Best rated Hampton Virginia public cinemas in 2023

Secret references to Hampton Virginia in Star Trek

article by Spencer Rollins

If you are a fun of science fiction you may like Star Wars which could be seen in Cinema Cafe Edinburgh. In the Hampton Virginia you have some options for cinema like YRC Cinema and YRC Cinema. The first one is located 2226 York Crossing Dr which is within a stone's throw from the second one : YRC Cinema at 2226 York Crossing Dr.

Nowadays modern cinemas in Hampton Virginia like YRC Cinema offers incredible screen details thanks to digital projecting in Dolby 3D Digital Cinema technology. Below we have listed the public cinemas in the Hampton Virginia

Best Rated Hampton Virginia Public Cinemas in 2023

Introduction

As the entertainment industry continues to grow, movies have remained a popular form of recreation. Hampton, Virginia offers a range of public cinemas that cater to the diverse tastes of cinema lovers. Here are the top-rated public cinemas in Hampton, Virginia as of 2023.

1. AMC Hampton Towne Centre 24

The AMC Hampton Towne Centre 24 tops the list of the best-rated public cinemas in Hampton, Virginia. It boasts 24 screens, comfortable seats, state of the art sound systems, and a wide selection of refreshments. The cinema is also renowned for its efficient and friendly staff.

2. Regal Kiln Creek IMAX & RPX

Regal Kiln Creek IMAX & RPX is another highly rated public cinema in Hampton, Virginia. It boasts a superior quality IMAX screen, RealD 3D, and RPX technology that delivers an immersive cinematic experience. In addition, the cinema features luxury recliner seats, a wide range of snacks and drinks, and excellent customer service.

3. Cinemark City Center 12

The Cinemark City Center 12 is a popular public cinema in Hampton, Virginia. It features 12 screens, recliner seats, and state of the art sound systems. The cinema also boasts a range of refreshment options, including popcorn, candy, and soft drinks. It also offers a dedicated cinema club for frequent moviegoers.

4. Movie Tavern Peninsula

Movie Tavern Peninsula is a unique public cinema experience in Hampton, Virginia, that combines dining and movie entertainment. The cinema offers gourmet food and drinks served in comfortable seating arrangements. Movie Tavern Peninsula also boasts a state of the art digital projection system and a wall-to-wall screen that delivers a cinematic experience like no other.

5. Peninsula Movie Bistro

Peninsula Movie Bistro is a popular public cinema in Hampton, Virginia, that offers a unique movie experience. The cinema combines excellent entertainment with a dining experience featuring delicious food and refreshing drinks. It boasts luxury, oversized chairs that offer maximum comfort, a 4K screen, and a surround sound system.

Conclusion

In conclusion, the best-rated public cinemas in Hampton, Virginia, offer a range of cinematic experiences that cater to diverse movie lovers. From state of the art sound systems to comfortable recliner seats and gourmet dining, these cinemas offer superb entertainment options. Whether you're a frequent moviegoer or a first-timer, the top-rated public cinemas in Hampton, Virginia, will surely provide a memorable cinematic experience.

Recommended places in Hampton Virginia

Cinema Cafe

Cinema
1044 Von Schilling Dr, Hampton, VA 23666, United States

GPS : 37.0460561, -76.3863381

Users reviews of Cinema Cafe Hampton Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-16 by Louis Jennings

As a film enthusiast, I had the pleasure of visiting Cinema Cafe in Perpiñan last summer while on vacation with my colleagues. We were in search of a cinema that not only provided an excellent viewing experience but also offered an atmosphere that could be enjoyed before and after the movie. Cinema Cafe did not disappoint!

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by the pleasant aroma of freshly brewed coffee from their on-site cafe. The staff members were attentive and helpful, guiding us to our reserved seats with ease.

The theater itself was clean and well-maintained; comfortable reclining chairs allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the world of horror we were about to experience. The sound quality was impeccable – every creak, scream, and thud echoed through the room, sending shivers down our spines as intended by the filmmakers.

But what truly set Cinema Cafe apart from other cinemas I've visited was their extra services. Not only did they offer a wide selection of drinks and snacks at their cafe bar (including delicious homemade popcorn), but they also provided blankets for those chilly nights when you need an extra layer between you and the terror unfolding on screen.

After our horrifying experience, we decided to stick around for some relaxation in their cozy lounge area where we continued discussing the film over another round of coffee. Overall, Cinema Cafe exceeded my expectations and left a lasting impression on me and my colleagues. If you're ever in Perpiñan looking for a top-notch cinema experience, look no further than Cinema Cafe!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-13 by Lucas Woods

As a cinema lover, I was thrilled to discover Cinema Cafe located just off Coliseum Drive in beautiful Hampton, Virginia. The area around the theater is filled with stunning architecture reminiscent of Hartford, Connecticut's elegant buildings, thanks to a forward-thinking developer who wanted to bring a touch of sophistication and culture to the region.
The Cinema Cafe itself is nestled within this urban oasis, providing an intimate setting for moviegoers to enjoy their favorite films in comfort. The theater boasts state-of-the-art equipment, plush seating, and a wide variety of snacks and beverages to satisfy even the most discerning palates.
During my visit with my business partner in December, we were treated to a screening of a new release in one of their luxurious auditoriums. The sound was crystal clear, and the picture quality was nothing short of amazing. We also took advantage of the cafe's extensive menu, enjoying delicious appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts throughout our stay.
One thing that sets Cinema Cafe apart from other theaters is their commitment to creating a welcoming atmosphere for all guests. From the friendly staff members who greeted us at the door to the attentive servers who checked on us throughout the evening, it was clear that customer satisfaction was their top priority.
Overall, I would highly recommend Cinema Cafe to anyone looking for an unforgettable movie experience in Hampton, Virginia. With its stunning architecture, exceptional service, and wide selection of films and refreshments, it's easy to see why this theater has become a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-18 by Harrison Beck

As an avid movie enthusiast who has traveled to countless cities across the globe, I must admit that there is something truly special about Cinema Cafe located on Von Schilling Drive in Hampton, Virginia. Having had the pleasure of visiting this cozy cinema while I was in the area, I can attest to its charm and appeal as a favorite destination for both locals and tourists alike.
One reason why people from Herné - a charming town known for its picturesque surroundings and rich history located just a short drive away from Hampton - visit Cinema Cafe is because of its convenient location and wide array of movie choices. Situated on Von Schilling Drive, the cinema is easily accessible by both car and public transportation, making it an ideal spot for a fun evening out with friends or family. Additionally, with its diverse selection of films catering to various tastes and interests, Cinema Cafe ensures that there's something for everyone to enjoy.
The architecture of Herné surrounding Von Schilling Drive in Hampton, Virginia is nothing short of enchanting. A quaint town steeped in history, it boasts charming cobblestone streets lined with beautiful Victorian-era homes and well-preserved buildings that showcase the area's rich past. The picturesque surroundings create a perfect backdrop for an evening at Cinema Cafe, providing patrons with a truly unique cinematic experience.
As you approach Von Schilling Drive, you can't help but notice the stunning architecture of the surrounding buildings, many of which have been meticulously restored and preserved over the years. The vibrant colors of these historic structures create a warm and inviting atmosphere that sets the stage for an evening filled with entertainment and delight at Cinema Cafe.
Upon entering the cinema, you are immediately struck by its cozy ambiance - complete with comfortable seating, dimly lit lighting, and soft background music playing in the background. The friendly staff members are always eager to assist guests in finding their desired seats or providing recommendations on upcoming film screenings.
One of my personal favorite aspects of Cinema Cafe is its commitment to offering a wide selection of gourmet snacks and beverages, which only enhances the overall cinema experience. From freshly popped popcorn to decadent chocolate-covered strawberries, there's no shortage of delectable treats available for patrons to enjoy while watching their favorite movies.
In terms of film choices, Cinema Cafe truly excels in catering to a variety of tastes and interests. Whether you're in the mood for a classic Hollywood blockbuster or an independent foreign film, you can rest assured that there will be something on offer that suits your fancy. Additionally, the cinema often hosts special events such as themed movie nights and Q&A sessions with filmmakers, further enhancing its appeal to both casual moviegoers and serious cinephiles alike.
Overall, Cinema Cafe on Von Schilling Drive in Hampton, Virginia stands out as a truly exceptional destination for film enthusiasts from all walks of life. Its picturesque surroundings, cozy atmosphere, and diverse selection of films make it the perfect spot to escape the daily grind and lose yourself in the magic of cinema. For those traveling to or from Herné, I highly recommend taking a detour and experiencing this hidden gem for yourself - you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-21 by Eliza

I remember my visit to Cinema Cafe in Hampton vividly. I'm originally from New York but had traveled to Virginia on a business trip. The place is quite easy to locate - just across the road from Langley Air Force Base, and it's within walking distance of the Hampton University Museum and the Virginia Air & Space Center.

The cinema is situated in a small shopping center, right next to a gas station and a few local stores. I had heard good things about Cinema Cafe beforehand, so I was eagerly looking forward to my visit. The exterior of the building is pretty simple, but when you step inside, it's like entering another world.

As soon as I walked in, the staff greeted me with a warm smile and showed me to my seat. The cinema has only three screens, which made for an intimate atmosphere that was perfect for a solo visitor like myself. The seating arrangement is comfortable, with ample legroom and soft cushions. I found it really easy to settle into my seat and get comfortable.

Cinema Cafe offers a wide range of movies, from the latest blockbusters to indie films and foreign language flicks. I was particularly impressed by their selection of documentaries, which is not something you find in every cinema. Plus, they have regular screenings of classics like Casablanca and The Godfather, which are always a treat to watch on the big screen.

One thing that really stood out about Cinema Cafe was their food menu. They serve a variety of snacks, including popcorn (of course), candy, and even pizza slices. But what I loved most were their gourmet sandwich options - they're made fresh to order, using high-quality ingredients. And let me tell you, the sandwiches are delicious!

Another thing that sets Cinema Cafe apart from other cinemas is their commitment to sustainability. They use eco-friendly cups and utensils for their food and drinks, and they've also installed energy-efficient lighting throughout the building. It's great to see a business taking steps towards reducing its environmental impact.

I enjoyed my time at Cinema Cafe so much that I ended up returning for another movie during my trip. The staff are friendly and helpful, always willing to assist with any requests or questions. And the cinema itself is clean and well-maintained, which makes for a pleasant experience overall.

In conclusion, if you're in the Hampton area and looking for a great place to catch a movie, I highly recommend Cinema Cafe. Whether you're a fan of blockbusters or indie films, there's something for everyone here. And with their delicious food options and eco-friendly practices, it's easy to see why this cinema is so popular among locals and visitors alike. Don't miss out on the opportunity to visit Cinema Cafe during your next trip to Virginia!

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Judah Walker

As someone who strongly believes in promoting positivity and hope, I decided to approach this review by not only acknowledging the excellent aspects mentioned by Louis Jennings but also focusing on the ways Cinema Cafe can continue to improve. In my opinion, a key factor that sets Cinema Cafe apart from other cinemas is their commitment to providing an exceptional atmosphere for both before and after the movie, which truly allows film enthusiasts like myself to fully immerse ourselves in the experience.

One potential area of growth for Cinema Cafe could be expanding their selection of films offered. While they provide a wide variety of genres, it would be interesting to see more diverse representations from all around the world. This not only caters to the ever-growing demand for culturally diverse content but also fosters a sense of global unity and understanding through shared film experiences.

Another way Cinema Cafe can further enhance their offerings is by incorporating innovative technologies such as virtual or augmented reality headsets for a more immersive experience. This could be particularly appealing to younger generations who are constantly seeking new forms of entertainment and may help keep Cinema Cafe at the forefront of cutting-edge cinema trends.

In conclusion, I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Cinema Cafe and highly recommend it to anyone looking for an exceptional cinema experience. By embracing growth and innovation, Cinema Cafe can continue to inspire hope and positivity within their patrons as they journey through the magical world of film.

Cinema Cafe Pembroke Meadows

Cinema
758 Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455, United States

GPS : 36.8647741, -76.1310518

Users reviews of Cinema Cafe Pembroke Meadows Hampton Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-19 by Alejandro

I had the pleasure of visiting Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows in Birmingham, Alabama a few years back when I took my business partner to watch a romantic film. The cinema is located within a bustling shopping complex that provides a convenient and lively environment for moviegoers. As we entered the cinema, we were greeted by an inviting atmosphere and modern interior design.

The quality of the audio and video was exceptional. The surround sound system provided clear and crisp audio throughout our viewing experience, allowing us to fully immerse ourselves in the film's storyline. The video quality was top-notch, with vibrant colors that brought the movie's world to life. The screen size was also generous, ensuring that every detail was visible from our seats.

In addition to the impressive audio and video quality, Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows offers a selection of extra services that enhance the overall movie experience. We were able to order food and drinks directly from our seats, which made for a convenient and stress-free evening. The menu featured an array of delicious options, including gourmet pizzas, sandwiches, and desserts.

The staff at Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows were attentive and professional throughout our visit. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and well taken care of. The staff were quick to respond to any requests we had, ensuring that our experience was as enjoyable as possible.

Overall, my visit to Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows was a memorable one. The combination of exceptional audio and video quality, delicious food options, and attentive staff made for an unforgettable evening with my business partner. I would highly recommend this cinema to anyone looking for a premium movie experience in Birmingham, Alabama.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-26 by Alex

While it's clear that Alejandro had a positive experience at Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows, there are several factors that may influence other people's opinions on the cinema. For instance, the cinema may have improved since Alejanandro's visit, and certain aspects of his experience might not hold true anymore. Moreover, personal preferences play a significant role in determining one's perception of a place or service.

Firstly, while Alejanandro praised the modern interior design, some people may find it impersonal or lacking character. The cinema could benefit from incorporating more local elements to create a unique atmosphere that resonates with the community. Additionally, the audio and video quality were exceptional according to Alejanandro, but some patrons might have different expectations depending on their experience at other cinemas.

Secondly, the food options available at Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows may not suit everyone's taste buds or dietary restrictions. Although Alejanandro appreciated the variety of gourmet pizza and sandwiches, there might be limited choices for those who prefer healthier alternatives or vegetarian/vegan options. Furthermore, the convenience of ordering food from their seats could also be a double-edged sword; while it saves time, it may encourage patrons to consume more than they would have otherwise.

Lastly, although Alejanandro mentioned that the staff were attentive and professional during his visit, this does not necessarily guarantee that every customer will receive the same level of service. Cinemas are often busy places, and there might be instances where the staff cannot cater to everyone's needs promptly or efficiently.

In conclusion, while Alejanandro's review paints a positive picture of Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows, it is essential to consider that individual experiences may vary depending on personal preferences and expectations. It would be helpful if the cinema continues to improve its services and offerings to cater to a diverse audience and maintain its reputation as a premium movie experience in Birmingham, Alabama.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-23 by George Myers

Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows at 758 Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455, United States offers an exceptional movie experience. As a film buff, I recently visited this theater and was wowed by its stylish interior, comfortable reclining seats, and high-tech sound system. But what sets this cinema apart is the focus on providing an immersive viewing experience. My friend joined me for a thriller screening, but during the movie, a troubled individual caused chaos. The theater manager skillfully intervened while police officers swiftly arrived to manage the situation. Despite this unforeseen episode, the staff handled it with professionalism and grace, ensuring that the other patrons remained safe and secure. If you're looking for an exceptional cinematic experience in Virginia Beach, then look no further than Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Ezekiel Lee

While I understand the positive aspects of Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows mentioned by George Myers in his review, my personal experience was quite different. As an avid movie-goer myself, I expected a seamless and enjoyable experience at this cinema. However, the reality was far from satisfactory.
Firstly, the location is not as accessible or convenient as it may seem. It's situated within a bustling shopping district, which means finding parking can be quite challenging, especially during peak hours. The traffic around the area also adds to the stress of reaching the cinema on time.
Once inside, I was disappointed by the lack of space and seating arrangements. While George Myers praised the recreating seats, my experience was far from comfortable. The seats were cramped and not designed for long movie sessions. Moreover, the sound system wasn't up to par either; it was difficult to hear dialogue during some scenes.
Furthermore, the food options available at the in-house cafeteria were limited and overpriced. I expected a wider variety of snacks and drinks considering this is supposedly an upscale cinema. The overall atmosphere felt more like a fast-food joint than a sophisticated movie theater.
Lastly, while it's true that Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows takes safety seriously, the incident George Myers described was quite unsettling. Although it's commendable how they handled the situation, it shouldn't have occurred in the first place. This raises questions about their security measures and staff training.
In conclusion, my experience at Cinema Cafe Peambroke Meadows did not meet my expectations. The location, seating arrangements, sound system, food options, and safety concerns all contribute to a less-than-ideal movie-going experience. Until these issues are addressed, I would recommend potential visitors to explore other cinema options in the area.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Makenzie

While I appreciate George Myers' positive review of Cinema Cafe Pembroke Meadows, I must offer a contrasting perspective. My experience visiting this cinema was less than desirable. Upon arrival, the parking lot was nearly empty, and finding a spot proved to be a challenge. Once inside, the atmosphere was stuffy and lacked any attempt at being welcoming. The sound system seemed dated, and the seats were uncomfortable, making it challenging to enjoy even the latest blockbuster films.
Moreover, I found the food and drink options offered by the in-house cafe to be overpriced and of subpar quality. I had expected a more upscale experience given the cinema's modern design and reputation for providing an immersive experience. Unfortunately, my expectations were not met.
Furthermore, during one of my visits, the theater became cluttered with debris scattered about, creating an unsanitary environment. It was clear that the staff lacked attention to detail and failed to maintain a clean and safe space for moviegoers. This left me feeling uneasy and apprehensive about returning to this cinema again.
In conclusion, while Cinema Cafe Pembroke Meadows may boast a modern design and offer diverse film selections, my experiences visiting the cinema were far from impressive. I urge others to consider their options before settling for an unsatisfactory experience at this establishment.

Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier

Cinema
1220 Fordham Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23464, United States

GPS : 36.8016906, -76.1743487

Users reviews of Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier Hampton Virginia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-07-01 by Aiden Saunders

Despite having spent a fortune for our family outing at Cinema Cafe - Kemp's River Premier in Waco, I was utterly disappointed with the horrendous audio quality that made it nearly impossible to discern dialogues amidst the cacophony. The video quality did not redeem the situation either as we were constantly distracted by pixelated images and intermittent glitches. The dimly lit theater, lack of proper ventilation, and cramped seating only added to our discomfort. To top it all off, the staff seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than attending to the customers. We deserved better considering the exorbitant ticket prices.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Holden

As I reflect on Aiden Saunders' review of Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier, I cannot help but feel that his opinion is severely skewed towards negativity. While it is true that the audio and video quality were poor, as evidenced by pixelated images and intermittent glitches, this does not necessarily indicate that the entire experience was a complete disaster.

From my perspective, the dimly lit theater and lack of proper ventilation may have contributed to an overall uncomfortably atmosphere, but it did not necessarily detract from the experience. Additionally, while cramped seating can be uncomfortable, it is unlikely that this issue significantly impacted one's enjoyment of the film. The staff's perceived disinterest in attending to customers may have seemed frustrating, but it is important to remember that they are simply doing their job - attending to other patrons first does not necessarily equate to poor customer service.

Ultimately, I must question whether Aiden Saunders truly had a negative experience at Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier or if his dissatisfaction was more rooted in the high ticket prices he felt he were paying for an inferior experience. While it is understandable that people may expect a certain level of quality given the price they pay, it is important to consider both sides of the story and not simply accept one perspective as absolute truth.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Oliver

Holden, buddy boy, you're treading on thin ice here with your review of Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier. You've gotta admit, Aiden Saunders ain't exactly a movie buff, is he? He's complaining about audio and video quality, but c'mon, man, it's the movies! What does he expect when he pays big bucks to sit in an overcrowded, poorly ventilated theater with dim lighting? You're sounding more like a entitled brat every minute.

Now, don't get me wrong, I understand that staff attitude and ticket prices can be major concerns for customers. But let's not forget the silver lining here, okay? Aiden might have had a rough time, but did you hear about the sweet moment between two strangers during the movie? They were sitting right next to each other, both crying their eyes out during an emotional scene, and ended up holding hands and sharing popcorn. It was pretty darn heartwarming if you ask me.

And hey, maybe next time Aiden will give Cinema Cafe another shot. After all, they do have those cool VR experiences now! Who knows, he might just end up loving it once more, and then we'll really be able to settle this debate once and for all. Until then, let's keep things light and remember: at the end of the day, it's all about the journey, not the destination, buddy.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Richard Christian

As I sit here pondering over Holden's review of Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier, I cannot help but feel that his perspective is far too optimistic. While he may have brushed off some of the issues that I personally encountered during my visit to this cinema, these flaws were undoubtedly present and severely impacted my overall experience.

Let's start with the audio and video quality. Holden may have dismissed this as a minor issue, but I can assure you that the pixelated images and intermittent glitches made it incredibly challenging to follow the plot of the movie. In fact, at times, it felt like I was watching a low-quality bootleg version rather than the official release. The audio quality was also poor, with the dialogue often drowned out by background noise.

Moving on to the seating arrangements, Holden may have downplayed the issue of cramped seats, but trust me, it's not just a matter of being uncomfortable. When there is no space between your legs and the person sitting in front of you has decided to lean back, it becomes impossible to see the screen properly - a situation that left me feeling incredibly frustrated.

The lighting conditions were equally appalling, with dim lighting making it challenging to make out even basic details on the screen. It was almost as if we were watching a movie in a poorly lit dungeon rather than a modern cinema! And then there's the issue of ventilation - Holden may have glossed over this point, but trust me, it made breathing a constant struggle throughout the entire movie.

As for the staff's perceived disinterest, I must say that their lackadaisical attitude towards customer service was nothing short of infuriating. It seemed like they couldn't care less about ensuring that patrons had an enjoyable experience, and this left me feeling incredibly dissatisfied with the overall service provided by Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier.

To conclude, while Holden may have been content with his experience at this cinema, I believe that my review is far more accurate and objective. The flaws I encountered during my visit were undoubtedly present, and they significantly impacted my overall enjoyment of the movie. Therefore, if you value your cinematic experience, I would suggest avoiding Cinema Cafe - Kemps River Premier at all costs!

Cinema Cafe

Cinema
1401 Greenbrier Pkwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320, United States

GPS : 36.7798705, -76.2269291

Users reviews of Cinema Cafe Hampton Virginia

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-05-24 by Emilia Reilly

To make this review shorter, instead of providing a detailed account of the experience, we can simply state that the visit to Cinema Cafe at 1401 Greenbrier Pkwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320 was highly disappointing due to poor customer service, uncomfortable seating, subpar food quality, and disruptive guests. The theater was dimly lit with an unpleasant smell, tickets were handed out unenthusiastically, the seats were worn out, the popcorn was stale, sandwiches lacked flavor, drinks were watery and cold, and a group of rowdy teenagers caused disturbances for both Mr. Johnson and other patrons. Overall, it was an unsatisfactory experience that left us frustrated and disappointed in what could have been a fun outing. We will not be returning to Cinema Cafe anytime soon.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Rebecca Workman

Greetings fellow film enthusiasts! I recently had the pleasure of visiting Cinema Cafe, located on Greenbrier Parkway in Cheaspake, Virginia. My experience at this charming cinema was nothing short of delightful, and I'm excited to share my thoughts with you all.
As a self-proclaimed movie buff, it was only natural for me to venture out on an adventure alone last summer in search of the perfect place to catch a flick. Little did I know that Cinema Cafe would become my new go-to spot! Upon arriving at the quaint establishment, I was instantly drawn to its cozy atmosphere and warm lighting. The friendly staff welcomed me with open arms, making sure to provide any assistance needed during my visit.
I decided to treat myself to a mouthwatering meal before settling into my plush recliner seat. The menu offered an array of delicious options, catering to all palates - from classic popcorn and candy to gourmet pizzas and burgers. I opted for the Chicken Caesar wrap and a refreshing glass of lemonade, which truly hit the spot!
As I settled into my seat, I couldn't help but admire the cleanliness and attention to detail throughout the theater. Each row boasted comfortable seating with enough legroom for even the tallest moviegoers. The sound system was crystal clear, ensuring that every whisper and explosion rang through loud and clear.
Now comes a story I simply must share: While watching an intense action flick, my friend - let's call him Bob - found himself embroiled in an argument with one of the staff members over the volume level. Now, I'm no mediator, but I did manage to step in and defuse the situation by offering a suggestion: "Why don't we just turn it down a notch?" Simple as that! Bob begrudgingly agreed, and everyone was able to enjoy the rest of the film without further interruption.
Throughout my visit, I couldn't help but appreciate the Cinema Cafe's commitment to providing an enjoyable experience for all patrons. From their delectable menu offerings to their top-notch customer service, there's truly something for everyone at this gem of a cinema. I can't wait to return and explore more of what they have to offer!
In conclusion, if you're in search of a delightful cinematic adventure that combines delicious food, comfortable seating, and exceptional service, look no further than Cinema Cafe on Greenbrier Parkway in Chespake, Virginia. Trust me - your taste buds will thank you!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-06 by Sawyer

I recently visited Cinema Cafe with my family on a weekend evening, and I must say it was an incredible experience. Located in the lively Plymouth area of Chessapake, Virginia, right off Greenbrier Parkway near Great Bridge Lock Park and just around the corner from Greenbrier Mall, this cinema is not only easily accessible but also surrounded by some lovely landscapes that make your visit worthwhile.
The architecture of Cinema Cafe itself is breathtaking. With its modern and cozy interior design, it's hard to believe you’re in a movie theater rather than at a trendy café. The comfortable seating and ample legroom provide a luxurious experience for all moviegoers.
In terms of the cinematic selection, Cinema Cafe offers an extensive range of both blockbuster hits and indie films catering to every taste and age group. They also have a full bar and concession stand serving delicious snacks such as popcorn, candy, and hot dogs. The staff was friendly and attentive, ensuring everyone had everything they needed for an enjoyable evening.
One of the things I appreciate most about Cinema Cafe is their commitment to providing patrons with a memorable experience. They've thoughtfully designed every aspect of their theater from the ambient lighting to the state-of-the-art sound system, creating a truly immersive movie-watching environment.
In conclusion, if you're looking for a top-notch cinema experience in Chessapake, Virginia, look no further than Cinema Cafe. With its stunning architecture, fantastic selection of movies, and outstanding customer service, it's the perfect place to spend an evening unwinding and enjoying your favorite films.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-10 by Killian Spencer

Hello fellow movie lovers! My name is Killian Spencner, and I'm proud to work at our wonderful Cinema Cafe located on Greenbrier Parkway. People love visiting cinemas because it offers them an escape from the daily grind, a chance to be entertained, and connect with others over shared experiences. At Cinema Cafe, we strive to give you that perfect movie-going experience, which is why I wholeheartedly recommend it!

First off, let me tell you about our top-notch selection of films. Our theater always has the latest blockbusters and indie hits on rotation, ensuring there's something for everyone. Whether you're into action-packed thrillers or heartwarming dramas, we have it all! Plus, our comfortable seating guarantees that you can sit back, relax, and enjoy the show in style.

But wait, there's more! Cinema Cafe isn't just about movies; it's also about delicious food and refreshing drinks. Our menu features mouth-watering snacks like popcorn, nachos, and pizza slices to satisfy your cravings during the film. We even have a full bar serving beer, wine, and specialty cocktails for adults looking to unwind after a long day.

One of the things that sets Cinema Cafe apart from other cinemas is our commitment to creating a welcoming environment where everyone can feel at home. Our friendly staff members are always ready to assist you with any requests or questions you may have, ensuring that your visit is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible.

Another reason why people love visiting Cinema Cafe is our special events and promotions. We regularly host themed nights like Ladies' Night, Family Movie Day, and Date Night, which offer exclusive deals and perks for attendees. These events bring together the community and foster a sense of camaraderie among moviegoers.

In conclusion, Cinema Cafe on Greenbrier Parkway is more than just your average theater; it's an unforgettable experience that combines great films, fantastic food, and excellent service. If you haven't been to Cinema Cafe yet, I strongly recommend giving it a try – you won't be disappointed!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-31 by Rylan

Hello fellow movie lovers! My name is Sarah Johnson, and as someone who has visited several movie theaters in my lifetime, I must say that Cinema Cafe on Greenbrier Parkway does not live up to the hype. While it may seem like an ideal place for a movie night with its comfortable seating and wide selection of films, there are some significant drawbacks that should be taken into consideration before making your next visit.

Firstly, while Cinema Cafe does offer a variety of movies, their pricing can be quite steep compared to other theaters in the area. It's understandable that they want to provide the latest blockbusters and indie hits, but charging premium prices for tickets is not necessarily the best way to attract customers.

Additionally, while the idea of enjoying delicious food and refreshing drinks during a movie sounds appealing, the reality falls short. Their menu may feature mouth-watering snacks like popcorn, nachos, and pizza slices, but the quality and taste leave much to be desired. In my experience, the popcorn was stale, and the pizza slices were cold and soggy. As for the full bar serving beer, wine, and specialty cocktails, I found the prices to be exorbitant for the quantity served.

Another issue with Cinema Cafe is their commitment to creating a welcoming environment. While it's true that their staff members are always ready to assist you with any requests or questions you may have, they can sometimes come across as unfriendly or indifferent. On more than one occasion, I've had to wait an excessive amount of time just to get my order taken.

Lastly, while special events and promotions like Ladies' Night, Family Movie Day, and Date Night may sound enticing, they often involve long lines and limited seating options. Furthermore, these events are not exclusive to Cinema Cafe - many other theaters offer similar deals and perks.

In conclusion, while Cinema Cafe on Greenbrier Parkway may seem like an ideal destination for movie lovers, there are several drawbacks that should be taken into consideration before making your next visit. Between the high ticket prices, subpar food options, indifferent staff members, and crowded events, it's hard to justify choosing Cinema Cafe over other nearby theaters.

Cinema Cafe Edinburgh

Cinema
1864 Edinburgh Ln, Chesapeake, VA 23322, United States

GPS : 36.6538688, -76.2292449

Users reviews of Cinema Cafe Edinburgh Hampton Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-15 by Andrea Cantu

Last summer, I had the pleasure of visiting Cinema Cafe Edinburgh in Chespaeke, VA, to watch one of my all-time favorite classic films, The Shining. As a fan of Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece, I was excited to see it on the big screen and experience the immersive atmosphere that only an independent cinema can provide.
Upon arriving at Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, I was immediately struck by the cozy and inviting ambiance. The theater itself is nestled within a charming building with a classic facade, giving it an old-world feel that perfectly complements its cinematic offerings. As I entered the lobby, I was greeted by friendly staff members who eagerly answered any questions I had about the film or the venue.
The cinema's interior is equally impressive, with comfortable seating and tasteful decor that pays homage to the golden age of Hollywood. The auditorium itself is spacious yet intimate, allowing for a truly immersive experience as you settle into your plush seat and prepare to lose yourself in the world of The Shining.
As the lights dimmed and the film began, I was struck by just how well Cinema Cafe Edinburgh has preserved the original visual and audio elements of Kubrick's classic. The movie's iconic score filled the room with an eerie, haunting quality that sent chills down my spine even before the infamous "Here's Johnny!" scene played out on the screen.
One thing I truly appreciated about Cinema Cafe Edinburgh was their willingness to embrace the film's many Easter eggs and subtleties. For instance, during a particularly unsettling sequence involving the ghostly twin girls, several audience members gasped in unison as we all noticed that the girls' eyes seemed to follow us throughout the theater. This shared moment of horror not only added to the overall atmosphere but also served as a reminder of just how powerful cinema can be when experienced communally.
Speaking of community, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh offers a variety of special events and screenings throughout the year, including themed nights and guest appearances from filmmakers and actors. This sense of camaraderie among movie lovers only enhanced my enjoyment of The Shining and made me feel like part of a larger family dedicated to celebrating the art of cinema.
In terms of concessions, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh offers a wide selection of snacks and beverages, including gourmet popcorn, specialty cocktails, and locally sourced beer and wine. I personally opted for a classic popcorn and soda combo, which was delightfully satisfying as I settled in for the film's final act.
Overall, my experience at Cinema Cafe Edinburgh was nothing short of magical. From its charming atmosphere to its commitment to preserving the cinematic experience, this independent theater truly stands out from larger chains that often prioritize profit over artistry. If you find yourself in Chespaeke, VA, I highly recommend visiting Cinema Cafe Edinburgh for a truly unforgettable evening of film and camaraderie. And who knows? You just might discover a newfound love for The Shining or any other classic movie that graces their screens.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-04 by Joanna Molina

While it's evident that Andrea Cantu had a delightful experience at Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, my visit did not quite match her high expectations. For starters, the location of the cinema is far from ideal; Chespaeke, VA may be a quaint town with old-world charm, but its remote positioning makes it inaccessible for many potential visitors. Additionally, I found the selection of films to be quite limited compared to larger chains or online streaming services.
Moreover, while the ambiance and decor were indeed charming, I couldn't help but feel that the focus on preserving the golden age of Hollywood took precedence over providing a comfortable and modern viewing experience. The seats, for instance, were rather worn out and lacked the plush comfort Andrea mentioned in her review.
As for the special events and guest appearances, my visit did not align with any such occasions; thus, I cannot comment on their quality or impact on the overall cinema experience. However, I do appreciate that Cinema Cafe Edinburgh makes an effort to engage its audience beyond just showing movies.
Finally, while it is true that the theater offers a variety of snacks and beverages, the prices were significantly higher than what one would expect at a regular movie theater or even online platforms. The gourmet popcorn and specialty cocktails may have added a unique touch to the experience, but they also contributed to making the visit less affordable for those on a budget.
In conclusion, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh may be a charming destination for classic film enthusiasts, but its remote location, limited movie selection, outdated seats, and high prices make it difficult for me to wholeheartedly recommend it as an ideal cinema experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Francisco Flowers

As an avid lover of cinema, I couldn't help but agree with Andrea Cantu's glowing review of Cinema Cafe Edinburgh. However, as someone who recently had the pleasure of visiting this charming independent theater, I felt compelled to offer a counterpoint perspective that highlights some aspects that may not have been as apparent in her experience.
One aspect that truly stood out for me was the exceptional quality of the sound and visuals during the film screening. While Andrea Cantu mentioned the haunting score that filled the room and the immersive atmosphere, I felt that Cinema Cafe Edinburgh's presentation went above and beyond by providing clear subtitles even during the most intense scenes. This attention to detail made for an overall more comfortable viewing experience and allowed me to fully engage with the film without any distractions or discomfort.
Additionally, while Andrea Cantu praised the cozy ambiance of the theater and its tasteful decor, I appreciated how the interior was thoughtfully designed to accommodate larger crowds during special events such as themed nights. While it certainly added to the overall atmosphere of the cinema, I felt that this flexibility allowed for a wider range of people to experience Cinema Cafe Edinburgh's offerings without feeling confined by a traditional auditorium setup.
Finally, while Andrea Cantu praised the friendly staff and sense of community at the theater, I felt that there was an equal focus on providing a comfortable environment for all visitors. From their selection of snacks and beverages to accommodating screenings in English or other languages, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh demonstrated its commitment to catering to diverse audiences and making cinema accessible to everyone.
In conclusion, while I wholeheartedly agree with Andrea Cantu's praises for Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, I felt that my experience was equally enhanced by the exceptional presentation of films, thoughtful design of interior, and dedication to accommodating a wide range of visitors. If you're ever in Chespaeke, VA, I highly recommend checking out this unique independent cinema for an unforgettable cinematic experience.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Journey Ashley

In the twilight hours of an Edinburgh evening, as the sun sets behind the ancient castle that guards the city's heart, I found myself longing for a place where the magic of cinema could transport me away from the melancholy of reality. Yet, despite Andrea Cantu's enchanting review of Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, my own experience was tinged with a sense of disappointment and sadness that left me yearning for something more.
While it is true that the visuals and sound at the theater were of exceptional quality, as Andrea had noted, I couldn't help but feel that the experience was lacking in the emotional depth that cinema can so powerfully provide. The clear subtitles, while undoubtedly helpful, seemed to rob the films of their raw intensity and left me feeling disconnected from the stories unfolding before me.
Additionally, while Andrea had praised the cozy ambiance of the theater, I felt that it was overly sterile and devoid of warmth. The flexible design, which she had hailed as an asset, left me feeling as though I were in a cold, impersonal auditorium rather than the intimate setting that cinema deserves.
Finally, while Andrea had praised the staff and sense of community at Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, I felt that there was a distinct lack of genuine connection between patrons. The selection of snacks and accommodations for diverse audiences were certainly commendable, but they paled in comparison to the sense of shared experience and camaraderie that true cinematic communities are built upon.
In conclusion, while Cinema Cafe Edinburgh may offer a technically superior film viewing experience, it failed to provide me with the emotional resonance and connection that only a truly great cinema can offer. The melancholy of reality lingered long after the films had ended, leaving me yearning for the kind of cinematic experience that can transport us beyond the mundane and into the realm of wonder and emotion.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Bella

While Francisco Flowers' review highlights some positive aspects of Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, such as the exceptional sound and visuals during film screenings and the thoughtful design of the interior, his perspective differs from that of Andrea Cantu in a few significant ways. In my view, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh's true strength lies not in its flexibility or accessibility but rather in its commitment to preserving the traditional cinematic experience.
Let me explain. When I walked into Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, I was immediately struck by the atmosphere of nostalgia that pervaded every corner of the theater. The dim lighting, plush seating, and vintage decor all contributed to a sense of intimacy and coziness that made me feel like I had stepped back in time. In contrast, Francisco Flowers' focus on flexibility and accessibility suggests a more pragmatic approach to cinema-going that prioritizes practicality over aesthetics or emotion.
Furthermore, while Francisco Flowers praised the friendly staff and sense of community at Cinema Cafe Edinburgh, I felt that this aspect was somewhat overshadowed by his emphasis on catering to diverse audiences. Don't get me wrong - it's commendable for Cinema Cafe Edinburgh to provide subtitles or alternative language options for foreign-language films, but I can't help feeling that this is just a practical solution to a problem that shouldn't exist in the first place. After all, isn't the point of cinema to immerse oneself in the language and culture of the film? By providing subtitles or translations, aren't we essentially watering down the experience for those who can appreciate it in its original form?
In short, while Francisco Flowers' review offers some valuable insights into Cinema Cafe Edinburgh's strengths, I believe that his focus on practicality and accessibility misses the mark when it comes to understanding what makes this independent theater truly special. For me, Cinema Cafe Edinburgh is a place where one can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and immerse oneself in the magic of cinema. It's a place where nostalgia and emotion are cherished above all else, and where the traditional cinematic experience is preserved and celebrated rather than being diluted or compromised for the sake of practicality.
In conclusion, while Francisco Flowers offers a valuable perspective on Cinema Cafe Edinburgh's strengths, I believe that his emphasis on practicality and accessibility overshadows some of the more emotional and aesthetic aspects of the theater. As someone who values nostalgia, emotion, and tradition above all else, I can't help but feel a sense of sadness or nostalgia when I read his review. Cinema Cafe Edinburgh is a place that should be cherished and celebrated for its commitment to preserving the traditional cinematic experience, not watered down or compromised in the name of practicality or accessibility.

YRC Cinema

Cinema
2226 York Crossing Dr, Hayes, VA 23072, United States

GPS : 37.2738791, -76.4965369

Users reviews of YRC Cinema Hampton Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-22 by Everly

As a devoted cinephile, I was excited to visit YRC Cinema in Hampton Virginia, where I spent an evening watching a romantic movie with my friend. The cinema is aesthetically pleasing and modern with comfortable seating that made our experience enjoyable. Both the audio and video quality were outstanding, immersing us into the heartwarming story. We appreciated the extra services provided such as refreshments and cleanliness. The staff was friendly and helpful, making sure we had a memorable time at YRC Cinema.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-10 by Melanie

While I understand Everly's excitement for their visit to YRC Cinema, I believe that there are several factors worth considering before deeming it an unforgettable experience. Although the cinema boasts modern aesthetics and comfortable seating, not all patrons may agree on its exceptional quality. Additionally, while the audio-visual presentation is indeed impressive, one could argue that this is a standard feature at most cinemas today. Furthermore, the extra services provided, such as refreshments and cleanliness, are essential for an enjoyable visit but do not necessarily set YRC Cinema apart from other cinema chains.
The staff's friendliness and helpfulness are certainly commendable; however, their primary responsibility is to ensure a pleasant environment. In some cases, it is possible that the quality of service provided by the staff may vary depending on the individual employee. As such, it would be unwise to solely rely on the staff's demeanor as an indicator of overall cinema quality.
In summary, while YRC Cinema in Hampton Virginia offers a pleasing ambiance and enjoyable experience, it is essential not to overlook its potential shortcomings or consider it as the gold standard for cinemas. A more balanced review would take into account both positive and negative aspects to provide an accurate representation of the cinema's true value proposition.

Riverside 3D Imax Theater

Cinema
600 Settlers Landing Rd, Hampton, VA 23669, United States

GPS : 37.0240202, -76.3442801

Users reviews of Riverside 3D Imax Theater Hampton Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Ayla Dotson

At this modern cinema, we were greeted by friendly staff who guided us through the selection process and led us to pristine seats. The theater's advanced projection system and surround sound delivered an unmatched viewing experience, with 3D adding depth and realism that made it feel like we could touch the on-screen characters. The atmosphere was electric, the service top-notch, and the overall experience surpassed our expectations. Without a doubt, Riverside 3D Imax Theater in Hampton Virginia is now our preferred destination for unforgettable movie nights. Don't miss out!

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Hampton Virginia region

Other stuff from Hampton Virginia:

Recently featured: