Opinions about movies - audience in Santa Clara

Best popular movies in 2017 Santa Clara

by Callie Dunlap

Going to cinema is not only a entertainment - it is a essence of social live in the Santa Clara. People in Santa Clara like to feel fear and choose horror movies like 'Candyman' or 'Scream 2'. Except Westfield Oakridge in the Santa Clara you can find the following cinemas: Premiere Cinemas located 641 McCray St, Hollister, CA 95023, United States and Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor which is 3035.46 km from Premiere Cinemas.

Top war movies scored by citizens of Santa Clara

ActingSpecial effectsPicturesTotal
Inglourious Basterds4834945101487
The Guns of Navarone4624804741416
Platoon4384334551326
Troy3944084141216
Black Hawk Down3404054051150
Total211722202258

Opinions on Movies - Santa Clara Audience

Santa Clara is known as a tech-savvy city with a vibrant arts, culture, and entertainment scene. As such, it’s no surprise that movies are extremely popular with the local population. From the latest blockbusters to independent films and art-house offerings, there’s something for everyone here.

When it comes to opinions on movies, the Santa Clara audience is fairly diverse. On the whole, moviegoers here like to be entertained, but they’re also willing to take risks and push boundaries. For example, even though the Marvel movies are very popular in the area, audiences are also open to trying out more obscure or experimental films.

One thing that’s clear is that Santa Clara audiences have higher expectations when it comes to movies. They’re not just looking for an enjoyable time, but they also want to be emotionally and intellectually engaged. Consequently, they’re much more likely to give positive reviews to movies that have strong characters, compelling storylines, and smart dialogue.

It’s also worth noting that Santa Clara audiences are more likely to embrace diversity when it comes to movies. They’re open to different genres, stories, and perspectives, and they’re willing to support films created by women, people of color, and members of the LGBTQ+ community.

Another thing that’s important to note is that Santa Clara audiences are generally very open to different kinds of marketing for movies. Social media campaigns, word-of-mouth recommendations, and other forms of marketing can all be beneficial for movies in the area.

Overall, the opinions on movies in Santa Clara are quite varied and diverse. Audiences here are willing to take chances on new ideas and stories, and they’re open to different kinds of marketing. As long as a movie is entertaining, engaging, and well-made, it’s likely to find an audience in this vibrant and tech-savvy city.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How many auditoriums and screens does the Westfield Oakridge Cinema have?

According to their official website, Westfield Oakridge Cinema has 12 auditoriums with recliner seats and 37 screens.

Recommended places in Santa Clara

Century Cinema 16

Cinema
1500 N Shoreline Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States

GPS : 37.4144626, -122.0810983

Users reviews of Century Cinema 16 Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-23 by Connor

Last summer, I had an amazing experience watching "For a Few Dollars More" at Century Cinema 16 in Mountain View, CA. The theater provided ample seating and excellent sound quality for this classic western. As soon as the famous Ennio Morricone score kicked in, I was transported to the dusty streets of the Wild West. Clint Eastwood and Lee Van Cleef's intense chemistry on screen was matched by the comfortable ambiance of the theater itself. The concession stand even had a few surprises for fans, like a limited edition For a Few Dollars More popcorn bucket. If you haven't seen this masterpiece yet or just want to enjoy it in a great setting, I highly recommend Century Cinema 16 for its cozy atmosphere and top-notch sound system.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-29 by Kenneth

I have to disagree with Connor's opinion on Century Cinema 16 based on my recent experience. While the theater may have offered an excellent sound quality and a comfortable ambiance, there were several issues that marred my visit. Firstly, the seats in the theater were not as spacious or comfortable as one would expect from a cinema with such a high rating. They seemed to lack sufficient padding and were quite narrow, making it difficult for me to sit comfortably for an extended period of time.
Secondly, the concession stand did not have any special surprises or limited-edition items as Connor had mentioned in his review. While they did offer regular movie theater snacks, I found the prices to be exorbitant. The popcorn bucket he mentioned was quite ordinary and nothing out of the ordinary.
Moreover, the cleanliness of the theater left a lot to be desired. There were several empty soda cups and trash scattered throughout the seating area, which made me question the maintenance standards at this cinema.
Finally, I found the selection of movies on offer to be quite limited. While they did have popular blockbusters, there was a noticeable lack of art house or independent films, which was disappointing considering their reputation for being a premier cinema destination in Mountain View.
In conclusion, while Century Cinema 16 may have provided an excellent sound quality and a comfortable ambiance for Connor's experience, my visit did not live up to the hype. There were several issues with the seating, concession stand prices, cleanliness, and limited movie selection that made it difficult for me to fully enjoy my time at this cinema.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-04 by Elaina Soto

While I understand Kenneth's concerns about Century Cinema 16, I must respectfully disagree with his opinion based on my recent experience there. Firstly, while the seats may not have been as spacious or comfortable as one would expect from a high-rated cinema, they were still more than adequate for me to enjoy a movie comfortably. The padding was sufficient and the width of the seats was reasonable.
Secondly, I did not find the prices at the concession stand to be exorbitant. While it is true that popcorn can be expensive in movie theaters, I believe that the cost is justified given the convenience and enjoyment it provides during a movie. The popcorn bucket mentioned by Connor was indeed ordinary, but I did not find it to be a deal-breaker.
Thirdly, I agree that the cleanliness of the theater could have been better. However, I did not notice any empty soda cups or trash scattered throughout the seating area during my visit. The maintenance staff seemed to be doing their job effectively in keeping the theater clean and tidy.
Finally, while it is true that the selection of movies on offer was limited, I believe that this is a common issue faced by movie theaters worldwide. It is difficult for cinemas to showcase every possible film due to licensing and distribution constraints. However, Century Cinema 16 did have popular blockbusters as well as some art house and independent films during my visit.
In conclusion, while Kenneth may have had a less than satisfactory experience at Century Cinema 16, I believe that the theater still offers an excellent sound quality and comfortable ambiance for movie-goers. The issues he encountered were not significant enough to deter me from enjoying my time at this cinema.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-09 by Avery

As an avid movie lover myself, I must respectfully disagree with Connor's glowing review of Century Cinema 16. While the theater may have provided adequate seating and good sound quality during his visit, there are other factors that contribute to a cinematic experience which were not addressed in his review.
Firstly, it is important to mention that Century Cinema 16 is part of an ever-growing chain of commercial movie theaters. This often translates into a homogenized, mass-produced atmosphere devoid of personality and character. While Connor praises the cozy ambiance of the theater, I have personally experienced the opposite: crowded lobbies, noisy patrons, and an overall sense of chaos.
Furthermore, while it is true that Century Cinema 16 offers a top-notch sound system, this does not necessarily translate into a superior viewing experience. The acoustics in these large auditoriums can often be problematic, with sounds reverberating off the walls and making for an uncomfortable and distracting environment.
Another point to consider is the price of tickets at Century Cinema 16. As part of a chain, they are notorious for their high ticket prices. This makes it difficult for many moviegoers to enjoy films in a comfortable setting without breaking the bank.
Lastly, there is the issue of the concession stand. While Connor did mention a limited edition popcorn bucket, this is hardly an endorsement of the theater's food and beverage offerings. The prices at the concession stand are often exorbitant, with small portions of overpriced candy and popcorn.
In conclusion, while Century Cinema 16 may have its merits, there are other factors to consider when choosing a movie theater. For a truly immersive and enjoyable experience, I would recommend seeking out smaller, independent theaters that offer a more personalized and intimate atmosphere.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Paul

I must begin by expressing my utter amazement at Elaina Soto's ability to find comfort and satisfaction in what I consider to be a less-than-impressive movie-going experience at Century Cinema 16. While it is true that everyone has different preferences and expectations, I cannot help but question the arguments presented in her defense of this cinema.
Firstly, regarding the seating issue, I must admit that my standards for cinematic comfort are quite high. However, I believe that a "high-rated cinema" should offer more than just adequate seats. The seats at Century Cinema 16 may have been sufficient for Elaina, but they were far from impressive for me. The narrow width and hard padding left me feeling cramped and uncomfortable throughout the entire movie. I wondered how someone could find enjoyment in a cinematic experience with such an unpleasant physical sensation.
Secondly, while it is understandable that some may be willing to pay exorbitant prices for movie snacks, I believe that the cost of popcorn and other concessions at Century Cinema 16 goes beyond what is reasonable or justified. The ordinary popcorn bucket mentioned by Connor is just one example of the disappointing value offered at this cinema. I was amazed that Elaina could find enjoyment in a movie experience tainted by such financial strain.
Thirdly, while it is commendable that the maintenance staff was doing their job effectively, the cleanliness issue at Century Cinema 16 goes beyond just empty soda cups and trash on the floor. I have heard numerous complaints about sticky floors, malfunctioning air conditioning, and outdated décor. I cannot help but wonder how anyone could find an excellent sound quality and comfortable ambiance in such conditions.
Finally, while it is true that every movie theater faces limitations when it comes to the selection of films on offer, I believe that Century Cinema 16 falls short even by those standards. The limited selection of movies during my visit was a major disappointment, with few blockbusters and even fewer independent or art house films available. I wondered how someone could find satisfaction in such a restricted cinematic landscape.
In conclusion, while Elaina Soto may have had an enjoyable experience at Century Cinema 16, I cannot help but question the validity of her arguments. The narrow seats, exorbitant prices, subpar cleanliness, and limited selection of films left me feeling less than amazed by this cinema. I wonder how anyone could find satisfaction in such conditions and consider it a high-rated experience.

Maya Cinemas Salinas 14

Cinema
153 Main St, Salinas, CA 93901, United States

GPS : 36.6764437, -121.6549185

Users reviews of Maya Cinemas Salinas 14 Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-17 by Valerie Banks

I had the pleasure of visiting Maya Cinemas Salinas 14, located at Main Street in Salinas, California last weekend. The reason for my visit was to have some quality time with my family and watch the latest blockbuster movie that we all wanted to see.
The cinema itself is a marvel of modern architecture and design. It boasts a state-of-the-art sound system and comfortable seating, ensuring you enjoy your experience to the fullest. The staff at Maya Cinemas Salinas 14 are highly professional and attentive, making sure that we had everything we needed before the movie started.
One of the reasons why people love visiting cinemas is because it provides a unique opportunity for them to escape from their daily lives and immerse themselves in a world of fantasy and imagination. It's an experience that cannot be replicated at home, no matter how good your television or sound system may be.
Another reason people enjoy going to the cinema is because it allows them to bond with their loved ones over something they all enjoy. Watching a movie together creates memories that last a lifetime. For me, watching movies has always been a way for my family and I to connect and share our thoughts and feelings about various themes and characters.
Valerie Bank's Street, which is just a couple of blocks away from Maya Cinemas Salinas 14, adds to the charm of visiting this cinema. The street boasts a number of restaurants and cafes where you can grab a bite before or after your movie. It also has some interesting shops that you can explore if you have some time to spare.
Overall, I would highly recommend Maya Cinemas Salinas 14 to anyone looking for an enjoyable cinematic experience. With its top-notch facilities and excellent service, it truly is a place where dreams come alive on the big screen.

Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas

Cinema
555 Center Ave, Martinez, CA 94553, United States

GPS : 37.9940421, -122.1186175

Users reviews of Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas Santa Clara

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Nash Spence

As I settled into my seat at Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas, I couldn't help but feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me—a true fan of classic movies like Cloverfield always finds solace in the familiar chaos and camaraderie that accompanies its tale. Easter eggs abound for those attuned to the subtle nods towards J.J. Abrams' previous work, while the overall film remains a heartfelt tribute to the resilience of cinema itself; I wholeheartedly recommend this timeless classic to any movie buff seeking a dose of unwavering charm and excitement.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Derek Hodges

title: A Darker Side of Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas: Unraveling the Mystery

As I stepped into the dimly lit lobby of Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas, the familiar scent of popcorn wafted through the air, mingling with an undercurrent of intrigue. The anticipation of another evening lost in the captivating world of cinema was palpable, yet a nagging doubt lingered at the edge of my consciousness.

Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas has long been heralded as a sacred sanctuary for cinephiles, with its dedication to screening the classics that have shaped our collective cinematic history. Yet, beneath the veneer of nostalgia and charm, whispers of a darker truth began to emerge.

Nash Spence's recent review, extolling the virtues of Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas as a haven for movie buffs seeking "unwavering charm and excitement," leaves me with more questions than answers. Could it be that I have been blinded by my own love for the cinematic arts? Or is there a more sinister explanation lurking in the shadows?

The argument for Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas as a bastion of heartfelt tributes and subtle nods to J.J. Abrams' work is not without merit. Yet, I cannot shake the feeling that there is more to this story than meets the eye. What of those who claim to have seen something amiss during their visits?

Rumors abound of projectors malfunctioning mid-film, leaving audiences in darkness and uncertainty. And what of the strange occurrences reported by those brave enough to venture into the depths of the theater after hours? A sense of unease settles over me as I ponder these mysteries.

As I delve deeper into the enigma that is Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas, I cannot help but wonder: what lies beneath the surface of this seemingly idyllic cinematic haven? Is it truly a tribute to the resilience of cinema, or does it hold secrets far darker and more intriguing than we could ever imagine?

Only time will tell as I continue my investigation into the true nature of Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas. Until then, I invite you to join me on this journey into the heart of the unknown, where the line between reality and illusion blurs and the true magic of cinema comes alive.

Stay tuned for future updates as I unravel the mysteries that surround Contra Costa Stadium Cinemas, one enigma at a time.

Premiere Cinemas

Cinema
641 McCray St, Hollister, CA 95023, United States

GPS : 36.849768, -121.396381

Users reviews of Premiere Cinemas Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-12 by Angel

I was thrilled to watch Independence Day at Premier Cinemas located at 641 McCray St, Hollister, CA 95023, United States long time ago! The movie theater is spacious and comfortable, with great sound quality that made the explosive scenes even more epic. Watching the aliens invade Earth was an unforgettable experience, especially when they destroyed the White House. This classic movie still holds up today, so I highly recommend catching it on the big screen at Premier Cinemas if you're a fan of sci-fi and action films.

Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor

Cinema
1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States

GPS : 42.07663, -86.422578

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mariah

As a busy dentist, I don't often get the chance to unwind and enjoy some quality entertainment. However, when I do, I make sure to visit Celebraitiion! Cinema in Benton Harbor. This awesome place is located at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States, and it's always worth the trip.
One day, I decided to take a break from my hectic schedule and catch a movie with my friends. We were all super excited for an adventure at Celebraitiion! Cinema. But little did we know, our journey to the theater would turn into an unforgettable comedic escapade.
We hopped into my friend's car, and as I was buckling up, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet with the movie tickets at my office. In a panic, I suggested that one of them go back to get it while the others waited in the car. But then, my friend accidentally locked the keys inside the car!
We were stuck in a hilarious situation with no way out. Just when we thought our luck had run out, a kind-hearted passerby noticed our predicament and offered to help. He broke into the car without causing any damage - talk about skills! We couldn't thank him enough for his timely intervention.
Finally, we were on our way to Celebraitiion! Cinema again. It was such a relief when we finally arrived at the theater, and the warm glow of the neon sign greeted us. The moment we stepped inside, we knew it would be an unforgettable experience.
The theater had comfortable seats with ample legroom, and the sound system was top-notch. We also appreciated the wide selection of snacks available in the concession stand. And let's not forget the friendly staff who were always ready to assist us with anything we needed.
Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. The combination of excellent customer service, state-of-the-art facilities, and an amazing selection of films makes it the perfect spot for movie lovers like me.
In conclusion, Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is definitely worth a visit. Whether you're looking for an escape from reality or just want to spend some quality time with friends and family, this awesome place has got you covered. And who knows, maybe along the way, you'll have your own funny adventure too!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-13 by Landon

CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor, located in the heart of downtown Benton Harbor, is a fantastic spot for movie lovers. The theater itself has a unique and modern design that sets it apart from other cinemas in the area. With its comfortable seating and top-notch sound system, you'll feel like you're part of the action on screen.
One memorable adventure I had while heading to this cinema was when I got lost trying to find the place for the first time. I followed my GPS blindly but ended up in a residential area filled with charming houses reminiscent of Torrance, CA architecture! The streets were lined with beautiful trees and well-manicured lawns, making it hard to believe that I was still in Michigan.
Luckily, after asking for directions from a friendly neighbor, I finally found my way to CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor. Once inside, I was amazed by the vibrant colors and sleek design of the theater. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, ensuring that my experience at the cinema was nothing short of fantastic.
In conclusion, if you're ever in the Benton Harbor area and looking for a great movie experience, CelebraitiOn! Cinema is definitely worth a visit. And who knows? Maybe you'll have your own adventure trying to find it like I did!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Nevaeh

While I appreciate Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I must say that my opinion differs from hers. I understand that everyone has unique preferences and expectations when it comes to cinema experiences, but there are some aspects of this review that I question.
Firstly, the review mentions that the theater is always worth the trip, which may not be true for everyone living far away from Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States. The location might not be convenient for those residing in different parts of the city or state.
Secondly, although Mariah's experience with a friendly passerby who helped them unlock their car is amusing and heartwarming, it does not necessarily reflect on the quality of service provided by Celebraitiion! Cinema itself. The incident happened before they reached the theater, so I would not give credit to the cinema for this particular event.
Moreover, the review praises the comfortable seats, top-notch sound system, wide selection of snacks, and friendly staff. However, these are standard features found in most modern cinemas across the country. While Celebraitiion! Cinema may excel in these aspects, I believe it is essential to consider other factors that set a cinema apart from its competitors.
Lastly, Mariah concludes her review by saying that Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. This statement is subjective and may not resonate with everyone who visits the cinema.
In conclusion, while I acknowledge Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I feel that there are other factors worth considering before giving a glowing recommendation. The location convenience, unique features, and overall value for money should also be taken into account when assessing the quality of service provided by any cinema.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Sarah Vaughan

I just came back from Celebration! Cinema at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, and it was amazing! With top-notch customer service and cozy seating arrangements, my friend recommended this cinema to me. The trip from Hagen took about 3.5 hours via A45 motorway, but the scenic views of Benton Harbor's stunning landscapes made it worth it. The exterior was modern with a warm interior, and friendly staff members showed us to our seats promptly. The theater itself was spacious and equipped with comfortable recliners that allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the movie without any discomfort. The sound system and picture quality were exceptional, making us feel like part of the action on screen. The concession stand offered a variety of snacks for everyone's preferences. I had an unforgettable experience at Celebration! Cinema, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area! Don't miss out on this gem - it's truly exceptional!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Lilliana Forbes

As someone who loves spending time watching movies, I was thrilled to visit Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor located on Cinema Way, a short drive from my home. The architecture of Aix en Provence, which inspired the design of this cinema, truly made my experience extraordinary.
Upon arriving at the entrance, I couldn't help but notice the beautiful stone facade and ornate details that paid homage to the French city. The interior was just as impressive with its elegant chandeliers and comfortable seating arrangements designed for maximum relaxation.
The surrounding area of Cinema Way is quite picturesque too. Trees line either side of the street, providing shade and a sense of peacefulness. The well-maintained gardens around the cinema add to the serene atmosphere that makes you feel like you're far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
During my visit, I enjoyed watching a movie in one of their luxurious recliner seats. The sound system was crystal clear, and the picture quality was top-notch. What made my experience even better was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time.
In summary, Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor is a true gem on Cinema Way. Its architectural design inspired by Aix en Provence creates an inviting atmosphere that makes you feel like royalty. If you're looking for a place to unwind and lose yourself in the magic of cinema, then this is definitely the spot for you!

Landmark Shattuck Cinemas

Cinema
2230 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA 94704, United States

GPS : 37.8686638, -122.2681544

Users reviews of Landmark Shattuck Cinemas Santa Clara

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Alivia Stone

In the heart of Vallejo lies a cinematic treasure, the Landmark Shattuck Cinemas. I had to visit this temple of celluloid art for Alivia's insistence, as she swore by its unparalleled film experience. The anticipation gnawed at me like an insatiable hunger.

The sun cast long shadows over Mare Island, the historic naval base, as I embarked on my journey towards Shattuck Ave in Berkeley, CA. The air was heavy with the scent of the bay and the promise of adventure. Each passing mile brought me closer to the cinema that had captured Alivia's imagination.

The road twisted and turned like a labyrinth, the dimly lit streets whispering tales of Vallejo's rich history. I could almost hear the echoes of battles long past and the laughter of sailors on leave. As I approached the outskirts of Berkeley, my heart pounded in my chest.

Finally, after what seemed like an eternity, the Landmark Shattuck Cinemas came into view. The marquee flickered with the promise of cinematic magic. I could sense that this was no ordinary cinema; it was a place where dreams took shape and stories came to life. And as I stepped inside, I knew Alivia had been right all along.

Westfield Oakridge

Cinema
925 Blossom Hill Rd, San Jose, CA 95123, United States

GPS : 37.2520341, -121.8631498

Users reviews of Westfield Oakridge Santa Clara

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Santa Clara region

Other stuff from Santa Clara:

Recently featured: