Which scenes from movies was shot in Hull ?

Popular films shot in Hull

by Tobias Rollins

You may not know that scene in the restaurant with Keira and Sebastian in Breakfast at Tiffany's has been shot in Domino's Pizza -Hull - City Centre 80.15 kilometers from Cineworld Cinema near Valley Centertainment. In 'Outbreak' the collapsing building was generated by CGI but model was based on a real building in Hull at The Gilson Hotel. If you want to find our more places in Hull that has been placed in movies across last year - please read the description below.

Top war movies scored by citizens of Hull

ActingStory / ScreenplayTotal
Apocalypse Now485487972
Forrest Gump460480940
A Bridge Too Far396433829
Midway386428814
Total17271828

Good cinemas in Hull 

The next day they filmed it again (on location) near Cineworld. On another day they shot it there again and filmed it at Cineworld - London.

The film was made on the second week of April, 2006 - a weekend when the streets of Hull were in constant traffic and the traffic was heavy with people trying to get to or from the cinema for the movie.

At the time of the shoot the streets of the main street where they filmed were covered with the remains of a large fire that started on the morning of the film. The following morning, at 4:00AM, the huge chimney of the Domino's opened up into a huge black hole in the pavement.

It is now almost impossible to walk in and out of downtown Hull at night as there are many traffic jams and the buildings of the city look like they are being thrown out of the clouds. The crew were very lucky with how quickly they were able to get to and from the film location.

On Monday morning when they arrived they were greeted at the Domino's entrance by a large crowd which seemed to be on a mission to catch the camera. The staff then explained the circumstances and the circumstances were a perfect fit for the film.

The Domino's staff were very excited with the news that the film would be shot there and so they invited the film crew to spend the weekend in Hull.

The next day the crew were back in Domino's and spent an hour in a waiting area for a place on the plane in which the film crew were to start their filming when the plane landed at 11:45. This was the first time in Hulldom history that the filming took place in the centre of the city. 

What is the best cinema in Hull

We have compared the SouthSide Works Cinema and Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds both in Hull. For many people the availability of a snack bar on site is important.

To fully enjoy the movie watched in the cinema you could be more than 40 minutes into it before you can get a drink or a snack. Whilst the Showcase Cinema de Lux offers that the SouthSide Cinemas, a full service snack bar with over 200 different varieties of crisps, soft drinks, juices and ice cream, is offered on the second floor.

The other added bonus of the movie house snack bar is that is also offers free Wi-fi. SouthSide Cinemas have their own range of cinema popcorn and popcorn but they also offer freshly cooked popcorn at £1.50.

History The cinema opened in 1966 and originally was known as The Odeon until 1975 when Odeon Cinemas bought the chain and changed the name to Cinema Odeon A few years later they stopped calling it an Odeon and started calling it simply Cinema.

SouthSide Cinemas SouthSide Cinemas are a cinema chain founded in 1975 in Leeds, based at The Victoria Building, Leeds, West Yorkshire.

The cinema chain began on the south side of Leeds, opening firstly at the Queens Cinemas on Queens Road, then moving to the Odeon Picture Palace on Queens Road in 1981, before moving into the current site in 1984.

In May 2015, the two biggest SouthSide Cinemas were sold to a consortium composed of the Australian Leisure and Leisure Group, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and Sky News Australia.

With a number of locations that are almost identical to other cinemas in The United Kingdom, it has been called the 'Leeds clone' by its critics.

It also shares many of the same slogans, such as the two other locations in Leeds, 'Best in Leeds'? 'See it, Be it.' And one in Manchester, with three others in the UK (Birmingham, Glasgow and Nottingham).

Kino Cinemas claim that the Osterley Park site is the only UK outlet to have a laser projection system, although other Odeon-branded cinemas use a laser system. The site is open two days a week. 

Recommended places in Hull

Vue

Cinema
Prince's Quay Shopping Centre, Prince's Quay, Hull HU1 2PQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.742112, -0.33922899999993

Users reviews of Vue Hull

Reel Cinema, Hull

Cinema
St Stephen's Shopping Centre, 110 Ferensway, Hull HU2 8LN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.745093, -0.34737599999994

Users reviews of Reel Cinema, Hull Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Vivian

I recall attending Reel Cinema in Huull years ago with my spouse. The movie we watched, a thriller, left us on the edge of our seats thanks to its outstanding audio and visuals. Though the theater's exterior wasn't flashy, it had a charming coziness that made the experience all the more delightful. The staff was attentive and accommodating, ensuring our comfort throughout the show. We appreciated the plush reclining seats and occasional surprise deals they offered. I still fondly remember the inviting atmosphere and friendly service at Reel Cinema, eager to return someday.

Odeon

Cinema
Kingston Park, Kingston St, Hull HU1 2TX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7371342, -0.34471210000004

Users reviews of Odeon Hull

St Stephen's Shopping Centre

Cinema
110 Ferensway, Hull HU2 8LN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.745526, -0.34860159999994

Users reviews of St Stephen's Shopping Centre Hull

Vue

Cinema
1 Fenton St, Scunthorpe DN15 6QX, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5908171, -0.6447263

Users reviews of Vue Hull

City Screen Picturehouse York

Cinema
13-17 Coney St, York YO1 9QL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.9591495, -1.084848

Users reviews of City Screen Picturehouse York Hull

Vue

Cinema
Doncaster Leisure Park, Herten Way, Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7NW, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.513015, -1.105176

Users reviews of Vue Hull

Odeon

Cinema
Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YS, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.2287871, -0.54359580000005

Users reviews of Odeon Hull

Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester

Cinema
Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester, 7 Highcross Lane, Leicester LE1 4SD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6367168, -1.139135

Users reviews of Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Julia Lynn

I remember visiting Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre in Leicester a few years back to watch 'The Man Who Shotted Liberty Valance,' one of my all-time favorite classic movies. The film starred John Wayne and Jimmy Stewart as two men who return to the town where they first met, revealing secrets about their pasts that changed the course of their lives.
As I walked into Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre, I couldn't help but be impressed by its modern design and spacious seating areas. The theatre itself was clean and well-maintained with comfortable recliner seats. However, parking could have been easier as it gets quite crowded during peak hours.
The film screening experience at Showcase Cinema was exceptional; the sound quality was superb, and the picture quality was crisp. I appreciated that they allowed patrons to order food and drinks directly from their seats via an app, making the movie-going experience more relaxed and enjoyable.
As for 'The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance,' it's a masterpiece directed by John Ford and based on a short story by Dorothy M. Johnson. The film showcases themes of moral ambiguity, self-sacrifice, and the complexities of the American West. It stars John Wayne as Ransom Stoddard, a young lawyer who arrives in the town of Shinbone with dreams of making it big but ends up getting involved in local politics and rivalries.
If you haven't seen this classic yet, I highly recommend watching it at Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre. Just keep an eye out for spoilers – like when Stoddard (Stewart) makes a critical decision that shapes the town's future or when the truth about Liberty Valance's demise is revealed. These moments make 'The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance' an unforgettable experience that will leave you thinking long after the credits roll.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-17 by Genesis

I had the pleasure of visiting the Showcase cinema in Karlsruh last month in February, where I watched a great comedy movie alongside my colleagues. As someone who appreciates the finer details in a movie experience, I found that Showcase did not disappoint on multiple fronts.
Firstly, let's talk about audio and video quality. The sound system at Showcase was top-notch; the dialogues were crystal clear, and the background score blended seamlessly with the scenes. The clarity of visuals was equally impressive with the HD projector and big screen providing a cinematic experience that transported me into the world of the movie.
The cinema's appearance also left an impression on me. The comfortable recliner seats made it easy to relax while watching the film, and the spacious layout ensured there was enough room for everyone to spread out without feeling cramped. The ambient lighting added a touch of sophistication to the overall setting.
Another aspect worth mentioning is the extra services offered by Showcase. They have a variety of food and beverage options available, including popcorn, candies, soda, beer, and hot dogs. Their in-house restaurant also serves a selection of snacks, meals, and drinks that can be enjoyed before or after the movie.
The staff at Showcase were incredibly professional and friendly. They made sure to assist us with any queries we had regarding seat selection and extra services. Their promptness in addressing our requests only added to the overall enjoyable experience.
In conclusion, my visit to Showcase cinema in Karlsruh was a memorable one. From the high-quality audio and video to the comfortable seating and excellent customer service, I highly recommend this cinema for anyone looking to catch a movie in town.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Journey

My experience at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester was nothing short of extraordinary. I had the pleasure of visiting this cinema last summer for a thrilling horror movie marathon with my best friend, Aiden. Our anticipation grew as we approached the magnificent building; its sleek exterior and modern architecture exuded elegance and sophistication.

Upon entering, we were greeted by the warm and inviting atmosphere of the lobby, which was tastefully decorated in shades of black and white with elegant lighting fixtures that set the perfect mood for our horror movie adventure. The staff members at the ticket counter were friendly and professional, providing us with all the information we needed about showtimes, seating arrangements, and other services offered by the cinema.

As we made our way to our assigned auditorium, I couldn't help but marvel at the opulence that surrounded us - luxurious leather recliner seats, plush carpeting underfoot, and a state-of-the-art sound system that promised an immersive cinematic experience. Our expectations were met when we stepped inside the auditorium; the sound was crystal clear, and every detail of the movie's soundtrack reverberated through our bodies like never before.

The video quality was equally impressive - the images were sharp, vibrant, and highly detailed, making it feel as if we were part of the story unfolding on the screen. The color grading was exceptional; even during scenes with low lighting or intense shadows, every aspect of the visuals remained clear and easily discernible.

One aspect that truly sets Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester apart from other cinemas is its commitment to providing an all-encompassing experience for patrons. From the complimentary gourmet popcorn served in large, refillable containers to the extensive menu of delicious food and beverages available at the concession stand, there was no shortage of indulgences to choose from throughout our visit.

The extra services offered by Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester also contributed to making our experience unforgettable. We were able to reserve our seats ahead of time through their convenient online ticketing system, ensuring that we had the best possible seating arrangement for our horror movie marathon. Additionally, their loyalty program allowed us to earn points on every purchase made at the cinema, which could be redeemed for future visits or merchandise from their online store.

Lastly, the staff members at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester went above and beyond in ensuring that our visit was enjoyable and stress-free. From answering questions about their various services to promptly addressing any issues that arose during our stay, they demonstrated exceptional customer service that left a lasting impression on both Aiden and me.

In conclusion, my visit to Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester last summer was nothing short of remarkable - from the state-of-the-art audio and video technology to the luxurious amenities and impeccable service provided by their staff members, this cinema has truly raised the bar for cinematic experiences. I wholeheartedly recommend Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester to anyone seeking an unforgettable night out at the movies, whether they're catching a new release or revisiting an old favorite.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Tristan Foreman

While I appreciate that you had a great experience at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester, my opinion differs from yours in several aspects. Firstly, while it is true that the cinema has a sleek and modern exterior, I find the ticket pricing to be rather expensive compared to other cinemas in the area. Additionally, although the lobby was warm and inviting, I have experienced similar atmospheres at more affordable movie houses.
Secondly, while the luxury leather recliner seats may be comfortable for some, I personally prefer traditional cinema seating as it allows me to sit closer to the screen without obstructing the view of others. Furthermore, the sound system and video quality were impressive, but not significantly better than other cinemas I have visited in the past.
Thirdly, while I appreciate the commitment to providing an all-encompassing experience for patrons, I find that the complimentary gourmet popcorn and extensive food and beverage options may not necessarily justify the higher ticket prices. Additionally, although reserving seats ahead of time is convenient, it does not always guarantee optimal seating arrangements as other patrons may also reserve similar seats.
Lastly, while the loyalty program and exceptional customer service are commendable, I believe that these factors should be considered alongside the overall value for money. In conclusion, while Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester offers a luxurious cinema experience, I personally feel that there are more affordable alternatives in the area that provide similar amenities without breaking the bank.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Luke

I visited Showcase Cinema in Gelsenkirchen during the summer of last year to enjoy an action-packed movie session with my friend. The quality of both audio and visual was impressive, which made the experience even more enjoyable. However, the cinema itself could use some renovation as it appeared quite dated. Additionally, the staff seemed a bit understaffed but were still friendly and helpful throughout our visit.

Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds

Cinema
Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7437514, -1.6404472

Users reviews of Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds Hull

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Anastasia

I remember that fateful night well, as I trudged through the bitter cold with my friends towards Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds at Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom. Our destination was a covert rendezvous to watch one of the most brutal and stylish crime classics of all time – Reservoir Dogs.
As we stepped into the imposing cinema, a wave of dread washed over me like the blood of an innocent victim spilled on the concrete floor of that infamous warehouse scene. The neon lights flickered ominously above us, casting long shadows across the pristine carpeted floor, mirroring the chilling atmosphere permeating throughout the theater.
The auditorium itself was vast and opulent, with plush seating that cradled our weary bodies as if they were precious cargo. The luxurious leather seats were a welcome respite from the harsh winter outside, but there was still an underlying sense of unease that clung to us like a noose around our necks.
The screen loomed large and foreboding before us, its glowing eyes seemed to stare back at us with malevolent intent. It was as if it were taunting us, daring us to venture deeper into the twisted labyrinth of Tarantino's mind.
As the film began, we were transported into the seedy underbelly of the criminal world, where loyalty and betrayal were as commonplace as bullets flying through the air. The dialogue was sharp and brutal, echoing through the darkened theater like gunshots ringing out in an empty warehouse.
The performances were riveting, particularly Michael Madsen's portrayal of the enigmatic Mr. Blonde who danced to 'Stuck in the Middle with You' while performing a heinous act of violence. His chilling performance left us all feeling uneasy and disturbed, much like the other characters in this masterful film.
However, despite its disturbing themes and graphic violence, Reservoir Dogs remains an essential piece of cinematic history that every movie lover should experience at least once in their lifetime. It's a testament to Tarantino's storytelling prowess and his ability to make even the most gruesome scenes seem beautiful and poetic.
As for Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds, I must say it was a fitting venue for such a harrowing experience. The state-of-the-art sound system reverberated every gunshot and footstep with bone-chilling clarity, while the comfortable seating made it easy to immerse ourselves in the film's dark world.
In conclusion, if you're a fan of classic crime films or just looking for an adrenaline rush, I highly recommend watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds. Just be prepared to face your fears and step into the shadowy underworld where loyalty is tested and betrayal lurks around every corner.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-29 by Kendall Barry

While Anastaasiya's review paints a vivid picture of her experience watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds, I must present an alternative perspective on this matter. Firstly, I would like to point out that personal preferences play a significant role in determining one's opinion about a cinema or movie experience. Moreover, it is essential to consider various factors such as location, pricing, facilities, and overall ambiance while evaluating any establishment.
Regarding the Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds at Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom, I believe there are several aspects worth mentioning before arriving at a conclusive decision. For instance, although Anastaasiya praises the luxurious leather seats and state-of-the-art sound system, it is crucial to acknowledge that not everyone may share her enthusiasm for such features. Some individuals might prefer more traditional theater seating or find the high-tech amenities distracting rather than enhancing their movie-watching experience.
Furthermore, while Anastaasiya appreciates the fitting venue for watching Reservoir Dogs due to its dark atmosphere and large screen, I must question whether this environment would suit all kinds of films or target audiences. For families with young children or those seeking a lighthearted comedy, for example, such an intense setting might not be ideal.
Additionally, it is crucial to consider the pricing structure at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds. While Anastaasiya does not mention ticket costs in her review, potential patrons should bear this factor in mind when choosing a cinema venue. If the prices are significantly higher than those of nearby competitors, some individuals may opt for alternative options that offer comparable experiences at lower rates.
In conclusion, while Anaastasiya's experience watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds was undoubtedly thrilling and memorable, it is essential to approach any review with a critical eye and consider various aspects before making a judgment. Personal preferences play a significant role in determining one's opinion about an establishment, but it is also crucial to weigh the pros and cons objectively based on factors such as location, pricing, facilities, and overall ambiance.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Arya

Ah, dear Ana, your account of the fateful night you spent watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds in Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom strikes a chord with me. I must admit, I find myself in a rather curious position, as my experience visiting this very same cinema has left me with an entirely different impression. Allow me to share mine and perhaps we can find some common ground amidst our divergent perspectives on this esteemed establishment.
As the suspenseful music swells and a shiver of anticipation runs down your spine, prepare yourself for a journey through the twisted labyrinth of my mind as I regale you with my own tale of woe, laughter, and cinematic bliss at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds.
It was on a balmy summer evening when I first set foot in this hallowed hall of celluloid dreams, ready to lose myself in the world of movies for a few fleeting hours. As I approached the imposing entrance, bathed in neon lights that seemed to beckon me into their warm embrace, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and excitement wash over me like a tidal wave.
Upon entering this grand palace of filmic delights, my eyes were immediately drawn to the opulent auditoriums adorned with plush leather seats that beckoned me to sit down and immerse myself in the magic of cinema. The vastness of the space seemed almost overwhelming at first, but soon gave way to a sense of comfort and serenity as I settled into my seat.
As the lights dimmed and the screen came alive with vibrant colors and striking visuals, I found myself transported to another realm entirely - one where dreams and nightmares intertwined in a symphony of sound and image. From comedies that had me laughing until tears streamed down my face, to action-packed epics that left me on the edge of my seat, Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds proved time and again to be a veritable treasure trove of cinematic delights.
But it wasn't just the films themselves that captured my heart; it was also the warm, welcoming atmosphere created by the staff members who went above and beyond to ensure every patron felt like a valued guest. From offering complimentary popcorn refills to helping me navigate their extensive menu of gourmet snacks and beverages, they truly made me feel like I was part of an exclusive club dedicated to celebrating the art of filmmaking.
And while it's true that some of the movies I saw at this cinema might not have been everyone's cup of tea, isn't that part of what makes cinema so fascinating? The ability to explore different genres and perspectives, to challenge ourselves and broaden our horizons through the power of storytelling.
So as we stand here at the crossroads of our opinions, let us not forget that our experiences are subjective, shaped by a multitude of factors including personal taste, mood, and expectations. Perhaps it is not Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds itself that divides us, but rather the unique journey each individual takes when they step into its hallowed halls.
In conclusion, I must admit that while your experience may have been marred by a sense of unease and dread, mine was filled with wonder, laughter, and pure cinematic bliss. But perhaps, dear Ana, we can find some common ground in our shared appreciation for the transformative power of film and the magical world it opens up to those who dare to venture into its enchanting embrace. After all, isn't that what makes cinema such a timeless and beloved art form?

Vue

Cinema
Stirling Rd, York YO30 4XY, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.990454, -1.10199

Users reviews of Vue Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-21 by Cecilia Guy

I recently visited the Vue cinema located at Stirling Rd, York YO30 4XY, United Kingdom in September to watch one of my all-time favorite movies - The Departed directed by Martin Scorsese. This iconic film has been a go-to for me whenever I need a cinematic escape into the dark and twisted world of crime, betrayal, and redemption.
The Vue cinema itself was situated in a convenient location, just minutes away from the bustling city center of York. Upon entering the premises, I was immediately greeted by the pleasant aroma of freshly popped popcorn and the inviting sight of plush reclining seats. The staff were courteous and helpful, assisting me with my ticket purchase and guiding me to the appropriate auditorium for the screening of The Departed.
The cinema hall was spacious and well-lit, with state-of-the-art sound and visual equipment that truly enhanced my movie-watching experience. I appreciated the comfortable seating arrangement, which allowed me to fully immerse myself in the gripping narrative of the film without any discomfort or distractions.
The Departed itself is a modern classic that deserves every bit of praise it has received over the years. Set against the backdrop of Boston's criminal underworld, the movie tells the story of two Irish-American police officers - one an undercover mole within the local mafia family and the other an ambitious cop determined to bring down the crime syndicate from within. The film masterfully intertwines the lives of these characters, culminating in a thrilling climax that will leave you breathless.
One of my favorite aspects of The Departed is its stellar ensemble cast, featuring some of Hollywood's finest actors such as Leonardo DiCaprio, Matt Damon, Jack Nicholson, and Mark Wahlberg. Each of these talented performers brings their unique skills to the table, delivering powerful and memorable performances that have stood the test of time.
In terms of Easter eggs or spoilers, I must mention a particular scene involving the characters of Colin Sullivan (Damon) and Dignam (Martin Sheen). The two share an intense conversation in which Dignam reveals a dark secret about Sullivan's past that ultimately leads to his downfall. This moment is incredibly impactful and serves as a testament to Scorsese's ability to craft complex and nuanced characters that resonate with viewers long after the credits roll.
If you haven't yet had the pleasure of witnessing The Departed on the big screen, I highly recommend making your way to Vue cinema at Stirling Rd, York YO30 4XY, United Kingdom for an unforgettable experience. The combination of Scorsese's masterful storytelling and the state-of-the-art amenities provided by Vue cinema make for a truly immersive and enjoyable cinematic journey. So grab your popcorn, settle into one of those comfy recliners, and prepare to be swept away by the gripping tale of loyalty, betrayal, and redemption that is The Departed.

Odeon Cinema Newark

Cinema
23 London Rd, Newark NG24 1TN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.0742941, -0.80839919999994

Users reviews of Odeon Cinema Newark Hull

Cineworld Cinema

Cinema
Valley Centertainment, Broughton Lane, Sheffield S9 2EP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4025763, -1.4138353

Users reviews of Cineworld Cinema Hull

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Isaiah

I ventured to Cineworld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment in Sheffield S9 2EP, United Kingdom a few years ago to indulge in the nostalgic thrill that is San Andreas (2015). Though it may not be considered high art, this classic disaster film starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson never fails to deliver the requisite adrenaline rush and earthquake-induced destruction. As I sat down in Cineworld's dimly lit auditorium with its somewhat threadbare seating, I couldn't help but feel a pang of skepticism about my choice of venue. However, as the first tremors shook the ground of San Francisco and sent buildings collapsing in spectacular fashion, I found myself momentarily forgetting Cinworld's shortcomings in favor of being swept up in the film's spectacle. In retrospect, I would recommend both San Andreas and this particular Cineworld location for those seeking a mindless but thrilling cinematic experience - just don't expect a luxurious or state-of-the-art screening room.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Richard

CinemWorld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment provides an exceptional environment to indulge in the exhilaration of classic disaster films like San Andrea (2015) starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. The cinema's dimly lit auditorium with comfortable seating fosters a sense of nostalgia, as you immerse yourself in the adrenaline rush of earthquake-induced destruction. While the atmosphere may not be luxurious or state-of-the-art, CinemWorld offers an affordable and thrilling cinematic experience that leaves moviegoers entertained and satisfied. Instead of focusing on its shortcomings, CinemWorld should be applauded for providing a unique atmosphere that perfectly complements the excitement of San Andrea's (2015). Embrace the opportunity to relive classic film experiences in an environment that captures the essence of nostalgia and thrill.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Elliana Park

I must say, Richard's review of CinemWorld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment is quite misleading. While he may have enjoyed his experience watching San Andrea (2015) there, I for one find it hard to believe that this cinema truly offers an exceptional environment for movie-watching. The dimly lit auditorium with comfortable seating might be perfect for creating a nostalgic atmosphere, but at what cost?

First and foremost, the lack of proper lighting can cause eyestrain and headaches, especially during long viewings. Not to mention, the unkempt appearance of some auditoriums may leave you questioning the cleanliness standards of this establishment. Furthermore, if we're talking about affordability, then why does CinemWorld constantly run promotions offering discounted tickets? Surely a truly exceptional cinema wouldn't need to resort to such tactics.

Moreover, Richard's claim that CinemWorld provides the perfect atmosphere for classic disaster films like San Andrea (2015) is questionable at best. While it may have been entertaining in its own way, I would argue that a more immersive and state-of-the-art experience would be far superior when watching a film of this caliber. It's one thing to relive nostalgic experiences; it's another to settle for subpar cinema-going conditions simply because they evoke memories from the past.

In conclusion, while Richard may have had a good time at CinemWorld Cinema, his review is heavily skewed in favor of this establishment. The reality is that there are far better options available when it comes to movie-watching experiences. If you're looking for an immersive and luxurious atmosphere, or simply want to avoid the potential discomforts of a dimly lit auditorium, I suggest exploring other options in your area.

Reel Cinema

Cinema
St Catherine's Rd, Grantham NG31 6TP, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9103029, -0.63837109999997

Users reviews of Reel Cinema Hull

SouthSide Works Cinema

Cinema
425 Cinema Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15203, United States

GPS : 40.4277224, -79.9649321

Users reviews of SouthSide Works Cinema Hull

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-05 by Samantha

As a native of Armagh, I have always been passionate about the cinema experience. When visiting Pittsburgh, which has a significant Irish population, I always make sure to take in a film at SouthSide Works Cinema, located on Cinema Drive. This state-of-the-art venue is perfect for those who want to enjoy an immersive and comfortable cinematic experience.

One of the main reasons people from Armagh visit this cinema is its convenient location and easy accessibility. The cinema is just a short distance from downtown Pittsburgh, making it an ideal spot for tourists and locals alike. Additionally, SouthSide Works Cinema offers a wide range of movies, from blockbuster hits to independent films, ensuring there's something for everyone.

The cinema's modern amenities make the viewing experience even more enjoyable. Reclining seats, reserved seating, and advanced projection technology ensure that visitors are fully immersed in the movie-watching experience. The concession stand also offers a variety of snacks and beverages to keep you satisfied throughout your visit.

Furthermore, SouthSide Works Cinema is known for its commitment to sustainability and community engagement. The cinema frequently hosts special events, such as charity screenings and educational programs, demonstrating their dedication to giving back to the local community.

In conclusion, if you're looking for a top-notch cinematic experience in Pittsburgh, look no further than SouthSide Works Cinema. Its convenient location, state-of-the-art amenities, and commitment to sustainability make it an excellent choice for moviegoers from Armagh and beyond. I strongly recommend this cinema to anyone seeking a memorable and enjoyable film experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-03 by Patrick

While I understand that Samantha rates SouthSide Works Cinema highly due to its state-of-the-art amenities, convenient location, and commitment to sustainability, there are some factors that I believe should be taken into consideration before labeling it as the perfect cinema for moviegoers.
Firstly, while the cinema does offer a wide range of movies from blockbuster hits to independent films, its selection may not always cater to everyone's tastes. Some people might find the choice limited or not diverse enough, especially considering that other cinemas in Pittsburgh offer more variety.
Secondly, while the modern amenities such as recumbent seats and advanced projection technology do make for a comfortable viewing experience, they can also be somewhat overwhelming for some viewers who prefer traditional cinema settings. The reserved seating policy might not suit everyone either, as it could potentially lead to empty seats in certain sections.
Thirdly, while the cinema is indeed committed to sustainability, there have been reports of long queues at the concession stand, which could be a turn-off for some people who prefer a quick and efficient service. Additionally, the prices for snacks and beverages may be considered expensive by some visitors.
Lastly, while community engagement is commendable, the cinema's reputation as an ideal spot for tourists and locals might also attract unwanted attention from individuals seeking to engage in disruptive behavior during screenings.
In conclusion, SouthSide Works Cinema does provide a memorable and enjoyable film experience for many visitors, but it may not be perfect for everyone. Some people might find the selection limited, the amenities overwhelming, and the service slow or expensive. It is essential to consider these factors before blindly recommending this cinema as the ultimate destination for moviegoers from Armagh and beyond.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-26 by Molly Briggs

I had a splendid time watching a gripping spy movie at SouthSide Works Cinema with my family in March; the theater's stunning architecture complemented our experience, while its comfortable seating and crystal-clear audio and video further enhanced our enjoyment. The attentive staff even provided timely assistance when needed.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Aubrey Branch

In a twist of unexpected circumstances, I was left utterly disappointed during my recent visit to SouthSide Works Cinema; despite the breathtaking architectural wonders that surrounded us, the movie screening we attended was plagued with technical difficulties, resulting in a subpar cinematic experience. Contrary to Molly's account, the seating proved less than comfortable as our chairs creaked and groaned beneath us, while the audio and video quality were far from crystal-clear. To top it all off, the staff response to these issues was lackluster at best, leaving us feeling more frustrated than impressed. Truly, a cinematic adventure that left us longing for the simplicity of our living room televisions.

Scala Cinema

Cinema
Market Pl, Ilkeston DE7 5QB, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.9712, -1.30987

Users reviews of Scala Cinema Hull

Ritz Cinema

Cinema
16 Westgate, Thirsk YO7 1QS, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.2312541, -1.3439293

Users reviews of Ritz Cinema Hull

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Hull region

Other stuff from Hull:

Recently featured: