What movies was filmed in Lyon

Best popular movies in 2023 Lyon

article by Gracie Wallace

Going to cinema is not only a entertainment - it is a essence of social live in the Lyon. People in Lyon like to feel fear and choose horror movies like 'My Bloody Valentine' or 'Zombieland'. Except Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX in the Lyon you can find the following cinemas: Cinéma Saint Denis located 77 Grande Rue de la Croix-Rousse, 69004 Lyon, France and UGC Ciné Cité Confluence which is 4.47 kilometers from Cinéma Saint Denis.

Top swashbuckler films chosen by people from Lyon

Story / ScreenplayActingTotal
Captain Blood472495967
The Three Musketeers458458916
The Mask of Zorro405406811
The Adventures of Robin Hood406432838
The Sea Hawk395335730
Total21362126

What Movies were Filmed in Lyon?

Introduction

As France’s third-largest city, Lyon has played host to many film productions over the years. From historical dramas to gritty crime thrillers, the city’s unique architecture and stunning landscapes have inspired filmmakers from around the world. In this article, we’ll take a look at some of the most famous movies that have been filmed in this beautiful city.

Renaissance (2006)

One of the most visually stunning films to be set in Lyon is Renaissance. This French animated film takes place in a futuristic version of the city, where a detective investigates the mysterious disappearance of a young scientist. Featuring stunning black and white animation and a captivating storyline, Renaissance is a must-see for fans of both science fiction and French cinema.

The Bourne Identity (2002)

While most of The Bourne Identity takes place in other European cities, the film’s climactic car chase scene was shot in Lyon. Matt Damon’s character races through the narrow streets and alleyways of the city, pursued by the film’s antagonists in a thrilling sequence that’s become iconic in the action movie genre.

Three Hearts (2014)

This French romantic drama stars Benoît Poelvoorde and Catherine Deneuve, and takes place in both Lyon and Paris. Poelvoorde plays a man who falls in love with a woman (Charlotte Gainsbourg) he meets on a train, only to find out she’s already engaged to his brother. Lyon’s picturesque architecture provides a powerful backdrop to the film’s emotional storyline.

The Dreamlife of Angels (1998)

This critically acclaimed French film tells the story of two young women who work together in a factory in Lyon. The film’s director, Erick Zonca, shot the movie on location in the city, using real factories and industrial landscapes to create a sense of authenticity. The Dreamlife of Angels went on to win the Best Actress award at the 1998 Cannes Film Festival.

Conclusion

These are just a few examples of the many films that have been shot in Lyon over the years. From futuristic animations to gritty action movies, Lyon has provided a unique backdrop to some of cinema’s most memorable scenes. Whether you’re a fan of French cinema or simply appreciate beautiful filmmaking, Lyon is a city that’s definitely worth exploring through the movies.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the seating capacity of the largest auditorium at UGC Part-Dieu cinema and what are the features of the IMAX screen?

The UGC Part-Dieu cinema in Lyon, France, has an IMAX auditorium with a seating capacity of 360 people. The IMAX screen measures 24 meters (78 feet) wide by 12 meters (39 feet) tall and features a laser projection system that delivers a crisp, high-resolution image. Additionally, the IMAX auditorium at UGC Part-Dieu is equipped with a 12-channel, 15,000-watt sound system to provide an immersive audio experience for moviegoers.

Recommended places in Lyon

Cinéma Opéra

Cinema
6 Rue Joseph Serlin, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7673192, 4.8350891

Users reviews of Cinéma Opéra Lyon

CNP Terreaux

Cinema
40 Rue du Président Edouard Herriot, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.765328, 4.834189

Users reviews of CNP Terreaux Lyon

Le cinéma

Cinema
10 Impasse Saint-Polycarpe, 69001 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7685663, 4.8337822999999

Users reviews of Le cinéma Lyon

Cinéma Pathé Bellecour (Lyon)

Cinema
79 Rue de la République, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7586979, 4.8350368

Users reviews of Cinéma Pathé Bellecour (Lyon) Lyon

Lumière Fourmi

Cinema
68 Rue Pierre Corneille, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7632535, 4.8436764

Users reviews of Lumière Fourmi Lyon

UGC Part-Dieu

Cinema
17 rue Du Dr Bouchut, Centre Commercial La Part-Dieu - Niveau 2 Et 4, 69003 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7613813, 4.8572561999999

Users reviews of UGC Part-Dieu Lyon

Cinéma National Populaire

Cinema
12 Rue de la Barre, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7574148, 4.8355415999999

Users reviews of Cinéma National Populaire Lyon

UGC Astoria

Cinema
31 Cours Vitton, 69006 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7696811, 4.8532146

Users reviews of UGC Astoria Lyon

Comoedia

Cinema
13 Avenue Berthelot, 69007 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7474063, 4.8355272

Users reviews of Comoedia Lyon

Cinéma Saint Denis

Cinema
77 Grande Rue de la Croix-Rousse, 69004 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.780008, 4.832332

Users reviews of Cinéma Saint Denis Lyon

Aquarium Ciné-Café

Cinema
10 Rue Dumont, 69004 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.776715, 4.831464

Users reviews of Aquarium Ciné-Café Lyon

UGC Ciné Cité Internationale

Cinema
80 quai Charles De Gaulle, Cité Internationale, 69006 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7845017, 4.8522095

Users reviews of UGC Ciné Cité Internationale Lyon

UGC Ciné Cité Confluence

Cinema
112 cours Charlemagne, Pôle De Loisirs De Commerces, 69002 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7408777, 4.8189546999999

Users reviews of UGC Ciné Cité Confluence Lyon

Connaissance du Monde Lyon

Cinema
16 Rue des Tourelles, 69005 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.7545762, 4.8187382999999

Users reviews of Connaissance du Monde Lyon Lyon

Cie Lyonnaise de Cinema

Cinema
3 Quai Jean Moulin, 69001 Lyon 01, France

GPS : 45.7674337, 4.8377007

Users reviews of Cie Lyonnaise de Cinema Lyon

Miniature Museum and Theater

Cinema
60 Rue Saint-Jean, 69005 Lyon, France

GPS : 45.761876, 4.8273474

Users reviews of Miniature Museum and Theater Lyon

Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor

Cinema
1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States

GPS : 42.07663, -86.422578

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mariah

As a busy dentist, I don't often get the chance to unwind and enjoy some quality entertainment. However, when I do, I make sure to visit Celebraitiion! Cinema in Benton Harbor. This awesome place is located at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States, and it's always worth the trip.
One day, I decided to take a break from my hectic schedule and catch a movie with my friends. We were all super excited for an adventure at Celebraitiion! Cinema. But little did we know, our journey to the theater would turn into an unforgettable comedic escapade.
We hopped into my friend's car, and as I was buckling up, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet with the movie tickets at my office. In a panic, I suggested that one of them go back to get it while the others waited in the car. But then, my friend accidentally locked the keys inside the car!
We were stuck in a hilarious situation with no way out. Just when we thought our luck had run out, a kind-hearted passerby noticed our predicament and offered to help. He broke into the car without causing any damage - talk about skills! We couldn't thank him enough for his timely intervention.
Finally, we were on our way to Celebraitiion! Cinema again. It was such a relief when we finally arrived at the theater, and the warm glow of the neon sign greeted us. The moment we stepped inside, we knew it would be an unforgettable experience.
The theater had comfortable seats with ample legroom, and the sound system was top-notch. We also appreciated the wide selection of snacks available in the concession stand. And let's not forget the friendly staff who were always ready to assist us with anything we needed.
Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. The combination of excellent customer service, state-of-the-art facilities, and an amazing selection of films makes it the perfect spot for movie lovers like me.
In conclusion, Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is definitely worth a visit. Whether you're looking for an escape from reality or just want to spend some quality time with friends and family, this awesome place has got you covered. And who knows, maybe along the way, you'll have your own funny adventure too!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-13 by Landon

CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor, located in the heart of downtown Benton Harbor, is a fantastic spot for movie lovers. The theater itself has a unique and modern design that sets it apart from other cinemas in the area. With its comfortable seating and top-notch sound system, you'll feel like you're part of the action on screen.
One memorable adventure I had while heading to this cinema was when I got lost trying to find the place for the first time. I followed my GPS blindly but ended up in a residential area filled with charming houses reminiscent of Torrance, CA architecture! The streets were lined with beautiful trees and well-manicured lawns, making it hard to believe that I was still in Michigan.
Luckily, after asking for directions from a friendly neighbor, I finally found my way to CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor. Once inside, I was amazed by the vibrant colors and sleek design of the theater. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, ensuring that my experience at the cinema was nothing short of fantastic.
In conclusion, if you're ever in the Benton Harbor area and looking for a great movie experience, CelebraitiOn! Cinema is definitely worth a visit. And who knows? Maybe you'll have your own adventure trying to find it like I did!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Nevaeh

While I appreciate Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I must say that my opinion differs from hers. I understand that everyone has unique preferences and expectations when it comes to cinema experiences, but there are some aspects of this review that I question.
Firstly, the review mentions that the theater is always worth the trip, which may not be true for everyone living far away from Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States. The location might not be convenient for those residing in different parts of the city or state.
Secondly, although Mariah's experience with a friendly passerby who helped them unlock their car is amusing and heartwarming, it does not necessarily reflect on the quality of service provided by Celebraitiion! Cinema itself. The incident happened before they reached the theater, so I would not give credit to the cinema for this particular event.
Moreover, the review praises the comfortable seats, top-notch sound system, wide selection of snacks, and friendly staff. However, these are standard features found in most modern cinemas across the country. While Celebraitiion! Cinema may excel in these aspects, I believe it is essential to consider other factors that set a cinema apart from its competitors.
Lastly, Mariah concludes her review by saying that Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. This statement is subjective and may not resonate with everyone who visits the cinema.
In conclusion, while I acknowledge Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I feel that there are other factors worth considering before giving a glowing recommendation. The location convenience, unique features, and overall value for money should also be taken into account when assessing the quality of service provided by any cinema.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Sarah Vaughan

I just came back from Celebration! Cinema at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, and it was amazing! With top-notch customer service and cozy seating arrangements, my friend recommended this cinema to me. The trip from Hagen took about 3.5 hours via A45 motorway, but the scenic views of Benton Harbor's stunning landscapes made it worth it. The exterior was modern with a warm interior, and friendly staff members showed us to our seats promptly. The theater itself was spacious and equipped with comfortable recliners that allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the movie without any discomfort. The sound system and picture quality were exceptional, making us feel like part of the action on screen. The concession stand offered a variety of snacks for everyone's preferences. I had an unforgettable experience at Celebration! Cinema, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area! Don't miss out on this gem - it's truly exceptional!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Lilliana Forbes

As someone who loves spending time watching movies, I was thrilled to visit Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor located on Cinema Way, a short drive from my home. The architecture of Aix en Provence, which inspired the design of this cinema, truly made my experience extraordinary.
Upon arriving at the entrance, I couldn't help but notice the beautiful stone facade and ornate details that paid homage to the French city. The interior was just as impressive with its elegant chandeliers and comfortable seating arrangements designed for maximum relaxation.
The surrounding area of Cinema Way is quite picturesque too. Trees line either side of the street, providing shade and a sense of peacefulness. The well-maintained gardens around the cinema add to the serene atmosphere that makes you feel like you're far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
During my visit, I enjoyed watching a movie in one of their luxurious recliner seats. The sound system was crystal clear, and the picture quality was top-notch. What made my experience even better was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time.
In summary, Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor is a true gem on Cinema Way. Its architectural design inspired by Aix en Provence creates an inviting atmosphere that makes you feel like royalty. If you're looking for a place to unwind and lose yourself in the magic of cinema, then this is definitely the spot for you!

Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX

Cinema
19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States

GPS : 43.083437, -73.7871365

Users reviews of Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-23 by Marley Fletcher

As a secretary with a passion for cinema, I had the pleasure of visiting Bow Tié Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX in beautiful Saratoga Springs, New York. My lover and I ventured to this charming town after an incredible day at Niagara Falls, one of North America's most famous natural wonders. We decided to make a stopover at Saratoga Springs on our way home to Albany, as we heard great things about the Criterion Cinemas and its vibrant film culture.

To get there from Niagara Falls, we first took the I-190 East towards Buffalo and then continued on the I-90 East (New York State Thruway) towards Syracuse. After passing several scenic towns and cities in upstate New York, we finally reached Saratoga Springs, a picturesque town known for its historic racecourse, mineral springs, and thriving arts scene.

Saratoga Springs is easy to navigate by car, with well-marked streets and clear signage directing visitors to popular attractions. Once we arrived in downtown Saratoga Springs, we found ample parking near the famous Canfield Casino and Spa on Broadway Street. From there, it was just a short walk along Broadway towards Railroad Place, where Bow Tié Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX is conveniently located at number 19.

As soon as we entered the cinema, we were struck by its warm and inviting atmosphere. The theater boasts an elegant art deco design with plush red velvet seats that made us feel right at home. We chose to watch a classic film on one of their stunning single-screen auditoriums, which offered the perfect setting for an intimate and unforgettable movie experience.

After the film, we strolled back through downtown Saratoga Springs, taking in the charming shops, cafes, and galleries that line its streets. As the sun set over the town, we felt grateful to have made the detour from Niagara Falls to discover this hidden gem of a cinema and the enchanting town of Saratoga Springs.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-25 by Brayden Barton

Bow Tié Critérion Cinemas® 11 & BTX, located at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a movie while visiting this lovely town. I had quite an adventure trying to find it initially, as my GPS led me on a wild goose chase through the quaint streets of Saratoga Springs before I finally found the entrance tucked away behind a charming little bookstore. But once I arrived, the cozy atmosphere and wide selection of films made all the trouble worthwhile!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Omar

Bow Tié Critérion Cinema's® 11 & BTX, situated at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States is a hidden gem that might not be easy to find for first-time visitors. However, the hassle of locating it is worth the experience once inside. I completely disagree with Brayden Barton's opinion rated by 4 as there are several areas where this cinema falls short and fails to live up to the expectations set by other world-class cinemas.
Firstly, the location may be charming and tucked away behind a booksore, but it is not easily accessible for those with mobility issues due to the lack of parking spaces nearby. Moreover, the prices are exorbitant compared to other movie theaters in the area, making it unsuitable for budget-conscious families or friends looking for an affordable way to unwind and watch a film together.
Additionally, the seating arrangement is uncomfortable with narrow seats that are not conducive for long movie sessions. The sound quality could also use improvement as some parts of the movies we watched were difficult to hear clearly due to distorted audio.
Lastly, the menu options in their BTX section are limited and overpriced. We ended up spending more on snacks than we anticipated, which took away from our overall enjoyment of the cinema experience.
In conclusion, while Bow Tié Critérion Cinema's® 11 & BTX has a unique charm and offers a selection of movies that you may not find elsewhere, it falls short in several crucial areas like accessibility, affordability, comfort, and food options. Therefore, I would not recommend this cinema to everyone looking for a superior movie-watching experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Enzo Reynolds

I visited Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States back in February to watch a classic movie that's near and dear to my heart - Once Upon a Time in America. Having grown up watching Sergio Leone films, I had been waiting for the right opportunity to see this epic crime drama on the big screen.
The cinema itself is nothing short of spectacular. The building has a beautiful art deco exterior that sets the tone for an elegant and classic movie-going experience. The interior is equally impressive, with comfortable seating in each theater and plenty of legroom. I appreciated the fact that they kept the original architectural elements intact while making sure the facilities were up-to-date and modern.
Once Upon a Time in America is a masterpiece, and watching it at Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® was truly an unforgettable experience. The film tells the story of childhood friends who grow up to become mobsters in 1930s New York City. It's filled with memorable characters, intense violence, and powerful emotional moments that will leave you breathless.
If you haven't seen this movie yet, do yourself a favor and make plans to catch it at Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas®. You won't regret it! And who knows, maybe there's an Easter egg or two hidden within the film itself. For example, if you pay close attention during the opening scenes, you might spot a young Robert De Niro making a brief appearance as one of the kids playing on the streets of New York. It's these little details that make Once Upon a Time in America such a rich and rewarding cinematic experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Mario

As a home help worker, I had the pleasure of accompanying clients from Le Mans to Bow TiE Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX in Saratoga Springs during their brief stay in the United States. This cinema stands out as their preferred choice due to its easy accessibility and diverse selection of films. The journey from Le Mans takes approximately 5 hours and 30 minutes by car, covering a distance of around 306 miles (493 kilometers). Along the way, they pass through picturesque towns such as Place de la République in Le Mans and Parc Naturel Régional Normandie-Maine. Bow TiE Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX offers a comfortable environment with spacious auditoriums and advanced technology to enhance the viewing experience. The cinema's commitment to providing an immersive cinematic adventure has made it a go-to destination for cinephiles from Le Mans during their stay in the United States.

Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater

Cinema
100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States

GPS : 41.228757, -73.1837587

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-13 by Kennedy

I had an incredible experience visiting Bow Tie Cinemas' Marquis 16 & BTX Theater at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States in December to watch The Princess Diaries. As a fan of classic movies, I was thrilled to see this gem on the big screen!
Firstly, the cinema itself is beautifully designed and well-maintained. The BTX Theater in particular, with its plush recliners and state-of-the-art sound system, provides an unparalleled viewing experience that enhances any movie you watch. Not to mention, the staff at Bow Tie Cinemas are extremely friendly and helpful.
Now, let's talk about The Princess Diaries! If you haven't seen it yet, I highly recommend giving this timeless classic a try. It stars Julie Andrews as Queen Clarisse Renaldi, who reveals to her shy, bookish daughter, Anne Hathaway, that she is in line for the throne of Genovia.
There are plenty of Easter eggs and spoilers throughout the movie that make it even more enjoyable to watch on a big screen. For instance, keep an eye out for the iconic "pumpkin incident" scene where Mia's (Hathaway) pumpkin turns into a carriage – complete with horses!
And if you're anything like me and have a soft spot for classic romantic comedies, then The Princess Diaries will definitely not disappoint. Anne Hathaway delivers an endearing performance as she navigates her newfound royal status while trying to fit in at school.
All in all, my visit to Bow Tie Cinemas' Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was nothing short of amazing and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a top-notch movie experience. So grab some popcorn, settle into one of those comfortable recliners, and get ready for a magical adventure with The Princess Diaries!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Riley Dejesus

I recently had a chance to visit the Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater in Reims with my partner, and I must say, it was quite an enjoyable experience. As a movie lover who appreciates both quality audio and video, as well as attention to detail and great service, this place did not disappoint!
Firstly, the theater itself is beautifully designed. The architecture and decor create a modern yet cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. From the moment we walked in, it was clear that Bow Tie Cinemas put effort into creating an inviting space for movie-goers to relax and enjoy their time.
The seats were comfortable and spacious, which is always a plus for someone like me who prefers not to be cramped during a film. The extra legroom was much appreciated! The auditoriums themselves are also impressively large. With 16 screens available, there's no shortage of options when it comes to choosing a movie.
Now let's talk about the most important part: the quality of audio and video. I can happily report that both were exceptional during our visit. The sound was crisp and clear, with every word and action easily heard throughout the theater. As for the visual experience, the picture quality was nothing short of stunning. From the opening scene to the final credits, we were treated to vibrant colors, sharp images, and smooth transitions that truly brought the story to life.
Beyond the basics, there are several extra services available at Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater that help elevate the overall experience. For example, they offer a variety of concessions like popcorn, candy, and drinks, as well as some more unique options like gourmet popcorn flavors and specialty cocktails for those who want to make a night of it.
As for the staff, they were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our visit. From assisting us with ticket purchases to ensuring we had everything we needed during the film, their dedication to customer satisfaction was evident in every interaction.
Overall, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was nothing short of amazing. The combination of top-notch audio and video quality, a comfortable environment, attentive staff, and a wide range of extra services makes this theater a must-visit for any movie lover in Reims. I highly recommend checking it out if you haven't already!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Isabel Rodriguez

I was delighted to revisit Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater cinema at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States, after a long time. The theater has always been one of my favorite places to watch movies, especially classics like American Pie. I still remember the first time I watched this hilarious film in this very cinema!
As soon as I entered the theater, I could feel the nostalgia washing over me. The smell of popcorn, the sound of excited chatter, and the comforting darkness of the auditorium all brought back memories of my younger days. The staff was friendly and professional, making sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable viewing experience.
The auditorium itself was spacious and clean, with comfortable seating that allowed me to fully immerse myself in the movie. I appreciated the clear sound system and the large screen, which made the visuals of American Pie even more enjoyable.
Of course, I couldn't resist mentioning some Easter eggs from the film. Remember when Jim (Jason Biggs) accidentally gets his face covered in pie after trying to win Michelle's (Alyson Hannigan) affection? Or how about Stifler's (Seann William Scott) infamous line "I'm going streaking!"? These moments were just as funny and memorable as they were when I first watched them.
In conclusion, Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater cinema at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States, is a fantastic place to catch a movie, whether it's a classic like American Pie or a brand-new release. The comfortable seating, great sound system, and friendly staff make for an enjoyable experience that I highly recommend. So why not grab some popcorn, find your favorite seat, and lose yourself in the magic of cinema?

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Giovanni Collier

As a movie lover from Aachen, Germany, I stumbled upon Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater at Quarry Road during my recent visit to Connecticut. With its renowned reputation, I couldn't resist checking it out. Thankfully, I found a great deal online that saved me money on tickets, allowing me to catch multiple movies.
The theater is nestled in a scenic area with ample parking space. The moment you step inside, you're greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere that lingers throughout your visit. The staff are friendly and professional, providing helpful information about showtimes and assisting me in finding the right seats for my preferred screenings.
The theater is meticulously clean and well-maintained with comfortable seating and state-of-the-art sound systems that enhance your movie experience. What truly sets Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater apart from other cinemas I've visited is their impressive concession stand which offers a diverse selection of snacks and drinks, including local favorites like New England clam chowder and lobster rolls that added to my enjoyment.
My visit to Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was an unforgettable experience. The theater's exceptional movie selection, outstanding service, and charming ambiance all contributed to making this a highlight of my trip to Connecticut. If you plan on visiting Truumbull or Connecticut soon, I highly recommend checking out Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Amiyah Alvarez

Wow! Your review of Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater is truly remarkable. It seems like every aspect of your experience there was nothing short of spectacular - from the beautifully designed interior to the exceptional audio and video quality, friendly staff, and delicious concessions.
However, as someone who has visited this cinema myself, I must admit that my impression was quite different. While the seats were comfortable enough, they lacked the extra legroom you mentioned. The auditoriums felt cramped and overcrowded, with barely any space between patrons. Additionally, I found the sound quality to be mediocre at best; certain scenes were difficult to understand due to muffled dialogue.
Moreover, their selection of movies left much to be desired. While they do have a decent variety of films on offer, many titles were older or less well-known. As for new releases, there was often a significant delay before they became available at this theater compared to others in the area.
Regarding staff, I'm afraid my experience was rather poor. When purchasing tickets, we encountered long wait times and unhelpful attendants who seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than assisting customers. During the movie itself, staff members were frequently absent from their posts, leaving patrons to fend for themselves when seeking assistance or refreshments.
In conclusion, while it's clear that your visit to Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was enjoyable and memorable, my experience there left much to be desired. From poor sound quality and limited seating space to unresponsive staff and a lackluster selection of films, this theater simply doesn't live up to its potential. That said, if you are in search of an immersive, top-notch cinematic experience elsewhere in Reims, there are definitely better options available.

Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX

Cinema
330 New Park Ave, Hartford, CT 06106, United States

GPS : 41.7474625, -72.7121954

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX Lyon

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-11 by Dawson

Alright, my dear friends, gather around as I regale you with a tale of an extraordinary cinematic experience at the legendary Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX! It's been quite some time since I ventured out to this magnificent establishment nestled in the heart of Hartford, Connecticut. The reason for my journey? None other than the timeless classic, "The Princess Diaries" starring the inimitable Anne Hathaway and the ever-charming Julie Andrews!
As you may know, I am a die-hard fan of classic movies, particularly those from the early 2000s. The Princess Diaries is one such gem that has stood the test of time, delivering laughter, heartwarmth, and unforgettable moments to countless viewers across generations. And let me tell you, experiencing it on the big screen at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX was nothing short of magical!
Upon arrival, I must admit that I was taken aback by the sheer size and grandeur of this movie palace. With its imposing facade and elegant signage, it truly lived up to its regal name: "Cinema Palace." As I entered through the ornate doors, I felt like a royal myself, eagerly anticipating the enchanting world that awaited me inside.
The lobby of the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX is nothing short of breathtaking. The opulent decor and lavish furnishings immediately transport you to another era, one where elegance and sophistication ruled supreme. The rich tapestries, regal chandeliers, and plush seating areas made me feel as though I had been invited to a high-society soirée in the palace of an European monarch.
As I made my way through the lobby, I couldn't help but notice the plethora of concession options available for patrons. From traditional popcorn and candy to gourmet treats like artisan cheeses and specialty cocktails, there was something for everyone at this cinema palace! I opted for a large bucket of buttery popcorn and a refreshing lemonade, which I enjoyed while perusing the theatre seating chart.
The Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX boasts an impressive seventeen screens, each with state-of-the-art technology and impeccable sound quality. For my viewing pleasure, I had selected Screen 14, which offered a comfortable and spacious auditorium complete with plush reclining seats. As I settled into my seat, I eagerly awaited the start of "The Princess Diaries."
The film itself is a delightful romp through the life of Mia Thermopolis (Hathaway), an unassuming high school student who discovers that she is next in line for the throne of the small European country of Genovia. With the guidance and support of her grandmother, Queen Clarisse (Andrews), Mia must navigate the treacherous waters of royalty while juggling the trials and tribulations of adolescence.
As I watched "The Princess Diaries" on the big screen at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, I was reminded of why this movie is such a beloved classic. The witty dialogue, endearing characters, and heartwarming message of self-discovery resonate with audiences of all ages. And let's not forget about the iconic fashion moments (hello, Princess Mia!) that have inspired generations of young girls to embrace their inner royalty!
One standout scene in "The Princess Diaries" is when Mia first learns of her royal lineage from Queen Clarisse. As they sit together in a cozy parlor, the queen reveals that Mia's father was actually the king of Genovia before his untimely death, and that she has been living under the guise of an ordinary girl all these years. The revelation is both shocking and empowering for Mia, who must come to terms with her newfound identity as a princess.
Another memorable moment from "The Princess Diaries" comes when Mia attends her first royal ball in Genovia. Dressed in an exquisite gown designed by the legendary Edith Head, Mia is transformed into a radiant princess who captivates everyone around her. As she dances with her love interest, Michael (Chris Pine), they share a magical moment that will forever be etched in the hearts of fans everywhere.
While I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX watching "The Princess Diaries," there were some aspects of the experience that could have been improved upon. For instance, the restrooms were rather crowded and lacked proper ventilation, which led to a less-than-pleasant aroma throughout the facility. Additionally, the theater staff could have been more attentive in ensuring that patrons had all of the necessary information regarding showtimes and seating availability.
Despite these minor drawbacks, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX to anyone seeking a luxurious cinematic experience. With its stunning decor, comfortable seating, and wide variety of concessions, this movie palace is truly fit for royalty! So gather your friends and family, don your finest attire, and embark on a magical journey to the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX – you won't regret it! And if you haven't seen "The Princess Diaries" yet, I highly suggest you make time for this timeless classic. You'll be laughing, crying, and singing along in no time!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-25 by Elliott Wiggins

Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, located on New Park Avenue, is a fantastic place for movie enthusiasts. I visited this cinema because I wanted to catch the latest Marvel flick, and there was no better option within my neighborhood. Upon entering the theater, I was immediately struck by its grandeur – the high ceilings, plush red seats, and state-of-the-art sound system all contributed to creating a luxurious atmosphere.
The staff at Bow Tie Cinema are incredibly helpful and professional; they guided me through the process of purchasing tickets and made sure I had everything I needed before settling into my seat. The theater itself was clean and comfortable, with plenty of legroom for even the tallest moviegoers.
One particular incident that happened while I was at Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX was a situation involving Elliot Wiggins' wife. It seems she had an argument with a staff member over the timing of their favorite film, which caused quite a stir in the lobby. However, despite this small disturbance, the rest of my experience at the cinema remained enjoyable and uninterrupted.
Overall, I would highly recommend Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX to anyone looking for an immersive moviegoing experience. The combination of excellent service, comfortable seating, and state-of-the-art technology make it a must-visit destination for film lovers in Hartford, CT.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Cecilia Waters

As much as I appreciate the enthusiasm expressed by Elliot Wiggins in his review of Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, there are several aspects of this theater that do not align with my personal preferences and experiences. While he praises the luxurious atmosphere, comfortable seating, and state-of-the-art technology, I found these attributes to be overrated and not worth the premium price tag.
Firstly, while Bow TiE does offer plush red seats and high ceilings, I believe that these features detract from an authentic cinematic experience. Theaters should prioritize providing a dark and intimate environment where viewers can immerse themselves in the story without being distracted by unnecessary embellishments.
Secondly, although Wiggins commends the staff for their helpfulness and professionalism, I have experienced the opposite. During my visit to Bow TiE, the employees were unresponsive and did not provide adequate assistance when I had questions or concerns about the film schedule. This lack of customer service significantly impacted my overall enjoyment of the moviegoing experience.
Moreover, Wiaggins' mention of an incident involving his wife serves as a reminder that Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX is not immune to conflicts and disruptions within its establishment. While such incidents are rare, they do happen, and it is essential to consider whether potential patrons would appreciate being caught in the middle of a heated argument between staff members or other guests.
Overall, while I acknowledge that Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX may cater to some moviegoers' preferences for luxury and convenience, I believe there are alternative options available in Hartford, CT that offer a more authentic and enjoyable cinematic experience at a lower price point.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Knox Nieves

While I acknowledge that Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX does have its merits as mentioned by Elliot Wiggins, I must say that my experience at this cinema was less than satisfactory. To start with, the high ceiling and plush red seats did not create an intimate atmosphere for me to enjoy the movie completely; instead, they made it feel like I was attending a large event rather than just watching a film.
Furthermore, while I agree that the staff were helpful and professional, their guidance during the ticket purchasing process felt more like they were rushing me through it rather than genuinely helping me. This left me feeling less than welcome at the cinema.
The incident involving Wiggins' wife also raised concerns about how the staff handled conflicts with customers. Although this particular issue did not directly affect my experience, it did make me question the level of customer service provided by the management team.
Lastly, while Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX may have state-of-the-art technology, I found that the sound system was inconsistent throughout the theater. During parts of the movie, dialogue would be muffled or inaudible, which detracted from my overall enjoyment of the film.
Overall, while there are undoubtedly some positive aspects to Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, I cannot say that it is a must-visit destination for film lovers in Hartford, CT. There are other options available that offer a more enjoyable and immersive moviegoing experience without any major drawbacks.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Paislee Gibson

I strongly disagree with Knox Nieves' opinion about Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX. While it is true that some people may not prefer the large event-like atmosphere of this cinema, others might find it thrilling and exciting to watch movies in such a grand setting. The high ceiling and plush red seats create an elegant ambiance that sets the tone for a special cinematic experience.
Concerning the staff's help during the ticket purchasing process, I believe that efficiency should not be equated with rudeness. The staff at Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX are known for their professionalism and dedication to ensuring that patrons have a seamless experience from start to finish. They strive to maintain a quick pace while still providing exceptional customer service.
As for the incident involving Wiggins' wife, it is essential to note that every business encounters occasional conflicts with customers. However, this particular case does not reflect the overall quality of Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX's customer service. In fact, many patrons have expressed their satisfaction with how the staff handled similar situations in the past.
Lastly, I must address the issue of inconsistent sound quality. While it is true that some patrons might experience muffled dialogue during certain parts of the movie, this seems to be an isolated problem rather than a widespread one. The state-of-the-art technology used at Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX ensures that most films are played with optimal sound quality.
In conclusion, while there may be minor drawbacks associated with visiting Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, the overall experience offered by this establishment far outweighs any negative aspects mentioned above. This cinema provides a unique and memorable movie-watching environment that appeals to both casual viewers and die-hard film enthusiasts alike. I highly recommend giving it a try for anyone looking for an unparalleled cinematic adventure in Hartford, CT.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Lyon region

Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon
Ang
Angers

Other stuff from Lyon:

Recently featured: