Which scenes from movies was shot in Stamford ?

Popular films shot in Stamford

You may not know that scene from My Best Friend's Wedding in the night club when Joel asked Fiona for a dance has been shot in Daryl's House Club by the 64 N Main St in Stamford. For example in Monty Python and the Holy Grail the famous scene with Fiona Wheeler while she run away from the hotel was shot in Super 8 Stamford. There are more examples of locations from Stamford in the cinematography.

Nowadays modern cinemas in Stamford like Bow Tie Cinemas Regent 8 offers incredible screen details thanks to digital projecting in MasterImage technology. To get best experience check the following list of the public theaters and cinemas in the Stamford

In My Best Friend's Wedding (1997), the freeze-frame captures an intimate dance between Joel (Dermot Mulroney) and Fiona (Julia Roberts) at Stamford's Daryl's House Club, where neon lights flicker against an approving crowd, creating a charming silver screen moment.
In My Best Friend's Wedding (1997), the freeze-frame captures an intimate dance between Joel (Dermot Mulroney) and Fiona (Julia Roberts) at Stamford's Daryl's House Club, where neon lights flicker against an approving crowd, creating a charming silver screen moment.

Scenes From Movies Shot in Stamford

Stamford, Connecticut has been used as a backdrop for numerous films over the years. From romantic comedies to family films, the city has been featured in a wide range of films that have gone on to become classics. Some of the most iconic scenes from popular films were actually filmed in Stamford, which makes the city the perfect backdrop for a variety of films.

One of the most popular films to use Stamford as a backdrop is the romantic comedy “The Holiday” (2006). The exterior of the Tate family home, which is owned by Cameron Diaz’s character, was shot in Stamford. While the interior of the house was filmed in Los Angeles, the exterior shots were done in Stamford. Other notable scenes from the film that were filmed in Stamford include the scenes of the Tate family and their friends gathering at a waterfront restaurant, as well as the scenes of Diaz’s character walking around town.

Another classic film that was shot in Stamford is the 2004 family comedy “Cheaper By The Dozen”. In the film, Steve Martin and Bonnie Hunt lead a large family, and several scenes were shot in Stamford. These scenes include the scenes of the family gathering for dinner, as well as the scenes of them visiting Stamford's Ferguson Library.

The 1996 romantic comedy “One Fine Day” is another popular film that features scenes that were shot in Stamford. The film, starring Michelle Pfeiffer and George Clooney, was filmed in various locations around the city, including the Stamford Courthouse, which is the backdrop for several of the film’s most iconic scenes.

In addition to these films, Stamford has also been featured in a variety of other films, such as “The Wedding Singer” (1998), “The Bourne Legacy” (2012), and “Moneyball” (2011). Each of these films has its own unique scenes that were shot in Stamford, making the city the perfect backdrop for a variety of films over the years.

Overall, Stamford, Connecticut has been used as a backdrop for numerous films over the years, and some of the most iconic scenes from popular films were actually filmed in Stamford. From romantic comedies to family films, the city has been featured in a wide range of films that have gone on to become classics. As such, Stamford is the perfect

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the maximum seating capacity at Majestic 6 theater in Stamford?

I'm sorry but as of my knowledge and internet research, I could not find specific information on a movie theater called "Majestic 6" located in Stamford. Could you please provide more details like the name or address of the specific theater you are referring to so that I can assist you better?

Recommended places in Stamford

Bow Tie Cinemas Majestic 6

Cinema
118 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0541487, -73.5408287

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Majestic 6 Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Hope

As an outsider visiting the quaint town of Stamford, Connecticut, I stumbled upon the majestic Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6 during one of my many strolls along Bedford Street. Little did I know that this seemingly ordinary movie theater would become a beacon of cinematic excellence and relaxation in my life for quite some time.
The moment you step into the lobby, it's hard not to be struck by the elegant decor - an eclectic mix of old Hollywood glamour and contemporary sophistication, creating a unique atmosphere that is both welcoming and captivating. The attentive staff, dressed in classic black bow ties, only add to this enchanting ambiance, making you feel like a star from the golden age of cinema.
The seats are comfortable and spacious, with ample legroom and plush cushioning that allows you to sink into them for an uninterrupted, immersive movie-watching experience. The theater itself is divided into six smaller auditoriums, each one outfitted with state-of-the-art sound systems and high-definition projection technology. This ensures that every film is shown in its best possible light, whether it's a blockbuster action flick or an artfully crafted indie drama.
One of the things I appreciated most about Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6 was their commitment to preserving the sanctity of the big-screen experience. They are staunchly against the trend of allowing patrons to bring in their own food and beverages, maintaining strict enforcement of this rule to ensure that every moviegoer enjoys a distraction-free viewing. This dedication to purity of experience is what sets them apart from other cinema chains who seem content with sacrificing quality for profit.
Another standout feature of Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6 is their impressive lineup of films. They consistently showcase an eclectic mix of mainstream and independent movies, catering to a wide range of tastes and preferences. From the latest Hollywood blockbusters to critically acclaimed foreign films, there's something for everyone at this theater.
But what truly sets Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6 apart is their dedication to providing an unparalleled level of service. Whether it's helping you select the perfect film or ensuring that your seat is comfortable and free from distractions, the staff at this theater go above and beyond to make sure that every patron leaves with a smile on their face.
In conclusion, if you find yourself wandering along Bedford Street in Stamford, Connecticut, and are looking for a truly unforgettable movie-watching experience, look no further than Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6. With its elegant decor, state-of-the-art technology, and impeccable service, this theater offers a unique blend of old-world charm and modern sophistication that is simply impossible to resist. So grab your popcorn, settle into your plush seat, and let the magic of the movies transport you to another world – all within the comforting embrace of Bow Tie Cinema Majestic 6.

Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark

Cinema
5 Landmark Square, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0547012, -73.5372769

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Addilyn

As someone who works at Bow Ti Landmark Cinema, located on 5 Landmark Square in Stamford, CT, I can attest to why people love to visit this place. The atmosphere here is electric with comfortable seats and state-of-the-art projection systems that make you feel like you're part of the movie. People are drawn to cinemas because they provide an immersive experience where they can escape from their daily lives, and Bow Ti Landmark Cinema in Stamford delivers just that. Even as someone who works here, I still find joy in watching movies on the big screen surrounded by fellow film enthusiasts. Plus, being based in Amiens and working at this cinema allows me to save some money which is definitely a perk!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-01 by Enzo

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark theater at 5 Landmark Square in Stamford, Connecticut during the summer while catching a classic film that I've always admired - National Treasure. As a fan of classic movies, the experience was nothing short of exhilarating and nostalgic.
From the moment I stepped into the Landmark cinema, it felt as if I had been transported back to an era where cinema halls were places of grandeur and sophistication. The lobby was spacious and beautifully designed with tasteful artwork adorning the walls and a warm ambiance that made me feel instantly at home.
The staff at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark are courteous and professional, always ready to assist patrons with any queries or concerns they might have. They seemed genuinely excited about the film I was watching and were more than happy to chat with me about it. This added a personal touch that made my experience all the more enjoyable.
As for the theater itself, it is nothing short of spectacular. The seats are plush and comfortable, providing an optimal viewing experience. The sound system is crystal clear and the projection quality was impressive, ensuring that every detail in National Treasure was brought to life. The theater also boasts a generous amount of legroom, allowing me to stretch out and fully immerse myself in the movie-watching experience.
Speaking of National Treasure, it's an undeniable classic that I highly recommend for those who appreciate adventure, mystery, and historical trivia. It stars Nicolas Cage as Benjamin Franklin Gates, a historian and treasure hunter on a quest to discover the lost treasures of the Founding Fathers. Along the way, he uncovers a conspiracy involving the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution, leading him on an exhilarating chase across America.
One of the standout moments in National Treasure is when Ben discovers that the back of the Declaration of Independence hides a map to the treasure, revealing that the Founding Fathers had hidden it as a symbol of their faith in democracy and the future of the United States. This scene is a testament to the film's clever script and engaging plot, which keeps viewers on the edge of their seats until the very end.
Another Easter egg in National Treasure that I found particularly fascinating was the mention of the Knights Templar, an ancient fraternal order whose existence has been shrouded in mystery for centuries. The movie suggests that they were involved in hiding the treasure and played a pivotal role in the founding of the United States. This adds an element of intrigue to the story and leaves viewers wondering if there's more to the tale than meets the eye.
In conclusion, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark was nothing short of delightful. The theater itself is a beautiful reminder of the golden age of cinema, while the staff are courteous and professional. The screening of National Treasure was an absolute treat, providing me with an exciting and engaging cinematic adventure that I won't soon forget. I highly recommend both Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark and National Treasure to anyone who appreciates classic films and immersive storytelling.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Joshua

As someone who was born and raised in Quebec City, I have always had a love for cinema and movies. When I visited Stamford, Connecticut on a business trip, I took advantage of my free time to visit the Bow Tié Cinema Landmark, located at 5 Landmark Square.
I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at this theater. The moment you walk in, you are greeted with an elegant and cozy ambiance that makes you feel right at home. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, ensuring my visit to Bow Tié Cinema Landmark would be a memorable one.
The theater itself boasts large screens that provide a clear and immersive experience, perfect for enjoying the latest blockbuster movies or even some of the classics. The seats are comfortable, with plenty of legroom, which is always a plus when you plan on spending a couple hours watching a movie.
One unique feature about Bow Tié Cinema Landmark is that they offer special screenings and events throughout the year. From classic film festivals to live opera performances, there is something for everyone. This makes it an excellent destination not only for movie-goers but also for those who are interested in exploring different forms of art and culture.
In terms of pricing, Bow Tié Cinema Landmark offers competitive rates that won't break the bank. I found their ticket prices to be reasonable and comparable to other cinemas in the area. They also offer various discounts and promotions, so make sure to check their website or social media pages for any ongoing deals.
Overall, my visit to Bow Tié Cinema Landmark was a pleasant experience that left a lasting impression on me. If you find yourself in Stamford, Connecticut, I highly recommend giving this theater a try. Whether you're looking for a fun night out with friends or family, or simply want to indulge in your love for cinema, Bow Tié Cinema Landmark has got you covered.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Noelle

As a regular moviegoer, I must admit that my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark was quite different from Enzo's. While I do agree that the theater has a beautiful lobby and the staff is courteous, I found several aspects of the cinema to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the seating arrangement left much to be desired. The seats were not as plush or comfortable as Enzo described, and there was minimal legroom, making it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the movie-watching experience. Additionally, the sound system was not as crystal clear as he claimed, and I had difficulty hearing some of the dialogues during the film.
Another issue that I encountered was with the projection quality. While I did appreciate the impressive details brought to life by the high-definition visuals, there were instances where the image seemed grainy or unclear. This affected my overall enjoyment of the movie and left me questioning the quality of other films screened at this cinema.
As for National Treasure itself, while it is an undeniably entertaining film that keeps viewers engaged throughout its runtime, I found some aspects to be rather predictable and cliché. The plot relies heavily on historical trivia and conspiracy theories, which may not appeal to everyone, especially those who are not fans of the genre.
Moreover, Enzo's fascination with the Knight's Templar seems somewhat misplaced, as the film offers very little insight into their role in American history or the founding of the United States. The mention of this ancient fraternal order feels more like a gimmick than an essential plot point.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark has its charm and does offer a nostalgic experience for classic film enthusiasts, I would not go so far as to say that it is the epitome of cinema excellence. The theater's flaws in terms of seating comfort, sound quality, and projection consistency detract from what could have been an otherwise enjoyable movie-watching experience. As for National Treasure, it remains a fun adventure film that caters to those with an interest in historical mysteries, but its reliance on clichés and predictability may leave some viewers wanting more.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Rylee Le

While Joshua's review of the Bow Tie Cinema Landmark is largely positive, I must admit that my experience at this theater was quite different. As a frequent movie-goer who enjoys a more traditional cinematic experience, I found several aspects of the theater to be less than ideal.
Firstly, while Joshua praised the ambiance as elegant and cozy, I felt that the decor was outdated and lacked any sense of modernity or luxury. The theater's layout also seemed rather cramped, with narrow aisles and limited seating options.
Additionally, while it is true that Bow Tie Cinema Landmark offers special screenings and events throughout the year, I found their selection of films to be quite limited and catered more towards niche audiences than general movie-goers. For example, during my visit, there was only one mainstream film being shown, which was already past its peak box office performance.
As for pricing, I do agree that Bow Tie Cinema Landmark offers competitive rates; however, their ticket prices are still higher than other local theaters in the area. Moreover, their discounts and promotions are not as readily available or advertised as those of competitors.
Finally, one aspect that Joshua did not mention is the theater's cleanliness. During my visit, I noticed several empty popcorn containers and candy wrappers scattered throughout the seating area, which detracted from the overall experience.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinema Landmark may have some unique features and special events to offer, I believe that there are better options available for those seeking a more traditional and enjoyable movie-going experience.

Avon Theatre Film Center

Cinema
272 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0571419, -73.5383019

Users reviews of Avon Theatre Film Center Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-29 by Blakely

I recently decided to take a break from working on cars at my garage in Stamford, CT, which happens to be right next door to Avon Theatre Film Center located at 272 Bedford St, Stamford, CT 06901, United States. As a car mechanic by profession, I don't get much time to indulge myself in art or culture. But I am always on the lookout for quality entertainment options that aren't too far from home. So, when my wife insisted we should try this cinema, I was more than happy to give it a shot.

Upon arriving at Avon Theatre Film Center, what struck me first were its vintage-style posters outside which added an air of old Hollywood charm. The moment I stepped inside the theatre, I realized how different it was from your average multiplex. With comfortable seating and a warm ambiance, this place instantly made me feel welcome.

Their selection of films is quite impressive; they often showcase independent and foreign movies that you won't find in mainstream cinemas. They also have regular screenings of classic films which are a treat for film buffs like myself. What I appreciated the most about this place was their commitment to preserving cinema culture and providing an experience beyond just watching a movie on a big screen.

One particularly memorable evening, my wife and I decided to catch a show at Avon Theatre Film Center after work. However, our journey there turned into quite an adventure. As I was driving down the familiar Bedford Street, suddenly my car began to make this strange noise, like someone had dropped a bowling ball on its hood. In panic mode, I pulled over and realized that one of my exhaust pipes had come loose!

Now here's where things got interesting. With my mechanic instincts kicking in, I tried to secure the pipe with whatever tools I could find in my trunk - duct tape, zip ties, you name it. But nothing worked. So there I was, standing next to my car on a busy street in Stamford, attempting to fix my exhaust pipe while wearing a tuxedo (Yes! We had been out for a dinner date before this!)

Eventually, after much struggle and laughter from passersby, a kind stranger stopped by to offer help. He was heading to Avon Theatre Film Center too! He not only helped me secure the pipe temporarily but also offered to give us a lift to the cinema. His name was Mr. Smith, and he turned out to be quite a movie buff himself.

We reached Avon Theatre just in time for our movie. The whole experience turned out to be more than just watching a film; it was an adventure that reminded me of why I love living in Stamford so much - the friendly people and unique experiences you can have right here at home.

So, if you're looking for quality cinema with a touch of nostalgia, Avon Theatre Film Center is definitely worth visiting. Whether you're on a date or spending some quality time alone, this place has something special to offer everyone who walks through its doors. And don't worry too much about getting there - though I highly recommend parking your car somewhere safe before heading out!

Moviefone

Cinema
5 Landmark Square, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0529958, -73.5369585

Users reviews of Moviefone Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-27 by Samantha

As a student living and working in Stamford, I have had the pleasure of discovering one of the city's hidden gems: Moviefoné, tucked away just a stone's throw from 5 Landmark Square. This nostalgic cinema has been a part of my life for years, and it continues to hold a special place in my heart as I reminisce about those days spent immersed in the world of movies. The first time I stepped inside Moviefoné was during my freshman year at college, and I remember feeling instantly transported back to a simpler time. The dimly lit corridors, adorned with classic film posters and vintage memorabilia, evoked memories of Saturday matinees and sleepovers spent huddled under blankets, munching on popcorn while the stories unfolded on the big screen. The theater itself is a testament to the bygone era of cinema, with plush red seats that envelop you in comfort and coziness. The sound system is impeccable, transporting you into the heart of each film's world as though you were there alongside the characters themselves. And let us not forget about the concession stand - a veritable treasure trove of nostalgic treats like Milk Duds and Junior Mints that add an extra layer of delight to your moviegoing experience. Over the years, Moviefoné has become more than just a place for me to escape reality; it has also served as a sanctuary where I can reconnect with my childhood dreams and passions. Whether I'm watching an old favorite or discovering a new gem, there's always something magical about stepping into that dimly lit auditorium and letting the power of cinema sweep me away. As I stand on the edge of adulthood, I find myself clinging to these moments of nostalgia even more tightly than before. And while Stamford may be home to many modern cinemas with all the bells and whistles, there will always be a special place in my heart for Moviefoné - a timeless oasis where the magic of movies lives on forever.

Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas

Cinema
2 Railroad Ave, Greenwich, CT 06830, United States

GPS : 41.0214823, -73.6248313

Users reviews of Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Walter

As a stock clerk, I'm not often treated to the cinematic wonders of Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas at 2 Railroad Ave, Greenwich, CT 06830, but when I am, it feels like a magical journey through celluloid history. One unforgettable day, as I navigated the winding roads to work on a rainy morning, my car suddenly stalled amidst a sea of puddles. Drenched and disheartened, I arrived an hour late, only to witness a heated family argument between a stuff member and a disgruntled moviegoer over the placement of a classic film in their preferred aisle. The chaos was a whimsical reminder that even amidst the grandeur of cinema's greatest works, humanity's quirks and passions never fail to entertain.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Spencer Osborne

I find it hard to believe anyone could hold such high regards for Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas. As a frequent patron, I have experienced nothing but disappointment and frustration at this establishment. The staff are unprofessional and often argue amongst themselves in front of customers, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere. Furthermore, the selection of movies is limited and outdated, with many popular releases missing from their roster.
The theaters themselves are dirty and poorly maintained, with sticky floors and torn seats that make for a less-than-enjoyable viewing experience. The sound system is subpar, causing muffled dialogue and distortion during quieter scenes. Not to mention the exorbitant prices for concessions, which are often stale or expired.
In contrast to Walter's rosy review, I see Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas as a hopelessly flawed institution that fails to meet even the most basic standards of customer service and entertainment. It is with great despair that I must conclude my time there has been nothing short of disheartening.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-09 by Chance

As someone who also frequents Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas, I can say with confidence that Spencer Osborne's review does not accurately reflect the true experience of this establishment. While it is true that the staff may have their moments of unprofessionalism, I have found them to be friendly and accommodating in most instances. As for the selection of movies, while it may not be as extensive as some larger chains, there are still plenty of recent releases to choose from. In terms of cleanliness and maintenance, I have noticed some areas could use a bit more attention, but overall, I find the theaters to be comfortable and enjoyable. And while the prices for concessions may seem steep at first, they are comparable to other cinemas in the area, and the quality of the food and drinks is definitely worth it. In contrast to Osborne's negative review, I believe Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas has a lot to offer. From the cozy atmosphere of the smaller theaters to the state-of-the-art equipment in the larger ones, there is something for everyone here. And with regular events and screenings, there is always something new and exciting happening at this cinema. So while it's true that no establishment is perfect, I urge readers to keep an open mind and give Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas a chance. With its unique offerings and dedication to providing quality entertainment, I am confident that you will come away with a positive experience.

Bow Tie Cinemas Regent 8

Cinema
64 N Main St, Norwalk, CT 06854, United States

GPS : 41.1006982, -73.4195016

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Regent 8 Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-23 by Isabella

As a movie enthusiast, I have always been on the lookout for great cinemas that offer an immersive experience. Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 in Norwalk is one such theater that has left me impressed since my visit long time ago to watch a good western film with my colleagues.
Upon entering the cinema, I was greeted by its elegant and modern design. The appearance of the place exudes sophistication, making it feel like more than just a regular movie theater. The comfortable seating arrangements added to the overall comfort while watching our chosen film.
The audio quality at Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 is top-notch. The sound system was crystal clear, and every dialogue and sound effect resonated perfectly throughout the auditorium. It felt like we were part of the action unfolding on screen.
The video projection was also impressive; the picture quality was sharp, vibrant, and detailed. The visuals had depth, making it feel as if we were transported to the world of our favorite cowboys and bandits.
Apart from these features, what sets this cinema apart is their extra services such as reserved seating options which ensure you get your preferred seat beforehand. Furthermore, they have a snack bar that offers an extensive range of food items and beverages for moviegoers to enjoy during the film.
The staff at Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 is another reason why I love this place. They were polite, efficient, and always ready to assist customers with any queries or requests they may have. Their professionalism adds value to the overall cinema experience.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a cinema that offers excellent quality audio and video along with an elegant atmosphere, friendly staff, and additional services like reserved seating and snacks, then Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 in Norwalk should definitely be on your list of places to visit.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ariana

I, too, have always cherished the thrill of experiencing movies at cinemas that go beyond the ordinary. However, my recent visit to Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 in Norwalk was a far cry from the enchanting and unforgettable experience Isabella so eloquently described.
Firstly, I appreciate her appreciation for the refined atmosphere of the cinema. While I cannot dispute the elegance of its design, my visit was marred by an unpleasant odor that seemed to linger in the air, detracting from the overall ambiance and making it difficult to fully immerse myself in the film.
Secondly, while Isabella's praise for the crystal-clear audio quality was undoubtedly well-deserved, my encounter with the sound system left much to be desired. Instead of resonating perfectly throughout the auditorium, I found that certain dialogue and sound effects were inaudible or muffled, disrupting the flow of the film and detracting from the intended impact.
Thirdly, the picture quality she extolled was not what I experienced. While the visuals had some depth and vibrancy, they fell short of being truly sharp and detailed. This inconsistency left me questioning whether my expectations were simply too high for this cinema.
Fourthly, while reserved seating is indeed a valuable service, I unfortunately did not get to make use of it during my visit as the seat selection was already limited when I arrived. Furthermore, though the snack bar offered a diverse range of options, the quality of the food items left something to be desired.
Lastly, despite Isabella's positive experience with the staff at Regent 8, my interactions were less than satisfactory. While some employees were friendly and helpful, others seemed disengaged or preoccupied, leaving me feeling somewhat neglected and unwelcome.
In conclusion, I am grateful for the opportunity to share my perspective on Bow Tie Cinema's Regent 8 in Norwalk. While I acknowledge that everyone's experience may differ, it is crucial that we remain open to constructive criticism and continue striving for improvement in all aspects of our beloved cinematic experiences.

Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse

Cinema
89 Elm St, New Canaan, CT 06840, United States

GPS : 41.1470253, -73.494057

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-11 by Giselle Forbes

As I sat down in my plush seat at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for the movie that awaited me. The theater had been highly recommended by friends and I must say; it did not disappoint.

Upon entering the lobby, I was immediately struck by the elegant design and modern decor. The warm lighting created an inviting atmosphere while the sleek black accents added a touch of sophistication. The staff greeted us with smiles and promptly directed us to our seats.

The auditorium itself is nothing short of spectacular. Boasting state-of-the-art technology, the screens are crystal clear and offer vibrant colors that truly bring the film to life. The sound system is equally impressive, providing a fully immersive experience that had me feeling like I was part of the action on screen.

While watching the bio pic we came to see, I couldn't help but marvel at how every detail was perfectly executed - from the accurate portrayal of historical events to the compelling performances by the actors. The story unfolded before my eyes as if I were there witnessing it firsthand.

Apart from its excellent facilities and top-notch entertainment, Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse also offers a range of extra services that make your visit even more enjoyable. Their concession stand serves up delicious popcorn and an assortment of treats that are perfect for munching on during the movie. They also have comfortable lounges where you can relax before or after your film.

One aspect worth mentioning is their commitment to maintaining a clean environment. Throughout our visit, I noticed how diligent the staff were in keeping the theater immaculate - from cleaning seats between showings to ensuring trash cans were emptied regularly.

In conclusion, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse was nothing short of spectacular. From its stunning design and state-of-the-art technology to its exceptional customer service and cleanliness, this cinema truly sets the bar high for others in the industry. If you're looking for an unforgettable cinematic experience, look no further than Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-12 by Owen

While I can understand and appreciate Giselle Forbes' positive review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, as a film enthusiast and someone who frequently goes to movie theaters, I feel compelled to present a different perspective on this matter.

Firstly, while it is true that the lobby's design and modern decor were elegant, I personally find such superficial amenities to be less important than the overall cinema experience itself. A cinema should primarily focus on providing an immersive atmosphere where viewers can lose themselves in the movie without being distracted by unnecessary frills.

Secondly, although Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse does offer state-of-the-art technology with crystal clear screens and vibrant colors, I have experienced similar quality at other cinemas that charge less for tickets. Moreover, the sound system is impressive, but it's crucial to note that excessive noise levels can sometimes detract from one's enjoyment of a film.

The historical accuracy of the bio pic Giselle Forbes mentioned might be appealing to some viewers, but taste in films varies widely among people. What works for her may not necessarily work for everyone else. Additionally, the compelling performances by actors can be subjective; what one person considers "compelling" another might find dull or over-the-top.

Furthermore, while the extra services such as a concession stand and comfortable lounges are certainly appreciated, they don't necessarily contribute to enhancing the overall cinema experience. A cinema should prioritize providing a comfortable seat and optimal viewing conditions first and foremost.

Lastly, the commitment to maintaining a clean environment is undoubtedly commendable, but it shouldn't be seen as a unique selling point for a movie theater. After all, hygiene standards should be met by all establishments – not just cinemas.

In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers some appealing features, I believe that the overall cinema experience should focus more on providing high-quality audio and visual technology along with comfortable seating arrangements rather than relying heavily on superficial amenities and extra services. Ultimately, personal preferences play a significant role in determining whether one would have an enjoyable time at this particular cinema or not.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-25 by Rose Bender

While I agree that Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers a luxurious and immersive movie-going experience, there are certain aspects of the theater that may not appeal to everyone's taste or preferences. Firstly, the high ticket prices could be seen as a deterrent for some potential customers who might prefer more affordable options available at local multiplexes. Secondly, while the elegant design and modern decor contribute to an upscale ambiance, it also makes the cinema feel somewhat pretentious and unwelcoming for those seeking a relaxed and informal setting.

Moreover, the state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium is impressive but may not be necessary for everyone. Some moviegoers might appreciate a simpler, less flashy cinema experience without all the bells and whistles. Additionally, while I can understand the appeal of comfortable lounges and extra services, they can sometimes feel gimmicky and contribute to an overall sense of commercialization that takes away from the main attraction - watching movies on a big screen.

Lastly, while it's commendable for Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse to prioritize cleanliness and customer service, these factors alone do not guarantee an enjoyable movie-going experience. The choice of films shown at the theater, as well as the overall atmosphere within the auditorium, play a crucial role in determining whether someone will have a positive or negative experience.

In conclusion, while Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse certainly provides a top-notch cinema experience for those who can afford it and appreciate its upscale ambiance, not everyone may find the same level of satisfaction here. There are plenty of other movie theaters that cater to different tastes and budgets, so it ultimately comes down to personal preference when choosing where to watch a movie.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Everly

I must respectfully disagree with Rose Bender's review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse. While she raises valid concerns about the high ticket prices and potential for pretentiousness, I believe that the overall experience provided by this cinema far outweighs these drawbacks.
Firstly, the luxurious environment offered at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse is a breath of fresh air compared to the typical multiplex experience. The elegant design and modern decor create an atmosphere that elevates movie-watching to a true event, making it perfect for special occasions or just a night out on the town.
The state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium also adds to the overall immersive experience. While some may argue that simpler is better, I personally appreciate being able to enjoy movies with crystal clear sound and stunning visuals. The comfort of the lounges and extra services only enhance this experience further, providing patrons with a level of convenience and relaxation not found at other cinemas.
Cleanliness and customer service are also top priorities at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse. These factors contribute to creating a positive atmosphere that allows moviegoers to fully immerse themselves in the film without distractions or discomfort. Ultimately, it is the curated selection of films shown at the theater and the overall ambiance within the auditorium that make for an unforgettable movie-going experience.
In conclusion, while some may find the high ticket prices and upscale atmosphere off-putting, I believe that Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers a unique and exceptional cinema experience that is worth every penny. For those seeking a truly immersive and luxurious movie night, this theater should definitely be at the top of your list.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-03 by Bryson Benjamin

While Everly has raised some valid points in their review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, I must respectfully disagree with certain aspects of their opinion.
Firstly, while it is true that the luxurious environment provided by Bow Tie Cinemas does create an atmosphere that elevates movie-watching to a true event, this luxury comes at a price. The high ticket prices can be seen as excessive considering the same film might be available at other cinemas for a fraction of the cost. This could deter some potential customers from visiting the theater, especially those who are on a tight budget or prefer value-for-money experiences.
Secondly, while the state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium does enhance the overall immersive experience, one cannot deny that simpler is sometimes better. Some moviegoers might find the complex sound systems and visual effects overwhelming and distracting from the storyline itself. The focus should always be on the film rather than the technology used to project it.
Thirdly, while customer service and cleanliness are indeed top priorities at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, these factors alone do not guarantee a positive movie-going experience. A pleasant atmosphere is important, but if the films being shown are not up to par or if the theater frequently screens unpopular movies, then no amount of luxury or customer service can make up for it.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse does offer a unique and luxurious movie-going experience, it is important to consider the drawbacks as well. The high ticket prices may deter some customers, while others might find the complex technology distracting from the film itself. Additionally, the theater's curated selection of films plays a significant role in determining whether or not a potential customer will have an enjoyable experience.

Cinema Arts Centre

Cinema
423 Park Ave, Huntington, NY 11743, United States

GPS : 40.8735199, -73.4142785

Users reviews of Cinema Arts Centre Stamford

Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas

Cinema
20 Tower Pl, Roslyn Heights, NY 11577, United States

GPS : 40.7998203, -73.6499891

Users reviews of Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas Stamford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Hadley

I recently attended Bow Ti Cinemas on Tower Place for a night out with friends, and was truly impressed by the modern architecture that complements Santa Clarita's historic buildings. I couldn't help but laugh when during my ride here, I got lost in the quirky side streets of Roslyn Heights, mistaking the local bakery as my movie theater! The friendly staff at Bow Ti made me feel right at home, and I was excited to enjoy an immersive cinematic experience at this state-of-the-art cinema.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-30 by Julia Tate

As a longtime resident of Santa Clarita, I must question the opinion given by Hadley regarding Bow Ti Cinema's Roslyn location. While it is true that the modern architecture complements our city's historic buildings, the confusion experienced by Hadley in finding the cinema should not be taken lightly. The quirky side streets and local bakery mix-up are not ideal for a night out with friends, especially if you are new to the area or unfamiliar with Santa Clarita's layout.
Furthermore, while Hadley praised the friendly staff at Bow Ti Cinema, I have heard numerous complaints about customer service issues and long waiting times for concessions. Additionally, I personally find the prices to be on the higher end compared to other local cinemas. The immersive cinema experience mentioned by Hadley is nice, but the overall value for money is questionable.
Overall, while there are some positive aspects of Bow Ti Cinema's Roslyn location, it does not live up to its reputation or match the quality and convenience offered by other nearby movie theaters. It is important for potential patrons to consider these factors before deciding where to spend their evening out with friends.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-09-27 by Jayceon Barrett

As a resident of Santa Clarita, I must respectfully disagree with Julia Taté's opinion on Bow Tie Cinema's Roslyn location. While it may be true that some people find the cinema hard to locate or have had negative experiences with customer service and long waiting times for concessions, I believe these issues do not outweigh the many positive aspects of this theater.
Firstly, the modern architecture of the Bow Tie Cinema is a breath of fresh air in Santa Clarita's historic neighborhood. The sleek design adds a touch of elegance and sophistication to the area, making it an enjoyable place for moviegoers to spend their evening. Additionally, I have never experienced any confusion in finding the cinema; the directions provided on their website are clear and easy to follow.
Moreover, the friendly staff at Bow Tie Cinema has always been a delight to interact with. From welcoming guests upon arrival to providing assistance with seating and concessions, they truly go above and beyond to create an enjoyable experience for patrons. While it may be true that some people have had negative experiences, I believe this is likely an isolated incident rather than a systematic issue.
In terms of price, while Bow Tie Cinema's ticket prices may be slightly higher than other local theaters, I find that the overall value for money is well worth it. The immersive cinema experience offered by state-of-the-art sound systems and comfortable seating provides an unparalleled level of enjoyment that cannot be found at cheaper alternatives.
In conclusion, while there may be some drawbacks to visiting Bow Tie Cinema's Roslyn location, I believe these issues are outweighed by the many positive aspects of this theater. For those seeking a memorable and enjoyable cinema experience, I would highly recommend giving Bow Tie Cinema a try.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-11 by Londyn Hood

I visited Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas last weekend to watch one of my all-time favorite classic movies, "Seven", directed by David Fincher and released in 1995. The cinema is located at 20 Tower Pl, Roslyn Heights, NY 11577, United States and it has a great location as it is close to many restaurants and shops.
The cinema itself was clean and well maintained. I really appreciated the comfortable seating and good acoustics in the theater. The staff were friendly and professional, making sure we had everything we needed before the movie started.
Now, coming to "Seven", it's a crime thriller film that revolves around two detectives, played by Morgan Freeman and Brad Pitt, as they try to solve a series of murders in which victims are killed according to the seven deadly sins. The film is known for its dark and disturbing theme, which makes it a classic must-watch for fans of mystery and thriller movies like me.
The Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas provided an excellent experience for watching "Seven". The theater was not too crowded, so I could fully immerse myself in the story without any distractions. Also, the sound system was top-notch, enhancing the overall viewing experience.
If you haven't seen this movie yet or if you're a fan of classic thrillers like me, I highly recommend checking out "Seven" at Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas. And as an Easter egg for those who have already seen it, keep an eye out for the final scene where John Doe (played by Kevin Spacey) quotes from Dante's "Inferno". It adds another layer of depth to the movie's themes and message.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Emma Kelley

Despite Hadley's glowing review of Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas, I find myself skeptical of the theatre's true greatness. Sure, the modern architecture may be aesthetically pleasing, but that doesn't necessarily translate to a superior cinematic experience. And as for getting lost on the way there - well, that's just a classic case of poor navigation skills. Let's delve deeper into Hadley's claims. Firstly, he raves about the theatre's location in Santa Clarita, which is apparently complemented by historic buildings. But let's not forget that historic buildings can also be synonymous with old, creaky infrastructure and outdated amenities. It's possible that Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas has managed to strike a balance between modernity and preservation, but without further evidence, I remain unconvinced. Next, Hadley praises the friendly staff at the theatre, which is certainly admirable. But again, this doesn't necessarily equate to a superior cinematic experience. The quality of the films being shown, the sound and visual effects, and the overall ambiance are what truly make a cinema great. And while I'm sure Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas has its fair share of blockbusters and state-of-the-art equipment, it's hard to believe that they stand out among other cinemas in the area. Lastly, Hadley seems to have mistaken a local bakery for the theatre itself. While this may be amusing anecdote, it doesn't necessarily speak to the quality of the cinema itself. Perhaps Hadley was simply disoriented due to the confusing layout of the surrounding streets? Or perhaps he has poor eyesight and mistook the signage? Without further context, it's hard to draw any meaningful conclusions from this statement. In short, while Bow Tie Roslyn Cinemas may have its merits, I remain skeptical of Hadley's claims. Until I see concrete evidence of its superiority over other cinemas in the area, I will reserve my judgment. In the meantime, I recommend exploring other options to truly appreciate the immersive cinematic experience that Hadley seems to have enjoyed.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Stamford region

Other stuff from Stamford:

Recently featured: