Best rated Hamilton public cinemas in 2023

Popular films shot in Hamilton

article by River Cabrera

It may be surprise but some of the scenes in 13 Going on 30 has been shot in Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton. For example in American Pie the famous scene with Alana Knox while she run away from the hotel was shot in Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton. Above examples are not the only one from Hamilton. For example Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton at 1 Riverfront Plaza was also used in film production from 2007.

Top all-times thriller movies scored by citizens of Hamilton

MusicPicturesTotal
No Country for Old Men485488973
The Shining442454896
The Talented Mr. Ripley405439844
Inception358376734
Total16901757

Best rated Hamilton public cinemas

1. Landmark Cinemas 6 Jackson Square

2. Cineplex Cinemas Hamilton Mountain

3. The Zoetic Theatre

Spa & Wellness resorts in Hamilton

1. Kananaskis Mountain Lodge

2. The Spa at Langdon Hall

3. Elora Mill Hotel & Spa

4. The Nordic Spa

5. The Spa at White Oaks Resort

6. The Spa at Peninsula Ridge

7. Serenity Spa by the Falls

8. The Spa at Ancaster

Recommended places in Hamilton

YES Cinema

Cinema
328 Jackson St, Columbus, IN 47201, United States

GPS : 39.2022845, -85.9226333

Users reviews of YES Cinema Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Lucia

The nostalgic experience of revisiting YES Cinema on Jackson St for a Charade marathon transported me back in time, as I enjoyed savoring the Hitchcockian twists and the iconic romance between Audrey Hepburn and Cary Grant while reminiscing about the magic of classic cinema.

Republic Theatres Portsmouth

Cinema
1623 Chillicothe St, Portsmouth, OH 45662, United States

GPS : 38.7462736, -82.993912

Users reviews of Republic Theatres Portsmouth Hamilton

Marcus Crosswoods Cinema

Cinema
200 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235, United States

GPS : 40.114621, -83.0097522

Users reviews of Marcus Crosswoods Cinema Hamilton

Marcus Pickerington Cinema

Cinema
1776 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147, United States

GPS : 39.9273755, -82.7840185

Users reviews of Marcus Pickerington Cinema Hamilton

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-20 by Sebastian

I visited Marcus Pickerington Cinema at 1776 Hill Rd N, Pickerington, OH 43147, United States to expand my movie theater franchise business and was impressed with the modern architecture in the surrounding Huntvsville area, which offers great opportunities for growth and development.

Van Wert Cinemas

Cinema
10709 Lincoln Hwy, Van Wert, OH 45891, United States

GPS : 40.8758477, -84.6155331

Users reviews of Van Wert Cinemas Hamilton

Cinema Center Inc

Cinema
437 E Berry St # 1, Fort Wayne, IN 46802, United States

GPS : 41.0804526, -85.1333391

Users reviews of Cinema Center Inc Hamilton

Northwood Cinema Grill

Cinema
6069 Stellhorn Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46815, United States

GPS : 41.1220786, -85.0652465

Users reviews of Northwood Cinema Grill Hamilton

The Athena Cinema

Cinema
20 S Court St, Athens, OH 45701, United States

GPS : 39.3284372, -82.1008609

Users reviews of The Athena Cinema Hamilton

MJR Adrian Digital Cinema 10

Cinema
3150 N Adrian Hwy, Adrian, MI 49221, United States

GPS : 41.931813, -84.006065

Users reviews of MJR Adrian Digital Cinema 10 Hamilton

Showplace Cinemas South

Cinema
950 Hebron Ave, Evansville, IN 47714, United States

GPS : 37.964442, -87.4941683

Users reviews of Showplace Cinemas South Hamilton

Celebration! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX

Cinema
6600 Ring Rd, Portage, MI 49002, United States

GPS : 42.2210364, -85.5981787

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-17 by Amir

As a long-haul trucker who loves movies, I recently stumbled upon Celebraition! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX in Portage, Michigan. The theater's modern design and immaculate cleanliness left me impressed. The staff is professional, friendly, and quick to provide information on showtimes and seat availability. They even dressed professionally, adding to the overall ambiance of the theater.
The cinema features a variety of screens and auditoriums, including an impressive IMAX screen with top-notch acoustics and visual quality. During my visit, I witnessed a disagreement between two patrons that turned into an argument during a movie. The theater's security team responded promptly and professionally, managing to diffuse the situation before it escalated further.
In short, Celebraition! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX is a must-visit location for movie lovers in Portage, Michigan. The staff's exceptional customer service and ability to handle any situation that may arise make it an outstanding destination for anyone seeking a top-notch cinematic experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-21 by Julianna Daugherty

As an avid movie lover who also happens to be a travel blogger, my experiences at various cinemas have been quite diverse. While I do agree with Amir's review of Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX in Portage, Michigan, there are certain aspects that I would like to question and present a different perspective on.
Firstly, while it is true that the theater has a modern design and immaculate cleanliness, this might not be the case for all cinemas in similar locations. Some movie theaters may lack proper maintenance or have outdated facilities, which can significantly impact the overall cinema experience. Therefore, one should not take these aspects for granted when comparing different cinema options.
Secondly, while Amir praises the staff's cheerful smiles and professional attire, it is essential to note that customer service varies from person to person. Some patrons may encounter staff members who are less friendly or knowledgeable about the theater's offerings. It is crucial to consider individual experiences when evaluating the quality of customer service at a cinema.
Thirdly, while IMAX screens undoubtedly provide an impressive visual and audio experience, it is essential to remember that not all movies benefit from this format. Some films might be better suited for traditional screening formats, which could lead to a less enjoyable viewing experience if one chooses to watch them in IMAX. Therefore, it is crucial to consider the movie's content when selecting the appropriate screening format.
Lastly, while Amir mentions that Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX handled a disagreement between patrons efficiently, it is essential to remember that this is not always the case for other cinemas. Some movie theaters may have inadequate security measures or staff who are unprepared to handle such situations. As a result, it is crucial to consider the safety and security aspects of different cinema options when making a choice.
In conclusion, while Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX offers an exceptional cinema experience with modern facilities, friendly staff, and top-notch audio and visual quality, it is essential to remember that individual experiences may vary. Potential moviegoers should consider factors such as movie content, safety, and personal preferences when selecting the best cinema option for their needs.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-10 by Alexa

While I understand Julianna Daugherty's viewpoint on Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX in Portage, Michigan, I must disagree with certain aspects of her opinion. As someone who has visited multiple cinemas across the country, I believe that Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX stands out for several reasons, which cannot be overlooked.
Firstly, it's true that some cinema locations may lack proper maintenance or have outdated facilities. However, Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX has consistently maintained a modern design and immaculate cleanliness. The theater's contemporary architecture and state-of-the-art sound system create an unparalleled movie-watching experience that surpasses most other theaters in the area.
Secondly, Julianna's concern about varying levels of customer service is valid, but I believe Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX staff members consistently deliver excellent service to their patrons. The staff's cheerful smiles and professional attire create a welcoming atmosphere that adds to the overall enjoyment of watching a movie at this theater.
Thirdly, while it is true that not all movies benefit from IMAX screens, Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX carefully curates its film selection to ensure that patrons have access to high-quality movies that take full advantage of the IMAX format. Additionally, traditional screening formats are still available for those who prefer them.
Lastly, while safety and security should always be considered when choosing a cinema, Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX has taken steps to ensure that their patrons feel safe and secure while enjoying a movie. The theater's staff is trained to handle any disputes or situations that may arise, ensuring that everyone can enjoy their experience without worry.
In conclusion, while there are valid concerns about the varying quality of cinema experiences, I believe that Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX stands out as an exceptional choice for moviegoers in Portage, Michigan. The theater's modern design, immaculate cleanliness, friendly staff, and top-notch audio and visual quality create a unique and enjoyable experience that is hard to match elsewhere.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by August

As someone who shares Amir's passion for movies but doesn't necessarily share his love for long-haul driving, I have to say I disagree with some of the points he made about Celebration! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX. While the modern design and cleanliness are undeniable pluses, the cheerful staff isn't always a guarantee of an enjoyable movie experience.
Moreover, while having the latest releases is important, it's not everything. Some people prefer to catch up on classic films or independent gems that don't get as much mainstream attention. I appreciate Amir highlighting the excellent acoustics and visual quality at this cinema, but let's be honest: these aspects are standard in most modern cinemas nowadays.
Regarding the security incident, it's great to know that Celebration! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX has a responsive and professional security team. However, disagreements between patrons can happen at any cinema, regardless of how well-equipped they are in terms of staff or facilities.
Lastly, while Amir mentioned the variety of screens and auditoriums available at this cinema, he didn't mention anything about the actual seating arrangement or comfort levels. A movie experience is incomplete without a comfortable place to sit and relax for hours on end.
In conclusion, my excitement about Celebration! Cinema Crossroads & IMAX would depend largely on how well they cater to different types of audiences, not just those who prefer the latest blockbuster hits or have an unending love for cinematic experiences. The staff's cheerfulness is great, but it should be accompanied by attentiveness and knowledgeability about film genres and history. And lastly, a comfortable seating arrangement would definitely make the experience even better!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Samuel Carpenter

Well, Amir sure loves talking about Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX, doesn't he? But let's be real – just because a theater has modern facilities and friendly staff doesn't mean it's the absolute best choice for every moviegoer out there. So, let me present my point of view in the most humorous way possible:
Attention all movie lovers! Are you tired of going to the same old cinemas and experiencing the same boring routine? Well, fear not – because Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX in Portage, Michigan is here to shake things up (or at least their seats).
First off, let's talk about those modern facilities. While it's true that this theater has got the swishy-swishy chair thing going on (and who doesn't love a little lumbar support?), we can't forget about the other cinemas out there that might not be so lucky. Some movie theaters may have outdated decor, broken elevators, or even mice running around in the aisles (yes, I'm talking to you, Hollywood Theater). So before you go all "woe is me," remember – not all cinemas are created equal.
Now, let's talk about those friendly staff members. Amir sure does have nice things to say about them, but let's be real – some of us might not be the most approachable people in the world (cough cough, *me*). But hey, that doesn't mean we shouldn't hold our movie theaters accountable for providing quality customer service, am I right? So next time you're at Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX and someone smiles at you (or even worse – stares), just remember – they're not all like that.
And finally, let's talk about those IMAX screens. Oh boy, do they provide an experience that will blow your mind (literally). But as Julianna mentioned earlier, not every movie is better suited for the big screen treatment. Some films might be too small-scale for the IMAX format to truly bring them to life (I'm looking at you, War Horse). So while it's tempting to jump on board the IMAX bandwagon, we should remember to consider the content of the movie before making our final decisions.
In conclusion, Celebraition! Cinema Crossroad & IMAX is certainly a great choice for those who want to experience top-notch audio and visual quality, friendly staff, and modern facilities (and let's be real – who doesn't love a little luxury?). But don't forget about the other cinemas out there that might not have it all together. So next time you're thinking of heading to the movies, remember – there's more than one option available to suit your every need.

Regal Cinemas Hudson Cinema 10

Cinema
5339 Darrow Rd, Hudson, OH 44236, United States

GPS : 41.2105985, -81.438321

Users reviews of Regal Cinemas Hudson Cinema 10 Hamilton

Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor

Cinema
1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States

GPS : 42.07663, -86.422578

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mariah

As a busy dentist, I don't often get the chance to unwind and enjoy some quality entertainment. However, when I do, I make sure to visit Celebraitiion! Cinema in Benton Harbor. This awesome place is located at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States, and it's always worth the trip.
One day, I decided to take a break from my hectic schedule and catch a movie with my friends. We were all super excited for an adventure at Celebraitiion! Cinema. But little did we know, our journey to the theater would turn into an unforgettable comedic escapade.
We hopped into my friend's car, and as I was buckling up, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet with the movie tickets at my office. In a panic, I suggested that one of them go back to get it while the others waited in the car. But then, my friend accidentally locked the keys inside the car!
We were stuck in a hilarious situation with no way out. Just when we thought our luck had run out, a kind-hearted passerby noticed our predicament and offered to help. He broke into the car without causing any damage - talk about skills! We couldn't thank him enough for his timely intervention.
Finally, we were on our way to Celebraitiion! Cinema again. It was such a relief when we finally arrived at the theater, and the warm glow of the neon sign greeted us. The moment we stepped inside, we knew it would be an unforgettable experience.
The theater had comfortable seats with ample legroom, and the sound system was top-notch. We also appreciated the wide selection of snacks available in the concession stand. And let's not forget the friendly staff who were always ready to assist us with anything we needed.
Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. The combination of excellent customer service, state-of-the-art facilities, and an amazing selection of films makes it the perfect spot for movie lovers like me.
In conclusion, Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is definitely worth a visit. Whether you're looking for an escape from reality or just want to spend some quality time with friends and family, this awesome place has got you covered. And who knows, maybe along the way, you'll have your own funny adventure too!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-13 by Landon

CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor, located in the heart of downtown Benton Harbor, is a fantastic spot for movie lovers. The theater itself has a unique and modern design that sets it apart from other cinemas in the area. With its comfortable seating and top-notch sound system, you'll feel like you're part of the action on screen.
One memorable adventure I had while heading to this cinema was when I got lost trying to find the place for the first time. I followed my GPS blindly but ended up in a residential area filled with charming houses reminiscent of Torrance, CA architecture! The streets were lined with beautiful trees and well-manicured lawns, making it hard to believe that I was still in Michigan.
Luckily, after asking for directions from a friendly neighbor, I finally found my way to CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor. Once inside, I was amazed by the vibrant colors and sleek design of the theater. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, ensuring that my experience at the cinema was nothing short of fantastic.
In conclusion, if you're ever in the Benton Harbor area and looking for a great movie experience, CelebraitiOn! Cinema is definitely worth a visit. And who knows? Maybe you'll have your own adventure trying to find it like I did!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Nevaeh

While I appreciate Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I must say that my opinion differs from hers. I understand that everyone has unique preferences and expectations when it comes to cinema experiences, but there are some aspects of this review that I question.
Firstly, the review mentions that the theater is always worth the trip, which may not be true for everyone living far away from Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States. The location might not be convenient for those residing in different parts of the city or state.
Secondly, although Mariah's experience with a friendly passerby who helped them unlock their car is amusing and heartwarming, it does not necessarily reflect on the quality of service provided by Celebraitiion! Cinema itself. The incident happened before they reached the theater, so I would not give credit to the cinema for this particular event.
Moreover, the review praises the comfortable seats, top-notch sound system, wide selection of snacks, and friendly staff. However, these are standard features found in most modern cinemas across the country. While Celebraitiion! Cinema may excel in these aspects, I believe it is essential to consider other factors that set a cinema apart from its competitors.
Lastly, Mariah concludes her review by saying that Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. This statement is subjective and may not resonate with everyone who visits the cinema.
In conclusion, while I acknowledge Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I feel that there are other factors worth considering before giving a glowing recommendation. The location convenience, unique features, and overall value for money should also be taken into account when assessing the quality of service provided by any cinema.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Sarah Vaughan

I just came back from Celebration! Cinema at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, and it was amazing! With top-notch customer service and cozy seating arrangements, my friend recommended this cinema to me. The trip from Hagen took about 3.5 hours via A45 motorway, but the scenic views of Benton Harbor's stunning landscapes made it worth it. The exterior was modern with a warm interior, and friendly staff members showed us to our seats promptly. The theater itself was spacious and equipped with comfortable recliners that allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the movie without any discomfort. The sound system and picture quality were exceptional, making us feel like part of the action on screen. The concession stand offered a variety of snacks for everyone's preferences. I had an unforgettable experience at Celebration! Cinema, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area! Don't miss out on this gem - it's truly exceptional!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Lilliana Forbes

As someone who loves spending time watching movies, I was thrilled to visit Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor located on Cinema Way, a short drive from my home. The architecture of Aix en Provence, which inspired the design of this cinema, truly made my experience extraordinary.
Upon arriving at the entrance, I couldn't help but notice the beautiful stone facade and ornate details that paid homage to the French city. The interior was just as impressive with its elegant chandeliers and comfortable seating arrangements designed for maximum relaxation.
The surrounding area of Cinema Way is quite picturesque too. Trees line either side of the street, providing shade and a sense of peacefulness. The well-maintained gardens around the cinema add to the serene atmosphere that makes you feel like you're far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
During my visit, I enjoyed watching a movie in one of their luxurious recliner seats. The sound system was crystal clear, and the picture quality was top-notch. What made my experience even better was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time.
In summary, Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor is a true gem on Cinema Way. Its architectural design inspired by Aix en Provence creates an inviting atmosphere that makes you feel like royalty. If you're looking for a place to unwind and lose yourself in the magic of cinema, then this is definitely the spot for you!

Paramount Theatre: Classic Cinemas

Cinema
213 N Schuyler Ave, Kankakee, IL 60901, United States

GPS : 41.121953, -87.863696

Users reviews of Paramount Theatre: Classic Cinemas Hamilton

Cinema Detroit

Cinema
4126 3rd Ave, Detroit, MI 48201, United States

GPS : 42.348614, -83.0672795

Users reviews of Cinema Detroit Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Easton

As a self-proclaimed movie buff and general manager of Cinema Detroit, it was high time I paid this place a visit. Located in the bustling neighborhood of Midtown, this hidden gem nestles right next to the iconic MOCAD (Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit) on 3rd Avenue.

I must say, my initial apprehension about Cinema Detroit was warranted; after all, who'd trust a theatre that's not part of the multiplex chain? But as soon as I entered the door, I knew this place was different. The decor is rustic and vintage, with plush red velvet seats that practically beckon you to sink in and never leave.

But what sets Cinema Detroit apart from the rest is its commitment to independent cinema. From foreign films to documentaries, this theatre screens a diverse range of movies that you won't find anywhere else. And the best part? The tickets are incredibly affordable, starting at just $6 for a regular show.

During my recent visit, I had the privilege of watching "The Farewell" - an emotional dramedy that's garnered critical acclaim worldwide. The sound system was crisp and clear, and the picture quality was exceptional. But what really blew me away was the hospitality - the staff members were friendly, welcoming, and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable viewing experience for every guest.

In conclusion, I'm happy to report that my visit to Cinema Detroit exceeded all expectations. This hidden gem is more than just a theatre; it's an experience. And if you're a true movie enthusiast looking for something fresh and unique, then this is the place for you. Trust me, once you've set foot in Cinema Detroit, there's no going back to those soulless multiplexes.

Celebration! Cinema Lansing & IMAX

Cinema
200 E Edgewood Blvd, Lansing, MI 48911, United States

GPS : 42.659708, -84.549902

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Lansing & IMAX Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-25 by Mila

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Celebration! Cinema LanSING & IMAX at 200 E Edgewood Blvd, LanSING, MI 48911, United States. This was my first time here and I was excited to see Monsters (2010) in their IMAX theater. As a fan of classic films, I have always had an appreciation for the unique storytelling that these movies provide, and Monsters did not disappoint.
Upon arriving at Celebration! Cinema LanSING & IMAX, I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the facility and the friendly staff who greeted me with a smile. The ticket counter was easy to navigate, and the theater itself was spacious and comfortable. As an added bonus, the IMAX screen was stunning; it really made me feel like I was part of the movie.
Monsters is a beautiful film that explores the relationship between two individuals who must journey through a world filled with monstrous creatures. The film is a visual masterpiece, and watching it in IMAX only enhanced the experience. One particularly memorable scene involved the protagonists coming face-to-face with a massive monster during a thunderstorm; the effects were truly impressive.
Throughout Monsters, there are several Easter eggs that fans of classic films will appreciate. For instance, the film features a brief cameo from an actor who is well-known for his roles in older movies. Additionally, one of the creatures in the film pays homage to a classic monster from the past. These nods to the classics only added to my enjoyment of the movie.
Overall, I highly recommend both Monsters and Celebration! Cinema LanSING & IMAX. If you're a fan of classic films or simply looking for an immersive cinematic experience, this is definitely a destination worth visiting. The combination of exceptional storytelling, stunning visuals, and comfortable surroundings make it a must-see theater. Don't miss out on the opportunity to see Monsters in IMAX; you won't regret it!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-02 by Tucker

I understand that Mila had a positive experience at CelebraTIon! Cinema Lansing & IMAX, but there are some aspects of her review that I believe are not entirely accurate. While it is true that the theater was clean and well-maintained, the seating could have been more comfortable for an extended period such as during a feature film screening like Monsters (2010). Additionally, while the IMMAX screen provided an impressive viewing experience, some fans might argue that the price of admission to see a movie in IMAX is too high compared to other cinema options.
Furthermore, Mila's praise for the Easter eggs throughout Monsters is understandable but may not resonate with all viewers who are unfamiliar with classic films or their references. In terms of the film's storytelling and visual elements, it is true that they contribute to an immersive experience, but some critics argue that Monsters lacks depth and originality when compared to other sci-fi movies in its genre.
Overall, while I can appreciate Mila's enthusiasm for both the movie and the theater, there are certainly different opinions and perspectives on these aspects of entertainment. Personally, I believe that CelebraTIon! Cinema Lansing & IMAX offers a unique experience for fans of classic films, but it may not be ideal for those seeking a more budget-friendly or diverse selection of movies. Additionally, while the IMAX screen provides an impressive viewing experience, some moviegoers might argue that smaller theaters offer a more intimate and personalized atmosphere.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Jayce

While I agree with much of Mila’s review on CelebraTIon! Cinema Lansing & IMAX, there are some aspects that I would like to question and offer my own perspective. Firstly, while the cleanliness and staff friendliness of the cinema are commendable, these factors should not be the sole determining factors for its overall rating. A cinema’s primary purpose is to provide an immersive movie-watching experience, which goes beyond just a clean environment and friendly staff.
Moreover, Mila praised the IMMAX screen, stating that it made her feel like she was part of the movie. However, this is subjective as some people may not find the larger-than-life visuals to be as immersive or enjoyable as others do. Additionally, the use of 3D technology in IMAX screens has been criticized for causing motion sickness and eye strain among viewers.
Regarding the movie Monsieurs, Mila claims that it is a "beautiful film" with exceptional storytelling and stunning visuals. While some may agree with this assessment, others might argue that the film's slow pacing and lack of character development make it less enjoyable for certain audiences. Furthermore, the use of Easter eggs and nods to classic films may be appreciated by die-hard fans but could also alienate those who are not familiar with these references.
Lastly, Mila’s recommendation of CelebraTIon! Cinema Lansing & IMAX solely based on her experience watching Monsieurs might lead potential visitors to expect a similar cinematic experience for every film screened at the theater. However, movie preferences vary greatly among individuals, so it would be unfair to generalize that every film shown at this cinema will provide an immersive and enjoyable experience for everyone.
In conclusion, while CelebraTIon! Cinema Lansing & IMAX certainly has its merits, it is essential to consider various factors before rating it highly or recommending it as a must-visit destination. It is crucial to take into account individual preferences regarding movie genres, visual effects, and overall cinematic experiences when evaluating this cinema and any other movie theater for that matter.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-19 by Blakely

Celebraition! Cinema LanSING & IMAX at 200 E Edgewood Blvd, LanSING, MI 48911 provided me with an immersive and entertaining experience that allowed me to momentarily escape from my world of numbers and spreadsheets. As a funny anecdote, I once took a wrong turn in my car due to poor GPS directions and ended up at the Bavarian Film Studios in Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany instead! After realizing my mistake and laughing it off with the friendly locals, I eventually found my way to CelebraitiON! Cinema LanSING & IMAX where I enjoyed a fantastic movie experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Conner

Surely, Tucker, you are entitled to your opinion. But let's not forget that CelebraTIon! Cinema Lanising & IMAX offers something unique - an immersion into classic films with state-of-the-art technology. Yes, the seats might not be as comfortable as a plushy sofa at home, but isn't it worth it to experience movies on a giant screen that makes you feel like you are part of the action? As for the price being too high compared to other cinemas, well, IMAX is an experience in itself. It's not just about watching a movie; it's about getting lost in it. And yes, some Easter eggs might fly over your head if you don't know much about classic films, but isn't that part of the fun? Discovering something new and interesting. As for the storytelling and visual elements of Monsters, I personally found them quite impressive. But I understand that everyone has their own taste when it comes to movies. In conclusion, while your opinion is valid, I believe that CelebraTIon! Cinema Lanising & IMAX provides a one-of-a-kind experience that cannot be replicated elsewhere. And for those who don't like it, there are plenty of other options out there.

Atlas Cinema Great Lakes Stadium 16

Cinema
7860 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060, United States

GPS : 41.6585134, -81.3574409

Users reviews of Atlas Cinema Great Lakes Stadium 16 Hamilton

Marcus Orland Park Cinema

Cinema
16350 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467, United States

GPS : 41.591925, -87.8539336

Users reviews of Marcus Orland Park Cinema Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-24 by Rylan Henry

I visited Marcus Orland Park Cinema at 16350 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60467, United States in March to watch a classic movie that has been dear to my heart since high school days - Fatal Attraction. If you haven't seen it yet or if you haven't watched it for quite some time, let me tell you, it's a must-watch film with Glenn Close delivering an outstanding performance as the obsessive Alex Forrest.
Marcus Orland Park Cinema is a fantastic movie theater that offers the best of both worlds: modern technology and comfortable seating. As soon as I entered the theater, I was welcomed by a friendly staff who guided me to my assigned seat. The lobby area was spacious with plenty of concession stands serving mouth-watering popcorn and an array of refreshing drinks.
I opted for a recliner chair in one of their premium auditoriums which offered extra legroom and added comfort. The theater's acoustics were excellent, providing crystal clear sound quality throughout the movie. And speaking of movies, Fatal Attraction did not disappoint! With its gripping plot twists and intense scenes, I found myself on the edge of my seat until the very end.
One interesting Easter egg about this film is that there's a scene where Glenn Close's character has a confrontation with Michael Douglas' character at his apartment building. If you pay close attention, you will notice a small painting hanging in the hallway behind them depicting the same scene from another angle. It's a subtle nod to Hitchcock's Rear Window and adds a nice touch of cinematic history to an already great film.
In conclusion, my experience at Marcus Orland Park Cinema was top-notch. The combination of luxurious seating options, state-of-the-art sound and visual technology, and friendly staff made for a memorable movie-going experience. If you're in the mood for some classic cinema with a touch of modern comforts, look no further than Marcus Orland Park Cinema!

NCG Cinema

Cinema
2500 Showtime Dr, Lansing, MI 48906, United States

GPS : 42.7647281, -84.5155125

Users reviews of NCG Cinema Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-10 by Alina

As a film aficionado who appreciates the finer things in cinematic experiences, I recently found myself at the NCG Lanising Cinema located at 2500 Showtime Dr, Lansing, MI 48906, United States. My journey there was sparked by my desire to watch a classic film that had long been on my must-watch list - The Conversation by Francis Ford Coppola.
I arrived at the NCG Lanising Cinema, and immediately I could see that it was not your ordinary multiplex. It boasted an old-school charm that harkened back to the golden days of cinema, with its rich red carpets and vintage posters adorning the walls. The ticket booth had a nostalgic touch as well, reminding me of my childhood trips to the movie theater.
Once I entered the auditorium, I was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable seating and ample legroom. The seats were wide and padded, making it an ideal environment for binge-watching or marathon sessions. Moreover, the sound system was top-notch - every dialogue from The Conversation was crisp and clear, making it easy to follow the intricate plot.
The Conversation itself is a masterpiece that explores themes of surveillance, privacy, and the moral implications of listening in on other people's conversations. Gene Hackman delivers an outstanding performance as Harry Caul, a lonely and isolated surveillance expert who finds himself entangled in a dangerous web of lies and deceit after he records a crucial conversation between two men.
As a fan of classic films, I was thrilled to see The Conversation on the big screen. Its meticulous storytelling and profound themes resonated even more deeply within this intimate cinema setting. Moreover, Coppola's direction and the cinematography by John A. Alonzo are nothing short of breathtaking - every frame is a work of art in itself.
One particular Easter egg that I noticed during the film was the presence of Robert Duvall, who played Tom Hagen in The Godfather series. In The Conversation, he appears briefly as a character named Stan, adding another layer of intrigue to the already complex narrative. This connection to Coppola's other films made watching The Conversation at NCG Lanising Cinema even more memorable and enjoyable.
Overall, my experience at NCG Lanising Cinema was nothing short of delightful. The venue itself transported me back in time while providing modern amenities that enhanced my movie-watching experience. If you're a fan of classic films or simply looking for an immersive cinematic adventure, I highly recommend paying a visit to the NCG Lanising Cinema and catching a screening of The Conversation. Trust me; it won't disappoint!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-25 by Joseph Foley

Last summer, I had a fantastic time at NCG Laning Cinema when I visited it alone. This cinema is located in a quiet area, just off the main road and close to the popular Eastwood Towne Center mall in Lansing, Michigan. The address may not sound familiar, but trust me, you can easily find it by following signs for Eastwood Towne Center or Michigan State University.

The cinema itself is beautifully maintained with a clean and modern interior. There is a wide variety of movies to choose from, catering to all age groups and tastes. I remember watching a thrilling action movie on one of their big screens, which was an experience in itself. The sound system was amazing, and the seats were comfortable enough for me to forget about my back problems while watching the film.

One of the things that impressed me most about NCG Laning Cinema is its affordable ticket prices. It doesn't matter if you want to see a 3D movie or prefer traditional 2D cinematic experience; their pricing is quite reasonable compared to other local theaters in Lansing. Moreover, they also offer discounts for students and seniors, which makes it an excellent spot for people on a budget.

In terms of food options, NCG Laning Cinema offers typical cinema snacks like popcorn, candies, hotdogs, etc., but what sets them apart is their full-service bar where you can order alcoholic beverages. So if you're planning to catch a late-night show, this place has got you covered!

The staff at NCG Laning Cinema was friendly and helpful. They always had a smile on their faces, even when the cinema was packed with people. Their customer service is outstanding, making sure everyone has a pleasant experience during their visit.

After my visit to NCG Laning Cinema last summer, I'm definitely planning to go back again soon. The atmosphere, quality of films, affordable ticket prices, and excellent customer service make it a must-visit spot for movie lovers in Lansing area. If you haven't been there yet, don't hesitate - give NCG Laning Cinema a try! You won't be disappointed.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-09 by Francisco Langley

I had an amazing time watching "San Andreas" at the NCG Cinema cinema located at 2500 Showtime Dr, Lansing, MI 48906, United States in February. As a fan of classic disaster films, this movie did not disappoint. The theater itself was clean and comfortable with ample seating options. The sound system was top-notch, making the earthquakes and collapses in the film feel incredibly real.
The highlight of my experience, however, was definitely the movie itself. Directed by Brad Peyton, "San Andreas" follows the journey of a helicopter rescue pilot (played by Dwayne Johnson) as he races against time to save his estranged daughter and her mother from the devastating aftermath of an earthquake in California. The film is filled with pulse-pounding action sequences that will leave you on the edge of your seat.
One interesting Easter egg to look out for is the cameo appearance of Paul Giamatti as a seismologist named Lawrence Hayes. He provides some valuable insights about the impending disaster, and his character adds a layer of depth to the storyline.
Overall, I highly recommend watching "San Andreas" at NCG Cinema cinema in Lansing. Not only is the theater comfortable and well-equipped, but the movie itself is an action-packed thrill ride that will keep you entertained for hours. Don't miss out on this classic disaster film!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-06 by Maverick Doyle

While I can understand the positive experience Francisco Langley had while watching "San Andreas" at NCG Cinema in Lansing, MI, I must admit that my own experience has been quite different.
Firstly, I have found the cleanliness and comfort of the theater to be inconsistent. On some occasions, the seats were worn out and sticky, making for an uncomfortable viewing experience. The sound system was also not always up to par, with some movies having a distorted audio quality that took away from the immersive experience.
Moreover, I have found the movie selection at NCG Cinema in Lansing to be quite limited, often featuring older or less popular films. While "San Andreas" may have been a hit for Francisco, it wasn't necessarily indicative of the overall quality of the movies shown at this particular location.
Lastly, I must admit that I was not a fan of "San Andreas." The plot was predictable and lacked any real depth or character development. While the action sequences were certainly thrilling, they were not enough to redeem the film in my opinion.
Overall, while NCG Cinema in Lansing may have its moments, I would not go out of my way to recommend it as a top-notch movie theater experience. There are other nearby options that offer a more consistent and enjoyable cinematic experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Levi

Oh dear me, Alina, with your eloquent prose and your ability to make even a trip to the movies sound like a spiritual awakening, I'm beginning to feel like I've stumbled upon the cinematic equivalent of a wine snob. But alas, not everyone can appreciate the finer things in life - or in this case, on the big screen.
I too recently ventured out to the NCG Lanising Cinema at 2500 Showtime Dr, Lansing, MI 48906, United States, but for a very different reason than our dear Alina. You see, I had managed to accumulate an impressive stack of overdue DVD rentals and was in dire need of a movie marathon to catch up on my viewing list. And let me tell you, NCG Lanising Cinema was the perfect place for such an undertaking.
First off, the old-school charm? More like the charmingly outdated vibe that made me feel like I had stepped back in time to when movies were shown on reels and popcorn came with a side of asbestos. The rich red carpets? More like faded red carpet that probably hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in years. Vintage posters adorning the walls? More like peeling posters that added a nice layer of dust to my movie-going experience.
The ticket booth? It was a nostalgic reminder of when going to the movies required you to physically interact with another human being and engage in small talk - something I had forgotten how to do after years of ordering tickets online. And don't even get me started on the seats. Comfortable? Only if you consider having your lower back contorted into a permanent C shape as comfortable. Wide and padded? More like squeezed into a seat that was designed for someone with a significantly smaller derriere than mine.
But, let us not forget the pièce de résistance: the sound system. Top-notch? I'd call it "selectively top-notch." It managed to crisply and clearly transmit every creaky floorboard and grating voice in the films I watched - a feature that I'm sure Coppola intended as an added layer of suspense for The Conversation.
Now, Alina, you raved about The Conversation being a masterpiece that explored themes of surveillance, privacy, and moral implications. Well, let me tell you, my friends, it was quite the moral dilemma trying to decide whether to risk my neck cramp from the uncomfortable seats or endure the constant distraction of the rustling popcorn bags around me. And as for those profound themes? I'll take a pass and stick with mindless action flicks instead, thank you very much.
Oh, but there was one Easter egg that did manage to brighten my day - the presence of Robert Duvall. Not because he added another layer of intrigue to the already complex narrative, but because his brief appearance as Stan gave me an excuse to take a much-needed bathroom break.
Now, Alina, I'm not trying to rain on your parade or anything. Your experience at NCG Lanising Cinema was clearly a magical one, and if that's what floats your boat, then more power to you. But for the rest of us, let's be grateful that modern cinemas offer the comfort and convenience we deserve while we watch our movies - without having to endure the charm of the past. And if I ever need a break from my DVD rentals, I might just pay a visit to Alina's mystical cinema haven for a change of pace.
Until next time, folks! May your popcorn be buttered and your seats comfy.

North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas

Cinema
7501 W Cermak Rd, Riverside, IL 60546, United States

GPS : 41.8472134, -87.8099358

Users reviews of North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas Hamilton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-03 by Paige Bond

Dear North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas,

My beloved and I had the pleasure of spending an evening at your cinema a few months ago while visiting Ketchikan, and we could not be more grateful for the amazing experience you provided us. As an avid moviegoer, I take my film viewings quite seriously, so when I say that North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas is hands-down one of the best cinemas we've ever been to, that statement carries a lot of weight.

Upon entering your establishment, we were immediately struck by the clean and modern appearance of your cinema. The lighting was perfect, not too dim or bright, which created an inviting atmosphere that made us feel right at home. The large, comfortable seats with ample legroom made it easy for my partner and me to settle in for our much-anticipated comedy film.

As movie enthusiasts, we're always on the lookout for excellent audio and video quality. North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas did not disappoint in this regard. The sound system was top-notch, delivering clear and crisp dialogue without any distortion or interference. The image projected on the screen was stunningly sharp and vivid - every detail was easily visible, even from our seats further back in the auditorium.

But what truly set North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas apart from other cinemas we've been to was the attention to detail and extra services you provided. Your staff went above and beyond to ensure that every guest had a memorable experience. From providing us with complimentary popcorn and drinks upon arrival to checking in periodically throughout the movie to see if there were any additional needs or requests, your team truly made us feel special.

Furthermore, I must commend you on offering such an extensive selection of films. With both mainstream releases and independent gems alike, it was a challenge deciding which film to watch! Your commitment to showcasing diverse and thought-provoking movies is greatly appreciated by film lovers like myself.

In conclusion, North Riverside Luxury 6: Classic Cinemas has left an indelible mark on our hearts. We will undoubtedly recommend your cinema to friends, family, and fellow travelers when they visit Ketchikan. Thank you for providing us with a truly unforgettable evening filled with laughter, entertainment, and impeccable service - we look forward to our next visit!

Sincerely,
Paige

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Hamilton region

Other stuff from Hamilton:

Recently featured: