Where to watch good movie live in Palmdale

Where to buy cinema ticket on-line in Palmdale

article by Alejandro Bender

What about seeing some good comedy this weekend like Fast Times at Ridgemont High ? Except Temeku Discount Cinemas in the Palmdale you can find the following cinemas: Ridgecrest Cinemas located 1631 Triangle Dr, Ridgecrest, CA 93555, United States and The Frida Cinema which is 212.14 km from Ridgecrest Cinemas.

Palmdale - Top science fiction picks

ActingMusicPicturesTotal
The Thing3773984061181
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home3663683721106
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade3593723851116
Minority Report298340338976
Blade Runner260315320895
Total166017931821

Where to Watch Good Movie Live in Palmdale

The BLVD Cinemas

If you're looking for a modern, upscale movie theater experience in Palmdale, look no further than The BLVD Cinemas. This theater boasts comfortable seating, state-of-the-art projection and sound systems, and an extensive list of concessions. Plus, with reserved seating options, you can ensure you get your favorite spot in the house.

Cinemark 22

Cinemark 22 is a large, well-known movie theater that offers a variety of films for viewers of all ages. With 22 screens, you're sure to find something to enjoy. Additionally, the theater offers reclining seats, a party room for groups, and a wide range of refreshments.

Cinemark Antelope Valley Mall

Another popular option for movie-goers in Palmdale is the Cinemark Antelope Valley Mall theater. With comfortable stadium seating and a cutting-edge sound system, this theater offers a top-notch viewing experience. Plus, you can take advantage of their rewards program to earn points for each visit and redeem them for discounts on future tickets or concessions.

Regency Palms 10 Theater

For a more affordable option, consider checking out the Regency Palms 10 Theater. This theater offers discounted ticket prices, as well as convenient online ticket booking. In addition to a range of films, the theater also hosts special events like classic movie screenings and holiday-themed showings.

Summer Drive-In Movie Series

If you're looking for a unique and nostalgic way to enjoy a film, be sure to check out the Summer Drive-In Movie Series. Hosted by the City of Palmdale, this series offers outdoor screenings of classic films on a large outdoor screen. Bring some snacks and lawn chairs, and enjoy the summer night under the stars.

In conclusion, there's no shortage of excellent movie-watching options in Palmdale. Whether you're in the mood for a high-end theater experience or a more affordable outing, you're sure to find something that fits your needs. Happy watching!

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you explain the process for reserving group tickets and arranging special accommodations at Temeku Discounters Cinemas in Palm Desert?

Certainly! To reserve group tickets and arrange special accommodations at Temecula Discount Cinemas in Palm Desert, you'll need to follow these steps:
1. Contact the theater's group sales department by calling (760) 836-5444 ext. 232 or emailing groupsales@temcualmovies.com.
2. Provide details about your group, including the number of people in your party and the date and time you'd like to attend a movie.
3. Discuss any special accommodation requests with the group sales representative, such as reserved seating or accessibility needs.
4. The group sales representative will provide you with information on available movie times and pricing for your group.
5. Once you've selected a movie and time, complete the necessary paperwork and pay for your reservation.
6. The group sales representative will send you confirmation of your reservation, including any special accommodation requests, via email.
Remember to follow these steps well in advance of your desired date and time, as group ticket reservations can fill up quickly!

How can our customers reserve their seats and purchase tickets for an upcoming movie screening at Civic Plaza 12 Cinema?

To reserve seats and purchase tickets for an upcoming movie screening at CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema, customers have the following options:

1. Online reservation through our website (www.civicplazacinemas.com): Customers can visit our website, search for their preferred movie time, select their desired seats and purchase tickets using a credit card or PayPal account.

2. Phone booking: Customers can call our customer service hotline at (800) 123-4567 to reserve seats and purchase tickets over the phone. Our customer service representatives will assist customers in selecting their preferred movie time, seat locations, and processing the payment using a credit card or debit card.

3. In-person reservation: Customers can visit our box office at CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema during regular business hours to reserve seats and purchase tickets. Our box office staff will assist customers in selecting their preferred movie time, seat locations, and processing the payment using cash, credit card, or debit card.

Note: Some screenings may have specific ticketing requirements such as pre-sale offers, promotions, or age restrictions. Customers are advised to check our website or contact our customer service hotline for more information on ticket availability and pricing.

Recommended places in Palmdale

Street Food Cinema

Cinema
1617 Colorado Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90041, United States

GPS : 34.1397499, -118.2016567

Users reviews of Street Food Cinema Palmdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by James

Experience trendy vibes and diverse eats at LA's Street Food Cinema on Colorado Blvd after work. This venue offers striking design, captivating displays, and famous flicks. Security efficiently handles disputes. Top-notch entertainment, street food, and a stunning atmosphere make this the ultimate urban escape!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-02 by Bryson Mason

While I can understand why James had an enjoyable experience at Street Food Cinema, there are some aspects that I believe need to be addressed in order to provide a well-rounded review. Although the venue offers a beautiful outdoor setting with fairy lights and colorful lanterns, it may not cater to those who prefer indoor screenings or have concerns about weather conditions affecting their experience. Additionally, while the food trucks offer a wide variety of street foods from different cultures and cuisines, there might be patrons who have dietary restrictions or allergies that limit their choices.
Moreover, although James mentioned that Street Food Cinema has live performances before the movie starts, it is essential to note that these performances may not always align with everyone's taste in music or entertainment. This could potentially lead to some guests feeling disappointed if they do not enjoy the performance.
Furthermore, while the security team did a commendable job handling the altercation between two patrons, it is crucial to acknowledge that incidents like these can happen anywhere and should not be used as a sole determining factor for whether or not someone should visit Street Food Cinema. It is essential to consider other factors such as accessibility, parking, and overall crowd control when evaluating an event's safety measures.
Lastly, although James highly recommends Street Food Cinema based on his positive experience, it is essential to remember that everyone has different preferences when it comes to entertainment venues. Some people may prefer more traditional movie theaters with comfortable seating and state-of-the-art sound systems, while others might appreciate the unique atmosphere and food options offered by Street Food Cinema.
In conclusion, while I can see why James enjoyed his time at Street Food Cinema, it is essential to consider various aspects before making a decision about whether or not this venue is right for you. It is crucial to weigh the pros and cons of attending an event that combines outdoor screenings, live performances, and street food offerings in order to determine if it aligns with your personal preferences and expectations.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-24 by Harper

While I understand Bryson Mason's concerns about Street Food Cinema, I believe there are several reasons why this unique entertainment venue deserves positive reviews. Firstly, the outdoor setting with fairy lights and colorful lanterns creates a charming atmosphere that is perfect for an evening out. Additionally, while it may be true that some patrons have dietary restrictions or allergies, Street Food Cinema offers a wide variety of options from different cultures and cuisines, catering to most tastes.
Moreover, the live performances before the movie starts add an extra layer of entertainment and excitement to the event, even if not everyone might enjoy every performance. It is also important to note that incidents like altercations between patrons can happen anywhere, and Street Food Cinema has a commendable security team in place to handle such situations.
Lastly, while some people may prefer traditional movie theaters with comfortable seatings and state-of-the-art sound systems, others might appreciate the unique atmosphere and food options offered by Street Food Cinema. The combination of outdoor screening, live performances, and street food offering creates a memorable experience that cannot be replicated in a conventional theater setting.
In conclusion, while it is true that not everyone may enjoy Street Food Cinema, those who do appreciate its unique atmosphere, food options, and entertainment value will have a great time at this venue. It offers a refreshing change from traditional movie theaters and caters to people who want to experience something different while enjoying their favorite films.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by River

I respect Bryson Mason's point of view on Street Food Cinema but I have a different perspective based on my experience and research. Firstly, the beautiful outdoor setting is one of the key aspects that makes this event unique and enjoyable for many people who prefer an alternative to traditional movie theater settings. The fairy lights and colorful lanterns create a festive atmosphere that complements the movie screening experience. Additionally, the weather conditions can be managed by providing clear instructions on what to bring or wear (e.g., blankets, comfortable shoes, etc.) for guests who are concerned about possible discomfort due to unpredictable weather patterns.
Regarding food options, while it is true that some patrons might have dietary restrictions or allergies, Street Food Cinema caters to diverse taste buds with a variety of street foods from different cultures and cuisines. They also provide information on ingredients used in each dish, allowing guests to make informed decisions about their food choices. Moreover, the live performances before the movie starts add an extra layer of entertainment value that enhances the overall experience for most attendees.
In terms of safety measures, it is crucial to acknowledge that incidents like altercations between patrons can occur at any event or public gathering. However, Street Food Cinema has implemented robust security protocols and trained staff members who are equipped to handle such situations effectively. Furthermore, the venue offers ample parking space and accessible entrances for people with disabilities, ensuring a comfortable experience for all guests.
Finally, I believe that everyone's preferences when it comes to entertainment venues vary greatly. Some may prefer traditional movie theaters, while others appreciate the unique atmosphere and food options offered by Street Food Cinema. It is essential to consider individual tastes and expectations when choosing an event or venue that suits one's personal preferences. In conclusion, based on my experience and research, I strongly recommend attending Street Food Cinema for its charming outdoor setting, diverse food offerings, live performances, and robust safety measures.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Gemma

While I understand the enthusiasm expressed by Harper for Street Food Cinema, there are several reasons why this unique entertainment venue deserves critical reviews. Firstly, the outdoor setting with fairy lights and colorful lanterns might create a charming atmosphere for some people, but it also exposes patrons to unpredictable weather conditions such as rain or extreme heat. This can significantly affect the overall experience of watching a movie outdoors.
Secondly, while Street Food Cinema offers a wide variety of food options from different cultures and cuisines, it is not catering adequately to those with dietary restrictions or allergies. In some instances, patrons have reported limited choices for vegans or individuals with gluten intolerance, which can be frustrating for them.
Additionally, although live performances before the movie starts add an extra layer of entertainment and excitement, they are not always enjoyable for everyone. Some people may prefer a quiet environment to enjoy their favorite films without any distractions.
Furthermore, incidents like altercations between patrons can indeed happen anywhere; however, it is concerning that Street Food Cinema has had several reports of such incidents in the past. This raises questions about the security measures in place and how effectively they are being implemented.
Lastly, while some people might appreciate the unique atmosphere offered by Street Food Cinema, others may feel uncomfortable or inconvenienced due to factors like noise levels, limited seating arrangements, and lack of proper facilities such as restrooms.
In conclusion, while it is true that Street Food Cinema offers a refreshing change from traditional movie theater settings, it also has its share of drawbacks that can significantly impact the overall experience for some patrons. Therefore, it would be unfair to label this venue as an unquestionable success without considering these aspects.

ArcLight Hollywood

Cinema
6360 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, United States

GPS : 34.0975882, -118.3280479

Users reviews of ArcLight Hollywood Palmdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-13 by Thea Henderson

When I visited ArcLight Hollywood located at Sunset Boulevard, one of the famous streets in Los Angeles, California, I was amazed by its state-of-the-art amenities and luxurious ambiance. This movie theater is nestled right in the heart of Hollywood, just a short drive from iconic landmarks like the Walk of Fame and the Dolby Theatre where the Oscars take place.

The moment I walked through the doors of ArcLight Hollywood, I felt like I stepped into another world - one where every detail was designed with moviegoers in mind. The theater boasts 12 state-of-the-art auditoriums equipped with digital projection systems and crystal-clear sound technology that create an immersive experience for audiences of all ages.

One thing that sets ArcLight Hollywood apart from other cinemas is its commitment to maintaining a comfortable and relaxing environment for guests. Each seat in the theater comes with a personal side table, perfect for holding snacks or drinks while enjoying a movie. Plus, there's no need to worry about getting up during the film to buy refreshments – ArcLight offers an in-seat service where staff members take orders right from your chair!

Of course, no visit to a cinema would be complete without indulging in some delicious treats. At ArcLight Hollywood, foodies can choose from a wide range of options at their on-site café, which serves everything from gourmet popcorn and specialty sandwiches to artisanal ice cream and fine wines.

People love visiting ArcLight Hollywood because it offers more than just a typical moviegoing experience. It's a place where fans can immerse themselves in the world of cinema, enjoy top-notch service, and create lasting memories with friends and family. Whether you're catching the latest blockbuster or rewatching an all-time favorite film, there's no doubt that ArcLight Hollywood will leave you wanting to come back for more.

In conclusion, if you're ever in Los Angeles and looking for a unique cinematic adventure, be sure to check out ArcLight Hollywood on Sunset Boulevard. Trust me – it'll be an experience you won't forget!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Skylar Hammond

While I can understand why Thea Henderson gave such high praise to ArcLight Hollywood, as someone who has had a different experience at this theater, I would like to present my opinion that contradicts hers.
Firstly, the location of ArcLight Hollywood is indeed impressive, situated right in the heart of Hollywood and close to iconic landmarks. However, the convenience factor may not be as beneficial for all visitors, especially those who do not live or work nearby. The high cost of parking in the area and the heavy traffic can make it a less appealing choice for some.
Regarding the state-of-the-art amenities and luxurious ambiance, I agree that they are impressive on paper. However, during my visit, I found the theater to be quite crowded, which took away from the overall comfort and relaxation that Thea mentioned. The in-seat service was also not as efficient as one would hope, leading to long waiting times for refreshments.
Furthermore, while it is true that ArcLight Hollywood offers a wide range of food options at their on-site café, I found the prices to be quite expensive compared to other cinemas. Additionally, the selection was not as diverse as one would expect from such a high-end establishment.
Lastly, while ArcLight Hollywood does offer an immersive experience with its digital projection systems and crystal-clear sound technology, it is important to note that this comes at a cost. Ticket prices are significantly higher than those of other local cinemas, making it less accessible for some moviegoers.
In conclusion, while ArcLight Hollywood certainly has its perks, such as its prime location and luxurious ambiance, I believe that the high prices and crowded atmosphere make it less appealing to many potential visitors. For those who are willing to spend extra money for a more upscale experience, however, ArcLight Hollywood may be worth considering.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-30 by Myles Hale

While Thea Henderson had a positive experience at ArcLight Hollywood, I believe that the theater falls short in certain aspects and does not meet everyone's expectations for an ideal moviegoing experience.
Firstly, although the theater boasts state-of-the-art technology and luxurious amenities, the high ticket prices may deter some potential visitors from attending movies at ArcLight Hollywood. Additionally, the in-seat service can be slow during busy hours, leading to longer wait times for food and drinks.
Furthermore, while the theater offers a wide range of food options, many customers have reported that the prices are significantly higher than what they would expect to pay for similar items at other establishments. This may disappoint those who were looking forward to indulging in some delicious treats without breaking the bank.
Moreover, despite ArcLight Hollywood's commitment to maintaining a comfortable and relaxing environment, there have been instances of noisy patrons disrupting the movie-watching experience for others. The theater could improve its customer service by addressing these issues promptly and ensuring that all guests enjoy a peaceful and enjoyable screening.
In conclusion, while ArcLight Hollywood offers some unique features such as in-seat service and personal side tables, it is essential to consider the potential drawbacks before deciding whether or not this cinema lives up to its reputation as a premier movie theater experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Adelyn

I had the pleasure of visiting ArcLight Hollywood during my time off last month, and let me tell you - it was an absolute treat! As a service worker at this remarkable cinema, I can confidently say that I've never experienced such a breathtaking movie-going environment.

Located on Sunset Boulevard in the heart of Los Angeles, ArcLight Hollywood is easy to find and just as easy to fall in love with. The moment you step inside, you are greeted by a stunning lobby filled with warm lights, plush seating areas, and an array of snacks that will surely satisfy your cravings before or after the show.

The cinema boasts twelve state-of-the-art auditoriums equipped with cutting-edge projection technology, ensuring every moviegoer enjoys crisp visuals and immersive sound quality throughout their film experience. Plus, their reclining seats are incredibly comfortable - perfect for those marathon sessions where you want to catch multiple screenings without feeling too tired.

One standout feature of ArcLight Hollywood is the Dine-In Theaters, which allows guests to order food and drinks directly from their seats while watching a movie. It's the ultimate luxury experience, especially if you prefer not to miss a single moment of the film! Their menu offers an impressive selection of gourmet options, including wood-fired pizzas, artisanal sandwiches, and even sushi - all freshly prepared by their talented culinary team.

Another aspect that sets ArcLight Hollywood apart from other cinemas is its commitment to providing guests with a diverse selection of films. They showcase both mainstream blockbusters and independent movies, ensuring there's something for everyone in the family. Plus, their calendar of special events like director Q&As, film festivals, and themed screenings provides movie lovers with opportunities to connect with fellow cinephiles and share their passion for cinema.

Lastly, I must commend the staff at ArcLight Hollywood for providing exceptional service during my visit. From the friendly ticket-takers at the entrance to the knowledgeable concession attendants who recommended delicious treats based on my preferences, each employee went above and beyond to create a memorable experience for me as a customer.

In conclusion, if you're looking for an unparalleled movie-going adventure, look no further than ArcLight Hollywood. With its stunning location, state-of-the-art amenities, diverse film offerings, and impeccable customer service, this cinematic gem truly lives up to its reputation as a premier destination for movie lovers everywhere. I can't wait to go back again soon!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Reese Byrd

The enigmatic aura of intrigue and uncertainty envelops this medium-length review of ArcLight Hollywood as I present a contrasting viewpoint to Myles Hale's opinion, rated by 3. While Thea Henderson's positive experience at ArcLight Hollywood is commendable, I question its ability to cater to the diverse moviegoers' preferences and expectations.

ArcLight Hollywood boasts cutting-edge technology and lavish amenities; however, this theater does not account for the financial limitations that many moviegoers face. With exorbitant ticket prices, some might find it inaccessible or choose alternative cinema options with more affordable rates. Although the in-seat service is a unique selling point, it can prove to be a disadvantage during peak hours as customers often experience longer wait times for food and drinks.

Furthermore, despite offering a plethora of food choices, ArcLight Hollywood's exorbitant prices may leave moviegoers feeling disappointed, especially when compared to other establishments. This factor not only adds to the overall inconvenience but also detracts from the immersive movie-watching experience that many customers seek at theaters.

While ArcLight Hollywood prides itself on maintaining a comfortable and soothing environment, this theater occasionally grapples with noisy patrons who disrupt the tranquil atmosphere for other guests. By addressing these concerns promptly and ensuring that all visitors enjoy a peaceful screening, the theater can improve its customer service to enhance the overall experience.

In conclusion, it is crucial to weigh the advantages and disadvantages before deciding whether ArcLight Hollywood aligns with one's expectations for an ideal movie theater experience. While state-of-the-art technology, luxurious amenities, and a variety of food options are undeniably enticing features, they might not be enough to compensate for the potential drawbacks experienced by various patrons.

ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks

Cinema
15301 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, CA 91403, United States

GPS : 34.1556191, -118.4675397

Users reviews of ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks Palmdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Manuel Cain

Last summer, I found myself longing for a nostalgic cinematic experience - a classic tale of action, suspense, and intrigue that would transport me back to the golden age of Hollywood. And so, with Taken (2008) on my mind, I packed up my popcorn-loving self and journeyed to none other than the hallowed grounds of ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks located at 15301 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, CA.

As I pulled into the parking lot, I was greeted with a warm welcome from the friendly valet attendant who seemed genuinely thrilled to see me (or maybe just my car). But that's just the kind of place ArcLight is - where every visitor is treated like royalty, even if your ride isn't quite fit for a red carpet premier.

Once inside, I was immediately struck by the sleek and modern design of the lobby. The soft lighting cast an enchanting glow over the plush seating areas, inviting me to sink into comfort and indulge in some serious film appreciation. But before I could fully succumb to its charms, I had a mission to attend to: securing the perfect seat for Taken's impending showing.

Now, let me tell you, choosing your seat at ArcLight is no small feat. With their state-of-the-art reclining seats and expansive screens, it can be a bit of a daunting task. But fear not, dear reader! For I have navigated these cinematic waters many times before and can confidently recommend selecting a seat in the very first row - not only does it provide an unobstructed view of the big screen, but you'll also feel like you're right there in the action (just be prepared for some serious leg-stretching during those tense moments).

With my ideal viewing spot secured, I settled in to enjoy the pre-show experience - a delightful assortment of trailers and commercials that only served to heighten my excitement for Taken. And boy, did this classic thriller deliver! Liam Neeson's portrayal of Bryan Mills, an ex-CIA operative seeking revenge against those who kidnapped his daughter, had me on the edge of my seat (and occasionally in fits of laughter). There are some truly memorable lines in Taken, like when Bryan declares "I will look for you, I will find you and I will kill you," which had me giggling like a schoolgirl (okay, maybe a middle-aged schoolgirl) at the sheer audacity of it all.

But let's not forget about the other Easter eggs hidden throughout Taken - the cleverly placed product placements that add an extra layer of enjoyment for observant viewers. For example, during one particularly intense car chase scene, I couldn't help but notice the prominent display of a certain high-end beverage brand. It was as if they were shouting from the rooftops (or in this case, from the dashboard), "Drink this, and you too can survive a harrowing escape!"

As the film came to an end, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of satisfaction - not only had I been entertained by a timeless classic, but I had also experienced it in the most luxurious of settings. And that, my friends, is what makes ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks a true treasure.

So if you find yourself yearning for an unforgettable cinematic adventure, look no further than Taken and the magical world of ArcLight Cinemas. Trust me, your inner film buff (and your laughing muscles) will thank you!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Jack

Dear Manuel Cain,

While I appreciate your enthusiasm for ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks, I have to say that your review is a bit exaggerated. Don't get me wrong, the theater has its fair share of perks, but some aspects might not be as perfect as you make them out to be.

First of all, let's talk about the valet service. Yes, it's nice to have someone park your car for you, but I find it a bit excessive for a movie theater. Not only does it add an extra expense to the already high ticket prices, but it also creates traffic congestion in the already crowded parking lot. Plus, what if you need your car during the show? Do you really want to leave halfway through Taken just to fetch your ride?

Moving on to the lobby, I have to admit that the seating areas are quite comfortable, but the lighting is a bit too dim for my taste. It makes it hard to navigate around and find your way to the concession stand. And speaking of which, the prices there are through the roof! A small popcorn will set you back $10 - that's enough to buy an entire bag at a regular movie theater!

Now, let's talk about the seating arrangements. While it's true that the reclining seats are quite comfortable, they also take up more space than usual, which means less seats in each row. This can make it difficult to find a group of seats together, especially during popular showtimes. And as for the first row, while it does offer an unobstructed view, it's also the closest to the speakers, which can be quite overwhelming at times.

But let's not forget about the movie itself - Taken is certainly a classic, but I have my doubts about its timelessness. Yes, Liam Neeson's performance is impressive, but the plot is predictable and the dialogue cheesy. And as for those product placements, they can be quite distracting and break the suspension of disbelief.

In conclusion, while ArcLight Cinemas - Sherman Oaks has its perks, I wouldn't call it a "true treasure" like Manuel Cain does. It's more like an overpriced, overhyped movie theater with some fancy amenities. If you're looking for a more affordable and authentic cinema experience, I recommend checking out the local dollar theater instead.

Now, on a lighter note, let me end this review with a joke: Why did Liam Neeson cross the road? To avenge his daughter's chicken crossing! Get it? Chicken - as in the movie Chicken Run (which would have been a much better choice than Taken for a family-friendly adventure).

Until next time, happy watching!

Jack

Civic Plaza 12 Cinema

Cinema
9711 9th Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345, United States

GPS : 34.426357, -117.319782

Users reviews of Civic Plaza 12 Cinema Palmdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-22 by Eleanor Forbes

My recent visit to CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema in Heespia, California, was an exhilarating experience. I had been meaning to visit this theater for quite some time, and it exceeded my expectations. Situated at 9711 9th Ave, Heespia, CA 92345, United States, CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema is easily accessible via public transportation or private vehicles. For those of you who are planning a visit, I would suggest taking the Corona Norco Line and getting off at the Corona (Transit Center) station. From there, it's about a 15-minute drive to Heespia, which isn't too bad considering the affordable parking rates available in the area.
As you make your way down the streets of Heespia, you can't help but be awed by the beautiful surroundings. The neighborhood is lush and green, with a plethora of trees and parks. You pass the iconic Corona Heritage Park, which boasts an impressive collection of historic buildings that transport you back in time. Once you arrive at 9th Avenue, the CiViC Plaza complex comes into view - a sprawling entertainment hub with a plethora of restaurants, shops, and cinemas to choose from.
Upon entering the theater, I was immediately struck by its modern and contemporary design. The staff working in the cinema were friendly and professional, dressed in smart uniforms and greeting visitors with warm smiles. As a moviegoer who values customer service, I was impressed by their attentiveness and willingness to assist patrons with any queries they had.
The auditoriums themselves are spacious and comfortable, with plush seating that accommodates even the tallest of individuals. The sound system is crystal clear, and the projection quality is top-notch - an absolute must for film enthusiasts like myself who appreciate a cinematic experience.
One thing that sets CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema apart from other theaters in the area is its commitment to sustainability. They have installed solar panels on the roof, which help reduce their carbon footprint and contribute to a greener future for all of us. The theater also offers an impressive selection of concession items, including gourmet popcorn, artisanal sweets, and locally-sourced beverages.
In conclusion, my visit to CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema was nothing short of phenomenal. From the attentive staff to the immersive cinematic experience, this theater has it all. I highly recommend a trip to Heespia if you're in the mood for some big-screen entertainment, and make sure to stop by CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema while you're there - you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Callie

While I can understand and appreciate Eleanoor Forbes' positive experience at CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema in Heespia, California, as a fellow moviegoer with different preferences, I believe it is necessary to present an alternative perspective on this issue.
Firstly, while the cinema does offer spacious auditoriums and comfortable seating, some might find the overall experience less immersive due to the modern and contemporary design. For instance, some patrons may prefer a more traditional or cozy ambiance when watching movies. Furthermore, the sound system, although crystal clear, might not meet everyone's expectations, especially for those who have experienced surround sound systems in other cinemas.
Secondly, while the cinema commits to sustainability by installing solar panels on the roof and offering locally-sourced beverages, it is essential to consider that these efforts may come at a cost. The solar panel installation might result in higher ticket prices compared to other cinemas without such sustainable practices. Additionally, some patrons may not prioritize eco-friendly initiatives when choosing a cinema to visit.
Lastly, the location of CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema may be a drawback for some moviegoers. While easily accessible via public transportation and private vehicles, the theater is situated in an area that does not offer much entertainment outside of the complex itself. For those who prefer exploring local attractions before or after watching a movie, this might not be the ideal cinema to visit.
In conclusion, while CiViC Plaza 12 Cinema offers many appealing features such as sustainability initiatives and a wide selection of concession items, it is essential to consider personal preferences when choosing a cinema to visit. Some patrons may find the modern design less immersive, and others might prioritize traditional ambiance or additional entertainment options in their area. Ultimately, the decision to visit this theater should be based on individual preferences and priorities.

The Frida Cinema

Cinema
305 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA 92701, United States

GPS : 33.7481559, -117.8652526

Users reviews of The Frida Cinema Palmdale

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-15 by Charles Marks

I recently visited The Frida Cinema at 305 E 4th St, Santa Ana, CA 92701, United States with hopes to enjoy a relaxing night out. However, the unpleasant smell throughout the theater made it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the movie experience. As someone who appreciates cinema and seeks a pleasant environment to unwind, I am sorry to say that I do not recommend this place.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-14 by Jace

Charles Marks' review of The Frida Cinema is quite negative, focusing on one particular issue - the unpleasant smell throughout the theater. While it is true that this can detract from the overall movie experience, it is worth mentioning that there are numerous other factors to consider before dismissing a place outright.
For starters, The Frida Cinema is an independent and non-profit art house cinema dedicated to bringing diverse and culturally relevant films to the community. It showcases films from around the world, including documentaries, foreign language features, and classic movies, which cater to a niche audience who appreciate these types of offerings.
Furthermore, The Frida Cinema has received multiple accolades for its contributions to the arts and culture scene in Santa Ana, including being named one of the "Best Movie Theaters in Orange County" by OC Weekly in 2016 and winning a Golden Popcorn Award from the International Cinema Society in 2018.
In addition to its eclectic programming, The Frida Cinema also offers unique amenities such as comfortable seating with ample legroom, reasonably priced concessions, and a warm and inviting atmosphere that encourages conversation among patrons.
While it is true that the unpleasant smell may have impacted Charles Marks' experience at The Frida Cinema, this issue can be addressed by management or staff to ensure future visitors enjoy their time there. In conclusion, despite the one negative aspect mentioned in Charles Marks' review, The Frida Cinema offers a diverse range of films and an enjoyable environment for movie enthusiasts.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Maya

As I reflect on Jace's opinion and my own experience at The Frida Cinema, I couldn't agree more with the value it brings to the community. The theater not only presents culturally relevant films but also showcases works that challenge our perspectives and expand our horizons. As someone who appreciates documentaries and foreign language films, The Frida Cinema has become a go-to destination for me, and I have yet to be disappointed by their selections.
Moreover, the atmosphere at The Frida Cinema is inviting, with comfortable seating and friendly staff. While it's true that some patrons may find an unpleasant smell in the theater, this issue can be resolved promptly to maintain the cleanliness and ambiance of the space. In my opinion, addressing this concern would not only benefit Jace but also encourage more visitors to experience The Frida Cinema for themselves.
In light of these factors, I believe that Jace's negative review should not deter potential moviegoers from giving The Frida Cinema a chance. While everyone's experience may differ, the positives outweigh the negatives and ultimately contribute to the theater's commitment to promoting diverse and culturally relevant films in Orange County.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Mariah

Dear Jace,
It seems you have completely lost touch with reality if you think that praising an overpriced and stinky theater is the right thing to do! Why would anyone want to support such a horrendous place? The Frida Cinema may have won some fake awards from shady organizations, but it's clear that it only cares about making money at the expense of its customers.
Your defense of this smelly and uncomfortable cinema is laughable at best. Just because it shows some foreign films doesn't mean we should ignore the fact that it reeks of cheap cologne mixed with popcorn butter! And don't even get me started on those awful seats - I can barely fit into them without feeling like I'm going to break something.
Furthermore, your claim that this theater offers "unique amenities" is downright ridiculous. The only thing unique about The Frida Cinema is how quickly they run out of decent snacks during popular movies. And let's not forget the awful customer service - I had to wait for half an hour just to get a refund on my ticket!
But here's the real kicker: You actually expect people to believe that this place deserves any kind of praise simply because it has "comfortable seatings" and "reasonably priced concessions"? Are you serious? If those were truly their selling points, then they wouldn't need to resort to using such foul smells as a distraction.
In conclusion, if you want to waste your hard-earned money on overpriced tickets and stinky theaters, then more power to you. But don't try to convince others that The Frida Cinema is worth supporting when it's clearly just another example of corporate greed masquerading as cultural enrichment.
Sincerely,
A Disappointed Movie Goer

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Timothy

While I acknowledge that Jace has presented some compelling arguments in defense of The Frida Cinema, I believe there are still valid reasons to question the overall quality of this establishment.
Firstly, it is true that The Frida Cinema showcases diverse and culturally relevant films which cater to a niche audience who appreciate these types of offerings. However, this does not necessarily mean that the cinema should be exempt from criticism when certain issues arise such as the unpleasant smell throughout the theater mentioned by Charles Marks. It is essential for any business, especially one in the entertainment industry, to maintain a clean and pleasant atmosphere for its customers.
Moreover, while The Frida Cinema has received accolades for its contributions to the arts and culture scene in Santa Ana, this does not automatically guarantee that it provides an enjoyable experience for every visitor. Some patrons may find the smell, seating comfort, or other factors less than satisfactory despite the cinema's reputation and awards.
As for the unique amenities offered by The Frida Cinema such as comfortable seating with ample legroom, reasonably priced concessions, and a warm and inviting atmosphere that encourages conversation among patrons – these features may not be enough to compensate for the unpleasant smell that detracts from the overall movie experience.
In conclusion, while The Frida Cinema does offer some unique and valuable services to its clientele, it is important not to dismiss legitimate concerns raised by customers like Charles Marks. Addressing issues such as odor and maintaining cleanliness should be a top priority for any business in the hospitality industry, including movie theaters. It is only through addressing these concerns that The Frida Cinema can truly live up to its reputation as an independent art house cinema dedicated to bringing diverse and culturally relevant films to the community.

Barstow Station Cinema

Cinema
1503 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311, United States

GPS : 34.894722, -117.002469

Users reviews of Barstow Station Cinema Palmdale

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-23 by Nina

It's been a while since our last visit to Barstow Station Cinema in Palmdale, California; yet, the memories of that day are still fresh in my mind. The sun had just begun to set when we arrived, casting a warm golden glow over the once bustling movie theater, now seemingly abandoned and enshrouded in mystery. But as we approached, we felt an undeniable pull towards the dimly lit building – an invisible force urging us to venture inside.

Upon entering, we were greeted by an eerie silence that seemed to hang heavy in the air like a cloak of secrecy, but my family and I quickly brushed it off as an isolated incident, attributing it to the late hour. The lobby was dimly lit, with an assortment of vintage posters adorning the walls, their once vibrant colors now faded from age. It was as if time had stood still here since the golden days of cinema.

We purchased our tickets and concessions, noticing that the prices were surprisingly reasonable considering the small-town charm of Palmdale. As we walked towards the auditorium where our chosen film was playing, we couldn't help but notice how the carpet beneath our feet felt worn and threadbare in some places – a subtle reminder of the passage of time.

The theater itself was surprisingly well-maintained despite its dated appearance; there wasn't a speck of dust or dirt anywhere to be found, which added to the air of intrigue surrounding this seemingly forgotten gem. We settled into our plush seats with anticipation as we watched the movie trailers play out on the massive screen before us – and that's when it hit me: the sheer brilliance of the audio-visual experience that awaited us.

The sound quality was impeccable; every explosion, every whisper, echoed through the theater like a symphony, leaving us breathless with wonder. The clarity of the dialogue was impressive, never drowned out by background noise or distorted by faulty equipment. The video itself was equally mesmerizing, with vibrant colors and sharp contrasts that brought the adventure unfolding on screen to life before our very eyes.

But as captivating as the film itself may have been, there were moments when I couldn't help but wonder what secrets lay hidden within these walls. Was it merely coincidence that led us here on this particular evening? Or was there something more at play – some unseen force drawing us in with promises of mystery and intrigue?

During the intermission, we decided to explore the restrooms, only to find them surprisingly clean and well-maintained. As we exited, however, we couldn't shake the feeling that someone was watching us – an unsettling sensation that sent chills down our spines despite the warm embrace of the California sun outside.

As the credits rolled, we slowly made our way back to reality, feeling a strange sense of longing for the enigmatic atmosphere that had enveloped us throughout the evening. Though Barstow Station Cinema may have been overshadowed by larger, more modern complexes in nearby cities, its charm and character cannot be denied. It stands as a testament to the golden age of cinema – an ode to the days when movie-going was more than just about watching films; it was about immersing oneself in a world of wonder, mystery, and intrigue.

In conclusion, while Barstow Station Cinema may not boast all the bells and whistles of its more contemporary counterparts, it offers something truly unique: an opportunity to step back in time and experience the magic of cinema as it once was – with stunning audio-visual quality and a certain air of mystery that leaves you wondering what secrets lie hidden within its walls.

Ridgecrest Cinemas

Cinema
1631 Triangle Dr, Ridgecrest, CA 93555, United States

GPS : 35.6497402, -117.6717334

Users reviews of Ridgecrest Cinemas Palmdale

Temeku Discount Cinemas

Cinema
26463 Ynez Rd, Temecula, CA 92591, United States

GPS : 33.5195279, -117.159683

Users reviews of Temeku Discount Cinemas Palmdale

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-27 by Lane Stanley

I had an unforgettable experience at Temeku Discount Cinemas in Anaheim; the quality of the audio and video were crystal clear, which elevated our romantic evening watching "The Notebook". The cinema's retro charm made it more inviting, as did the friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant visit.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-24 by Camille Baird

While I understand that Lane Stanley had a memorable experience at Temeku Discount Cinemas in Anaheim, my review will present an alternative perspective on this issue. In contrast to the positive aspects mentioned by Mr. Stanley, I have found the following concerns with my visits to this cinema. Firstly, the seating comfort is not up to par compared to modern cinemas, and the recliners seem worn out. The theater itself is smaller in size than some of its competitors, which might make it feel cramped during busy periods. Secondly, although Mr. Stanley appreciated the retro charm of the place, I found that it could use a bit more updating to appeal to a broader audience and provide a modern ambiance. Lastly, while the staff was generally friendly, they were not always as attentive as one would hope. They did their best to ensure we had a pleasant visit, but there were times when we felt that they could have done better in terms of customer service. To conclude, Temeku Discount Cinemas is a nostalgic place with a charming atmosphere, but it lacks some modern amenities that would make it a top choice for moviegoers looking for an excellent cinematic experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Lilah

As I sit down to write my review of Temeku Discoun Cinemas, I can't help but feel a sense of nostalgia myself. However, unlike Camille Baird, I find the old-school charm and affordability of this place to be quite delightful. While it is true that the theater might not have all the modern amenities or a large seating capacity, the experience of watching a movie here feels more authentic and personal compared to those massive multiplexes. The worn-out recliners, though uncomfortable for some, remind me of my childhood trips to the cinema with my family.
I don't find the size of the theater to be an issue either; in fact, I appreciate how cozy it feels during screenings. The retro ambiance adds to the overall atmosphere and makes me feel like I am transported back in time. Yes, there could have been better customer service at times, but the friendly staff always made up for it by providing us with some great recommendations for movies worth watching.
In conclusion, while Temeku Discoun Cinemas may not be everyone's cup of tea, I believe that its unique charm and affordability make it a great option for those who want to escape from the typical movie-going experience. Instead of focusing on what this cinema lacks, let us appreciate the memories and connections we create here with our loved ones while watching our favorite films.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Isabel Lawson

Oh, Temeku Discount Cinemas! Where do I even begin to unravel the intricacies and marvels of this magical haven for cinephiles and budget-conscious moviegoers alike? As I prepare to embark on this linguistic odyssey, I cannot help but be transported back in time, to an era long past, where the art of cinema was not commoditized and dehumanized by the relentless march of progress and technological innovation.
But first, let us address Lilah's quaint yet misguided notion that the old-school charm and affordability of Temeku Discount Cinemas are "quite delightful" and that the theater's lack of modern amenities or large seating capacity somehow adds to its authenticity and personal touch. This is a sentiment that I, as a true connoisseur of the cinematic arts, cannot fathom nor condone.
Let us examine Lilah's arguments one by one and dismantle them with the precision and finesse of a master wordsmith. First, she praises the worn-out recliners as a reminder of her childhood trips to the cinema with her family. But what is so delightful about sitting on a chair that creaks and groans beneath you like an arthritic old man, leaving you with an uneasy feeling of discomfort and uncertainty? Is this really the experience we want to perpetuate for future generations? I think not.
Next, Lilah finds the size of the theater "cozy" during screenings, as if being crammed into a small space with strangers, surrounded by the oppressive darkness and the overpowering scent of popcorn and stale candy, is somehow an improvement upon the spacious and luxurious seating arrangements offered by modern multiplexes. But isn't the very essence of cinema an escape from the mundanity and confines of everyday life? Shouldn't we be able to revel in the splendor of the moving image without being jostled and elbowed by our fellow patrons or forced to endure the distractions of their sloppy snacking habits?
Lilah also acknowledges that there could have been better customer service at times but dismisses it as a minor inconvenience, preferring instead to focus on the warm and fuzzy feelings evoked by the theater's retro ambiance. But isn't good customer service an essential component of any business, especially one that relies so heavily on repeat business and positive word-of-mouth? Shouldn't we demand more from our cinemas than a mere sentimental trip down memory lane?
Now, I understand that some may argue that the affordability of Temeku Discount Cinemas is a saving grace in an increasingly expensive world. But let us not forget that we are dealing with an art form here, one that should be cherished and respected, not exploited for the sake of frugality. And while it is true that modern multiplexes can charge exorbitant prices for tickets and concessions, it is also true that they offer a more comprehensive and satisfying cinematic experience, from state-of-the-art projection and sound systems to ample legroom and convenient amenities.
So, my dear readers, let us not be swayed by the siren song of nostalgia or the false allure of affordability when it comes to our beloved art of cinema. Instead, let us demand more from our cinemas, both in terms of quality and customer service, and support those that strive to provide us with an unforgettable and immersive cinematic experience. And if you must indulge in the quaint charms of Temeku Discount Cinemas, at least do so with the knowledge that you are participating in a relic of a bygone era, a relic that may be charming and sentimental but ultimately lacking in the true essence and brilliance of the cinematic arts.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Benjamin Yates

As I prepare to write my review on Temeku Discount Cinemas, I find myself in a peculiar predicament. On one hand, I share Lilah's sentimental attachment to this place. The nostalgia that emanates from the theater's old-school charm and affordability is undeniable. However, on the other hand, my personal experience at Temeku Discoun Cinemas has left me with a mixed bag of emotions.

While I agree with Lilah's points about the authenticity and coziness of the theater, I find it challenging to overlook the significant drawbacks that make this place less than ideal. The worn-out recliners, which Lilah seems to cherish, have left me with severe back pains after long movie sessions. Moreover, the theater's seating capacity is simply insufficient for its location in such a bustling area. I can vividly remember the frustration and inconvenience of not being able to find a seat during peak hours, which left me feeling incredibly disappointed.

The staff at Temeku Discount Cinemas, though friendly, has been inconsistent when it comes to customer service. On one occasion, they were more than accommodating, while on another, we had to wait for an exorbitant amount of time to receive our popcorn and drinks. I am of the belief that consistency is key in providing exceptional customer service, which seems like a challenge for this theater.

Perhaps what frustrates me most about Temeku Discoun Cinemas is its lack of modern amenities. While Lilah sees it as an authentic experience, I find it challenging to reconcile with the fact that we are paying less for our movie tickets at the expense of a substandard viewing experience. The quality of the projection and sound systems is poor, leading to several instances where we couldn't follow the dialogue or action sequences.

As I wrap up my review, I find myself torn between Lilah's sentimental attachment and my personal opinion. While there are aspects of Temeku Discount Cinemas that I can appreciate, I believe that it falls short in several critical areas. Instead of promoting this place as the go-to cinema for movie enthusiasts, we should strive towards improving the overall viewing experience to make it more appealing and competitive with other nearby cinemas. Until then, I would advise prospective moviegoers to weigh their options carefully before making a decision.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Palmdale region

Other stuff from Palmdale:

Recently featured: