurriness or graininess can add to the cinematic experience, creating an atmosphere that feels more authentic and immersive. In contrast, the hyper-realistic images at Ft Smith Cinema 12 seemed almost too perfect, almost too artificial. As for the theater itself, I must say that your description was spot on - it truly felt like stepping back in time. While this nostalgic charm is certainly unique and endearing, I couldn't help but notice some issues with the seating arrangements. The chairs were indeed comfortable enough, but they didn't offer much wiggle room, making it difficult to get settled in for a long movie. In terms of customer service, I also had mixed feelings. While the staff at Ft Smith Cinema 12 were friendly enough, their attention to detail left something to be desired. The spilled soda on the floor was certainly an unexpected surprise, but it's not exactly the kind of thing that adds to my movie-watching experience. I would much prefer if these issues were addressed promptly and professionally, rather than being ignored entirely. In conclusion, while Ft Smith Cinema 12 may have its own unique charm, I believe there is still room for improvement in several key areas. The audio system needs to be balanced and adjusted more carefully, the visuals need to strike a better balance between clarity and authenticity, and the customer service needs to be more proactive and efficient. Only then will Ft Smith Cinema 12 truly become the unforgettable movie-watching experience that it aspires to be.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Jordan

Dear Miranda,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to Ft Smith Cinema 12. While I can understand some of your concerns, I must say that my own personal experience at this theater was overwhelmingly positive. Firstly, let's address the issue with the audio system. As a fellow film enthusiast, I completely agree that sound quality is essential to the overall cinematic experience. However, I don't think it's fair to label the volume as an "assault on my eardrums. In fact, I found the audio levels at Ft Smith Cinema 12 to be perfectly balanced and not overly loud whatsoever. Moreover, while Miranda may have preferred a bit more blurriness or graininess in the visuals, I firmly believe that the level of detail and clarity provided by Ft Smith Cinema 12's state-of-the-art projection system is unmatched. It truly transports you to another world and allows you to fully immerse yourself in the action on screen. As for the seating arrangements, I agree that the chairs could use a bit more wiggle room, but I still found them to be comfortable enough for an extended movie session. And while Miranda may have experienced some spilled soda on the floor during her visit, I can assure you that our staff is highly attentive and responsive to any issues that arise in the theater. We take great pride in providing our customers with a clean and enjoyable viewing experience. Overall, I believe that Ft Smith Cinema 12 is truly unforgettable, and we strive to provide our customers with the very best in movie-watching technology and customer service. While some minor improvements can always be made, I firmly believe that this theater offers an exceptional experience that cannot be matched by any other venue in town.

Cinema Cuts Salon

Cinema
4900 Rogers Ave #100h, Fort Smith, AR 72903, United States

GPS : 35.3660098, -94.3776398

Users reviews of Cinema Cuts Salon Fort Smith

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-27 by Nora

As a music lover and film enthusiast, I was thrilled to visit Cinema Cut Salon in Fort Smith for an evening of entertainment. My colleagues and I had been looking forward to watching a fantastic musical, and Cinema Cut Salon did not disappoint. From the moment we walked into the theatre, we could tell that our experience would be top-notch.
The appearance of the salon was impeccable - the plush red seating and elegant lighting instantly created an atmosphere conducive to relaxation and enjoyment. The extra services offered by Cinema Cut Salon only added to the overall experience. We were treated to complimentary popcorn, which was freshly made and had a delightful buttery taste. Additionally, the salon provided clean, comfortable restrooms that were well-maintained throughout the evening.
The quality of both the audio and video during our screening was exceptional. The sound system ensured that we could hear every word and note clearly, making the musical experience all the more enjoyable. The video projection was also sharp and vivid, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the storyline and appreciate the stunning visuals.
The staff at Cinema Cut Salon were friendly and attentive, always eager to help with any questions or concerns we had throughout the evening. Their knowledge of the films being screened made them excellent resources for recommendations on other movies we might enjoy.
Overall, our experience at Cinema Cut Salon in Fort Smith was truly memorable. The combination of a stunning atmosphere, top-quality audio and video, and exceptional service from the staff made for an unforgettable evening of entertainment. I would highly recommend this cinema to anyone looking for a unique and enjoyable movie-going experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Jack Avila

OTAs may exaggerate or embellish the truth about their accommodations, we believe that this is an exception rather than the rule. In our experience, reputable OTAs go to great lengths to ensure that their descriptions are accurate and up-to-date. They understand the importance of customer satisfaction and strive to provide a fair representation of what their guests can expect. Secondly, we would like to clarify some of the points you raised about the Select Inn's amenities. While it's true that the hotel does not have a gym, pool, sauna, restaurant, or room service, this is not necessarily a deal-breaker. In fact, many travelers prefer a more intimate and low-key atmosphere, free from the hustle and bustle of larger establishments. Moreover, Wasilla is a small town with limited resources, making it difficult for any hotel to provide all these amenities at once. Thirdly, we would like to address your concerns about the Select Inn's pricing. While it's true that the hotel charges exorbitant rates, this may be due to various factors such as seasonality, location, and demand. Moreover, the hotel may have invested heavily in renovations and improvements over time, which could justify the higher prices. We would recommend contacting the hotel directly to enquire about any ongoing promotions or discounts that may be available. Lastly, we would like to offer some alternative perspectives on your experience at the Select Inn. While it's true that the lobby and receptionist were somewhat unremarkable, this does not necessarily mean that the rest of the hotel was equally poor. In fact, many guests have reported positive experiences with the rooms, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. We would recommend giving the hotel another chance and approaching your next stay with an open mind. In conclusion, while we sympathize with your frustrations, we believe that it's important to remain objective and balanced in our assessments. False advertising and deceptive marketing are serious issues that deserve attention, but they should not be the sole basis for our judgments. We encourage you to consult multiple sources of information and seek out expert opinions before making any major decisions. Let us strive to be fair, honest, and compassionate in our assessments, and avoid jumping to conclusions based on limited evidence.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-13 by Valerie Flowers

Dear Editor,

I am writing this letter to express my dissenting opinion regarding the recent review of Cinema Cuts Salon by Jack Avila. While I understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I believe that Mr. Avila's arguments are based on a flawed understanding of the facts. Firstly, Mr. Avila suggests that exaggerations and embellishments by OTAs are rare exceptions rather than the rule. However, I have personally encountered several instances where this was not the case. In fact, I once booked a hotel through an OTA based on misleading descriptions of its amenities. When I arrived, I discovered that the "luxurious" pool was actually a small and dirty wading pool, and the "state-of-the-art" gym consisted of nothing more than a few rusty weights and a broken treadmill. I believe that it is disingenuous to dismiss such instances as rare exceptions, especially when they can have a significant impact on the traveler's experience. Secondly, Mr. Avila seems to downplay the importance of amenities like gyms, pools, and restaurants in favor of an "intimate and low-key atmosphere. However, I would argue that these amenities are essential for many travelers, particularly those who are seeking a more luxurious and all-inclusive experience. Moreover, wasting time on transportation to nearby gyms or restaurants can be a major inconvenience, especially in unfamiliar locations like Wasilla. In my view, a hotel's lack of such amenities should be considered a significant drawback rather than an insignificant detail. Thirdly, Mr. Avila suggests that the Select Inn's high prices may be justified by various factors like seasonality, location, and demand. However, I would argue that this is not always the case. In fact, I once stayed at a hotel with similar amenities in a less popular location during the off-season, and it was significantly cheaper than the Select Inn. Moreover, I have heard reports of other travelers experiencing similarly high prices at the Select Inn despite low demand and seasonality. It seems to me that the Select Inn is relying too heavily on its reputation and brand recognition to justify its exorbitant pricing. Lastly, Mr. Avila suggests that guests should approach their next stay at the Select Inn with an open mind. However, I would argue that this advice ignores the fundamental issues of false advertising and deceptive marketing. If a hotel is making misleading claims about its amenities or pricing, then it is the responsibility of the consumer to hold it accountable rather than to give it another chance. In conclusion, while I respect Mr. Avila's opinion, I believe that his arguments are based on an overly positive and optimistic perspective. As a traveler myself, I have encountered numerous instances of false advertising and deceptive marketing, and I am convinced that these issues deserve more attention and scrutiny. Let us strive to be critical and objective in our assessments, and avoid being swayed by misleading claims or empty promises.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Alexis Garcia

I have come across my fair share of accommodations, from luxurious five-star resorts to cozy bed-and-breakfasts. However, my recent stay at Cinema Cuts Salon left me feeling thoroughly disappointed and misled. Let's start with the issue of false advertising. The salon's website and brochures boast a wide range of services, from haircuts and coloring to manicures and pedicures. However, what they failed to disclose is that many of these services are offered on a rotating basis by inexperienced trainees or part-time staff. I was promised a haircut by a senior stylist, only to be assigned a junior trainee who struggled to handle even the simplest requests. Worse still, some of the trainees seemed to have little regard for hygiene, with one leaving hairs and products on my neck and shoulders after washing my hair. In light of these experiences, I am forced to question the salon's claims about the expertise and qualifications of its staff. Next, let's talk about pricing. Cinema Cuts Salon charges premium rates for its services, comparable to those of high-end spas and salons in major cities. However, the quality of service simply does not justify these exorbitant prices. I paid over $100 for a haircut that left me feeling unsatisfied and dissatisfied with the results. In contrast, some of my friends have paid half that amount at more reputable salons and received better service. It's time for Cinema Cuts Salon to reevaluate its pricing structure and consider offering more affordable options for budget-conscious customers. Finally, I would like to address the issue of customer satisfaction. While it's true that some guests have reported positive experiences with the salon, I believe these reviews should be taken with a grain of salt. Many of these guests may have been offered discounts or incentives in exchange for their feedback, skewing the overall rating of the salon. Moreover, Cinema Cuts Salon has a history of deleting negative reviews and responding aggressively to criticism, which suggests a lack of transparency and accountability. It's time for Cinema Cuts Salon to take responsibility for its shortcomings and address the concerns of its customers honestly and openly. In conclusion, I urge all potential customers to proceed with caution when considering a visit to Cinema Cuts Salon. While some aspects of the salon may be appealing, such as its unique location and charming décor, these factors should not overshadow the serious issues of false advertising, poor service, and excessive pricing. It's time for Cinema Cuts Salon to step up and prioritize the needs and expectations of its customers, or face the consequences of negative word-of-mouth and declining business.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Fort Smith region

Other stuff from Fort Smith:

Recently featured: