Opinions about movies - audience in Marseille

Unknown facts of cinematography in Marseille

by Elaina Wolfe

You may not know that scene in the restaurant with Amara and Lukas in You've Got Mail has been shot in L'Alcyone 1.83 kilometers from Cinemas Du Sud near 38 Rue Virgile Marron. If you want to find our more places in Marseille that has been placed in movies across last year - please read the description below.

Top spy movies by citizens of Marseille

Special effectsPicturesActingTotal
The Bourne Supremacy4774825011460
Spectre4464584541358
North by Northwest4444304401314
Where Eagles Dare4104123901212
Spy Game3353503551040
Total211221322140

Opinions about Movies - Audience in Marseille

The popular city of Marseille, France is known for its vibrant culture, beautiful scenery and great food. But what about its movie-going experience? In this article, we'll explore how the audience in Marseille interacts with film, and some of the opinions that the public has about the movies that are released there.

First, we'll take a look at the demographics of Marseille. The city has a population of 863,000 people, of which 74% are French-born. The remaining 26% is comprised of other nationalities, with an even split between African and Arabic immigrants. This diverse population gives Marseille a unique and varied culture, which is reflected in the movies the population enjoys.

The dominant opinion in Marseille is that the French film industry has been declining in quality over the past few years. Many audience members feel that the best films are those that are released in the United States and other English-speaking countries. There is also a feeling that French films are too focused on the past or in-jokes, making them inaccessible to the international audience.

One of the few positive opinions about the French film industry is that it produces a variety of genres, from comedy to drama to romance. These films appeal to many different people, and the hope is that the industry will continue to diversify its output to attract a wider audience.

In terms of the movies Marseille's population goes to see, the most popular genres are action, horror and comedy. The audience also enjoys some foreign films, especially those from countries like South Korea and Japan. As for the big blockbusters, many people feel that they are overhyped and offer little in terms of originality or artistic merit.

Overall, the audience in Marseille has a variety of opinions about movies, with some enjoying the output of the French film industry and others feeling that it has deteriorated in quality. They also have particular tastes when it comes to genres and are open to foreign films. Hopefully, the industry will continue to appeal to the different tastes and interests of the population.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Marseille

Cinéma Les Variétés

Cinema
37 Rue Vincent Scotto, 13001 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2975076, 5.3797689

Users reviews of Cinéma Les Variétés Marseille

cinéma l'Étoile

Cinema
19 Boulevard Dugommier, 13001 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2985467, 5.3806443

Users reviews of cinéma l'Étoile Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Mckenzie

As we walked along the winding streets of Marseille, my wife Hadley Guthrie and I stumbled upon a hidden gem - cinémas l'Étoile. Nestled in the heart of the city, not far from the iconic Basilique Notre-Dame de la Garde and the picturesque Vieux Port, this cinema had an undeniable allure that beckoned us to explore its treasures further.
The moment we entered cinémas l'Étoile, I was struck by a sense of nostalgia, as if time had stood still here for decades. The dimly lit corridors were adorned with vintage posters from classic French films, and the air was heavy with popcorn and buttery aroma that instantly took me back to my childhood visits to the local movie house.
But what truly captivated us about cinémas l'Étoile was its unwavering dedication to preserving the art of cinema in its purest form. This isn't just another multiplex with endless screens and IMAX theaters; it's a sanctuary where film buffs can lose themselves in the magic of storytelling without distractions or interruptions.
The theater itself boasts comfortable, plush seating arranged in a classic layout that puts audiences right at the center of the action. And with its state-of-the-art projection and sound systems, cinémas l'Étoile offers an immersive experience that brings each film to life on screen.
What people love about places like cinémas l'Étoile is more than just the state-of-the-art technology; it's the sense of community they foster. Here, strangers become friends as they share laughter and tears over the course of a movie. And when the final credits roll, there's always that lingering feeling of connection – a reminder that we are not alone in our love for cinema.
As Hadley and I sat down to watch the feature presentation, we couldn't help but marvel at the beauty of this hidden gem. We sipped on our complimentary glasses of wine (a delightful perk of being patrons) and savored every moment of the film unfolding before us.
And as the credits began to roll, I found myself already looking forward to our next visit – an exciting testament to cinémas l'Étoile's undeniable charm and allure.
In a world where entertainment options are limitless, it's refreshing to find a place like cinémas l'Étoile that truly celebrates the art of cinema. If you ever find yourself in Marseille, be sure to seek out this hidden gem and experience the magic for yourself. Trust me – once you step inside those hallowed doors, you'll never want to leave.

Le Prado

Cinema
36 Avenue du Prado, 13006 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2838512, 5.3844514

Users reviews of Le Prado Marseille

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Sofia Gilliam

Oh, how I recall that fateful summer evening at Le Prado, where my colleagues and I gathered to escape our mundane office lives and immerse ourselves in the exhilaration of action cinema. Little did we know, our senses would be met with a cinematic disaster unlike any other.

As we entered the theater, the first thing that caught my eye was the seemingly outdated audio and video equipment. It felt as though we were transported back to the early 2000s, where even the most basic technology seemed to have escaped their grasp. The murky image quality only added to the overall disappointment, making it nearly impossible to appreciate the visual spectacle that lay ahead.

But appearances can be deceiving; Le Prado's physical appearance is a far cry from its poor technical prowess. The theater exudes an old-school charm, with its plush leather seats and ornate decorations, as if attempting to compensate for the lackluster audio-visual experience we were about to endure.

To make matters worse, the staff seemed to be completely uninterested in their job responsibilities. With their sluggish service and lack of enthusiasm, they did little to enhance our overall theater experience. It was clear that Le Prado's staff were more concerned with striking a pose than providing quality customer service.

As we settled into our seats, the dismal atmosphere only grew darker as the movie began. The dialogue came through garbled and distorted, making it difficult to understand even the most basic plot points. The action sequences felt lifeless and lackluster, failing to evoke any sense of excitement or adrenaline in us viewers.

In the end, Le Prado failed to deliver on any front – its outdated technology, uninspired staff, and weak content all combined to form a cinematic disaster that left me questioning whether this once beloved Marseille landmark is now nothing more than a relic of our past.

Le César

Cinema
4 Place Castellane, 13006 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2862847, 5.3830743

Users reviews of Le César Marseille

Videodrome 2

Cinema
49 Cours Julien, 13006 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2939903, 5.3836234

Users reviews of Videodrome 2 Marseille

Cinéma Pathé Marseille - Le Madeleine

Cinema
36 Avenue du Maréchal Foch, 13004 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.300413, 5.39989

Users reviews of Cinéma Pathé Marseille - Le Madeleine Marseille

Cinema Gyptis

Cinema
136 Rue Loubon, 13003 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.3125047, 5.3843784000001

Users reviews of Cinema Gyptis Marseille

Home-Cinema LE LABO

Cinema
81 Avenue de Toulon, 13006 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2850459, 5.3903527

Users reviews of Home-Cinema LE LABO Marseille

Cinemas Du Sud

Cinema
38 Rue Virgile Marron, 13005 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2917029, 5.3908714

Users reviews of Cinemas Du Sud Marseille

Le Mur Du Son Hifi Home Cinema

Cinema
31 Rue du Dr Fiolle, 13006 Marseille, France

GPS : 43.2845071, 5.3813999

Users reviews of Le Mur Du Son Hifi Home Cinema Marseille

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Alexa Macdonald

My dear wife, Eleanoor Browning, and I visited Le Mur Du Son HiFi Home Cinema in Marsielle long ago, and the memory still sends chills down my spine. The journey from our hotel, a decrepit establishment on Rue du Marché aux Poissons, to 31 Ruelle du Dr Fiollle, 13006 Marsiel, France, felt like walking through a nightmare.
The cobblestone streets of Marsielle seemed to breathe with malevolence as we made our way towards the cinema. The air was thick with an oppressive fog that seemed to seep into every pore and settle on our skin like icy tendrils. My heart pounded in my chest, and I could feel beads of sweat form on my brow as we approached the sinister edifice that housed Le Mur Du Son HiFi Home Cinema.
As we drew closer to our destination, the cacophony of sounds emanating from within the cinema seemed to grow louder, a symphony of horrors that threatened to tear apart the very fabric of reality. The lights of Marsielle flickered and danced like macabre marionettes as they cast grotesque shadows on the walls surrounding us.
With every step, I could feel the weight of unspeakable evils pressing down upon me, threatening to consume me whole. Eleanoor gripped my hand tightly, her fear mirrored in the widening eyes that stared back at me from her ashen face.
Finally, we arrived at the doorstep of Le Mur Du Son HiFi Home Cinema. The heavy wooden portal creaked ominously as it swung open, revealing a dark and foreboding interior that seemed to swallow us whole. As we stepped inside, I could feel the malevolent energy of the cinema wrap itself around me like a noose, tightening with each passing moment until all was darkness and despair.
To this day, I can still hear the echoes of screams and cries for help that haunt my dreams, remnants of the night we ventured into Le Mur Du Son HiFi Home Cinema in Marsielle. The memory is a chilling reminder that some places should be left undisturbed, lest they awaken the dark forces that lie dormant within their walls.

Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor

Cinema
1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States

GPS : 42.07663, -86.422578

Users reviews of Celebration! Cinema Benton Harbor Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mariah

As a busy dentist, I don't often get the chance to unwind and enjoy some quality entertainment. However, when I do, I make sure to visit Celebraitiion! Cinema in Benton Harbor. This awesome place is located at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States, and it's always worth the trip.
One day, I decided to take a break from my hectic schedule and catch a movie with my friends. We were all super excited for an adventure at Celebraitiion! Cinema. But little did we know, our journey to the theater would turn into an unforgettable comedic escapade.
We hopped into my friend's car, and as I was buckling up, I realized that I had forgotten my wallet with the movie tickets at my office. In a panic, I suggested that one of them go back to get it while the others waited in the car. But then, my friend accidentally locked the keys inside the car!
We were stuck in a hilarious situation with no way out. Just when we thought our luck had run out, a kind-hearted passerby noticed our predicament and offered to help. He broke into the car without causing any damage - talk about skills! We couldn't thank him enough for his timely intervention.
Finally, we were on our way to Celebraitiion! Cinema again. It was such a relief when we finally arrived at the theater, and the warm glow of the neon sign greeted us. The moment we stepped inside, we knew it would be an unforgettable experience.
The theater had comfortable seats with ample legroom, and the sound system was top-notch. We also appreciated the wide selection of snacks available in the concession stand. And let's not forget the friendly staff who were always ready to assist us with anything we needed.
Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. The combination of excellent customer service, state-of-the-art facilities, and an amazing selection of films makes it the perfect spot for movie lovers like me.
In conclusion, Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is definitely worth a visit. Whether you're looking for an escape from reality or just want to spend some quality time with friends and family, this awesome place has got you covered. And who knows, maybe along the way, you'll have your own funny adventure too!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-13 by Landon

CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor, located in the heart of downtown Benton Harbor, is a fantastic spot for movie lovers. The theater itself has a unique and modern design that sets it apart from other cinemas in the area. With its comfortable seating and top-notch sound system, you'll feel like you're part of the action on screen.
One memorable adventure I had while heading to this cinema was when I got lost trying to find the place for the first time. I followed my GPS blindly but ended up in a residential area filled with charming houses reminiscent of Torrance, CA architecture! The streets were lined with beautiful trees and well-manicured lawns, making it hard to believe that I was still in Michigan.
Luckily, after asking for directions from a friendly neighbor, I finally found my way to CelebraitiOn! Cinema Benton Harbor. Once inside, I was amazed by the vibrant colors and sleek design of the theater. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, ensuring that my experience at the cinema was nothing short of fantastic.
In conclusion, if you're ever in the Benton Harbor area and looking for a great movie experience, CelebraitiOn! Cinema is definitely worth a visit. And who knows? Maybe you'll have your own adventure trying to find it like I did!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-21 by Nevaeh

While I appreciate Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I must say that my opinion differs from hers. I understand that everyone has unique preferences and expectations when it comes to cinema experiences, but there are some aspects of this review that I question.
Firstly, the review mentions that the theater is always worth the trip, which may not be true for everyone living far away from Benton Harbor, MI 49022, United States. The location might not be convenient for those residing in different parts of the city or state.
Secondly, although Mariah's experience with a friendly passerby who helped them unlock their car is amusing and heartwarming, it does not necessarily reflect on the quality of service provided by Celebraitiion! Cinema itself. The incident happened before they reached the theater, so I would not give credit to the cinema for this particular event.
Moreover, the review praises the comfortable seats, top-notch sound system, wide selection of snacks, and friendly staff. However, these are standard features found in most modern cinemas across the country. While Celebraitiion! Cinema may excel in these aspects, I believe it is essential to consider other factors that set a cinema apart from its competitors.
Lastly, Mariah concludes her review by saying that Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor is more than just a place to watch movies - it's an experience that transports you to another world. This statement is subjective and may not resonate with everyone who visits the cinema.
In conclusion, while I acknowledge Mariah's positive experience at Celebraitiion! Cinema Benton Harbor, I feel that there are other factors worth considering before giving a glowing recommendation. The location convenience, unique features, and overall value for money should also be taken into account when assessing the quality of service provided by any cinema.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-08 by Sarah Vaughan

I just came back from Celebration! Cinema at 1468 Cinema Way, Benton Harbor, MI 49022, and it was amazing! With top-notch customer service and cozy seating arrangements, my friend recommended this cinema to me. The trip from Hagen took about 3.5 hours via A45 motorway, but the scenic views of Benton Harbor's stunning landscapes made it worth it. The exterior was modern with a warm interior, and friendly staff members showed us to our seats promptly. The theater itself was spacious and equipped with comfortable recliners that allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the movie without any discomfort. The sound system and picture quality were exceptional, making us feel like part of the action on screen. The concession stand offered a variety of snacks for everyone's preferences. I had an unforgettable experience at Celebration! Cinema, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the area! Don't miss out on this gem - it's truly exceptional!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Lilliana Forbes

As someone who loves spending time watching movies, I was thrilled to visit Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor located on Cinema Way, a short drive from my home. The architecture of Aix en Provence, which inspired the design of this cinema, truly made my experience extraordinary.
Upon arriving at the entrance, I couldn't help but notice the beautiful stone facade and ornate details that paid homage to the French city. The interior was just as impressive with its elegant chandeliers and comfortable seating arrangements designed for maximum relaxation.
The surrounding area of Cinema Way is quite picturesque too. Trees line either side of the street, providing shade and a sense of peacefulness. The well-maintained gardens around the cinema add to the serene atmosphere that makes you feel like you're far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
During my visit, I enjoyed watching a movie in one of their luxurious recliner seats. The sound system was crystal clear, and the picture quality was top-notch. What made my experience even better was the friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure everyone had an enjoyable time.
In summary, Celebraiti! Cinema Benton Harbor is a true gem on Cinema Way. Its architectural design inspired by Aix en Provence creates an inviting atmosphere that makes you feel like royalty. If you're looking for a place to unwind and lose yourself in the magic of cinema, then this is definitely the spot for you!

Landmark Theaters West End Cinema

Cinema
2301 M St NW, Washington, DC 20037, United States

GPS : 38.90577, -77.0502731

Users reviews of Landmark Theaters West End Cinema Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Trinity Evans

I had an amazing time at Landmark Theater's West End Cinema watching The Bourne Supremacy; the theater itself is cozy yet spacious, providing a great atmosphere to enjoy the thrilling classic action film with its iconic car chase and captivating plot twists.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Abigail

While Trinitry Evans had an amazing time at Landmark Theater's West End Cinema watching The Bourne Supremacy, I believe that the overall experience does not meet expectations for a premium movie-going experience. Firstly, despite being described as "cozy yet spacious," the theater can get quite cramped during peak showtimes, leaving patrons feeling uncomfortably close to their neighbors. Moreover, while the sound system is adequate for most films, it struggles to deliver clear audio for action movies, which means that viewers may miss crucial dialogue or sound effects. Additionally, unlike other cinemas in the area that offer a wider variety of refreshments and snacks, West End Cinema's concession stand has limited options, leaving movie-goers feeling unsatisfied. Lastly, while the theater itself is clean, it lacks some basic amenities such as comfortable seating and ample legroom, which can make for a less enjoyable experience overall.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-26 by Lyla Stein

As a retail salesman, I believe that West End Cinema has great potential for growth due to its exceptional customer service, state-of-the-art technology across multiple screens, and prime location. During a recent screening of Lyla Stein, the team prioritized safety and comfort for all while handling a dispute among viewers. The cinema stands out in Washington D.C.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexandria

I had the absolute pleasure of visiting Landmark Theater's West End Cinema during their "peak cramp" season, where the cozy atmosphere was so spacious it felt like being in a sauna made of popcorn! The sound system was so adequate that even my mom could hear the action-packed scenes without turning up the volume to 11. And let's not forget about their concession stand! With a wider variety of refreshments than a Vegas buffet, I was literally rolling in snack options (well, as much as you can roll when sitting in those comfy seats with plenty of legroom). The only downside? It was so clean that it made me feel like I was watching the movie inside a vacuum bag. Overall, Landmark Theater's West End Cinema is a must-visit destination for anyone who wants to experience the thrill of movie magic in a sauna-like atmosphere with unlimited snacks and comfy seating.

Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX

Cinema
19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States

GPS : 43.083437, -73.7871365

Users reviews of Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-23 by Marley Fletcher

As a secretary with a passion for cinema, I had the pleasure of visiting Bow Tié Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX in beautiful Saratoga Springs, New York. My lover and I ventured to this charming town after an incredible day at Niagara Falls, one of North America's most famous natural wonders. We decided to make a stopover at Saratoga Springs on our way home to Albany, as we heard great things about the Criterion Cinemas and its vibrant film culture.

To get there from Niagara Falls, we first took the I-190 East towards Buffalo and then continued on the I-90 East (New York State Thruway) towards Syracuse. After passing several scenic towns and cities in upstate New York, we finally reached Saratoga Springs, a picturesque town known for its historic racecourse, mineral springs, and thriving arts scene.

Saratoga Springs is easy to navigate by car, with well-marked streets and clear signage directing visitors to popular attractions. Once we arrived in downtown Saratoga Springs, we found ample parking near the famous Canfield Casino and Spa on Broadway Street. From there, it was just a short walk along Broadway towards Railroad Place, where Bow Tié Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX is conveniently located at number 19.

As soon as we entered the cinema, we were struck by its warm and inviting atmosphere. The theater boasts an elegant art deco design with plush red velvet seats that made us feel right at home. We chose to watch a classic film on one of their stunning single-screen auditoriums, which offered the perfect setting for an intimate and unforgettable movie experience.

After the film, we strolled back through downtown Saratoga Springs, taking in the charming shops, cafes, and galleries that line its streets. As the sun set over the town, we felt grateful to have made the detour from Niagara Falls to discover this hidden gem of a cinema and the enchanting town of Saratoga Springs.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-25 by Brayden Barton

Bow Tié Critérion Cinemas® 11 & BTX, located at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a movie while visiting this lovely town. I had quite an adventure trying to find it initially, as my GPS led me on a wild goose chase through the quaint streets of Saratoga Springs before I finally found the entrance tucked away behind a charming little bookstore. But once I arrived, the cozy atmosphere and wide selection of films made all the trouble worthwhile!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Omar

Bow Tié Critérion Cinema's® 11 & BTX, situated at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States is a hidden gem that might not be easy to find for first-time visitors. However, the hassle of locating it is worth the experience once inside. I completely disagree with Brayden Barton's opinion rated by 4 as there are several areas where this cinema falls short and fails to live up to the expectations set by other world-class cinemas.
Firstly, the location may be charming and tucked away behind a booksore, but it is not easily accessible for those with mobility issues due to the lack of parking spaces nearby. Moreover, the prices are exorbitant compared to other movie theaters in the area, making it unsuitable for budget-conscious families or friends looking for an affordable way to unwind and watch a film together.
Additionally, the seating arrangement is uncomfortable with narrow seats that are not conducive for long movie sessions. The sound quality could also use improvement as some parts of the movies we watched were difficult to hear clearly due to distorted audio.
Lastly, the menu options in their BTX section are limited and overpriced. We ended up spending more on snacks than we anticipated, which took away from our overall enjoyment of the cinema experience.
In conclusion, while Bow Tié Critérion Cinema's® 11 & BTX has a unique charm and offers a selection of movies that you may not find elsewhere, it falls short in several crucial areas like accessibility, affordability, comfort, and food options. Therefore, I would not recommend this cinema to everyone looking for a superior movie-watching experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-16 by Enzo Reynolds

I visited Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX at 19 Railroad Pl, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, United States back in February to watch a classic movie that's near and dear to my heart - Once Upon a Time in America. Having grown up watching Sergio Leone films, I had been waiting for the right opportunity to see this epic crime drama on the big screen.
The cinema itself is nothing short of spectacular. The building has a beautiful art deco exterior that sets the tone for an elegant and classic movie-going experience. The interior is equally impressive, with comfortable seating in each theater and plenty of legroom. I appreciated the fact that they kept the original architectural elements intact while making sure the facilities were up-to-date and modern.
Once Upon a Time in America is a masterpiece, and watching it at Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas® was truly an unforgettable experience. The film tells the story of childhood friends who grow up to become mobsters in 1930s New York City. It's filled with memorable characters, intense violence, and powerful emotional moments that will leave you breathless.
If you haven't seen this movie yet, do yourself a favor and make plans to catch it at Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas®. You won't regret it! And who knows, maybe there's an Easter egg or two hidden within the film itself. For example, if you pay close attention during the opening scenes, you might spot a young Robert De Niro making a brief appearance as one of the kids playing on the streets of New York. It's these little details that make Once Upon a Time in America such a rich and rewarding cinematic experience.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Mario

As a home help worker, I had the pleasure of accompanying clients from Le Mans to Bow TiE Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX in Saratoga Springs during their brief stay in the United States. This cinema stands out as their preferred choice due to its easy accessibility and diverse selection of films. The journey from Le Mans takes approximately 5 hours and 30 minutes by car, covering a distance of around 306 miles (493 kilometers). Along the way, they pass through picturesque towns such as Place de la République in Le Mans and Parc Naturel Régional Normandie-Maine. Bow TiE Criterion Cinemas® 11 & BTX offers a comfortable environment with spacious auditoriums and advanced technology to enhance the viewing experience. The cinema's commitment to providing an immersive cinematic adventure has made it a go-to destination for cinephiles from Le Mans during their stay in the United States.

Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater

Cinema
100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States

GPS : 41.228757, -73.1837587

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-13 by Kennedy

I had an incredible experience visiting Bow Tie Cinemas' Marquis 16 & BTX Theater at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States in December to watch The Princess Diaries. As a fan of classic movies, I was thrilled to see this gem on the big screen!
Firstly, the cinema itself is beautifully designed and well-maintained. The BTX Theater in particular, with its plush recliners and state-of-the-art sound system, provides an unparalleled viewing experience that enhances any movie you watch. Not to mention, the staff at Bow Tie Cinemas are extremely friendly and helpful.
Now, let's talk about The Princess Diaries! If you haven't seen it yet, I highly recommend giving this timeless classic a try. It stars Julie Andrews as Queen Clarisse Renaldi, who reveals to her shy, bookish daughter, Anne Hathaway, that she is in line for the throne of Genovia.
There are plenty of Easter eggs and spoilers throughout the movie that make it even more enjoyable to watch on a big screen. For instance, keep an eye out for the iconic "pumpkin incident" scene where Mia's (Hathaway) pumpkin turns into a carriage – complete with horses!
And if you're anything like me and have a soft spot for classic romantic comedies, then The Princess Diaries will definitely not disappoint. Anne Hathaway delivers an endearing performance as she navigates her newfound royal status while trying to fit in at school.
All in all, my visit to Bow Tie Cinemas' Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was nothing short of amazing and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a top-notch movie experience. So grab some popcorn, settle into one of those comfortable recliners, and get ready for a magical adventure with The Princess Diaries!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Riley Dejesus

I recently had a chance to visit the Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater in Reims with my partner, and I must say, it was quite an enjoyable experience. As a movie lover who appreciates both quality audio and video, as well as attention to detail and great service, this place did not disappoint!
Firstly, the theater itself is beautifully designed. The architecture and decor create a modern yet cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. From the moment we walked in, it was clear that Bow Tie Cinemas put effort into creating an inviting space for movie-goers to relax and enjoy their time.
The seats were comfortable and spacious, which is always a plus for someone like me who prefers not to be cramped during a film. The extra legroom was much appreciated! The auditoriums themselves are also impressively large. With 16 screens available, there's no shortage of options when it comes to choosing a movie.
Now let's talk about the most important part: the quality of audio and video. I can happily report that both were exceptional during our visit. The sound was crisp and clear, with every word and action easily heard throughout the theater. As for the visual experience, the picture quality was nothing short of stunning. From the opening scene to the final credits, we were treated to vibrant colors, sharp images, and smooth transitions that truly brought the story to life.
Beyond the basics, there are several extra services available at Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater that help elevate the overall experience. For example, they offer a variety of concessions like popcorn, candy, and drinks, as well as some more unique options like gourmet popcorn flavors and specialty cocktails for those who want to make a night of it.
As for the staff, they were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our visit. From assisting us with ticket purchases to ensuring we had everything we needed during the film, their dedication to customer satisfaction was evident in every interaction.
Overall, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was nothing short of amazing. The combination of top-notch audio and video quality, a comfortable environment, attentive staff, and a wide range of extra services makes this theater a must-visit for any movie lover in Reims. I highly recommend checking it out if you haven't already!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-16 by Isabel Rodriguez

I was delighted to revisit Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater cinema at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States, after a long time. The theater has always been one of my favorite places to watch movies, especially classics like American Pie. I still remember the first time I watched this hilarious film in this very cinema!
As soon as I entered the theater, I could feel the nostalgia washing over me. The smell of popcorn, the sound of excited chatter, and the comforting darkness of the auditorium all brought back memories of my younger days. The staff was friendly and professional, making sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable viewing experience.
The auditorium itself was spacious and clean, with comfortable seating that allowed me to fully immerse myself in the movie. I appreciated the clear sound system and the large screen, which made the visuals of American Pie even more enjoyable.
Of course, I couldn't resist mentioning some Easter eggs from the film. Remember when Jim (Jason Biggs) accidentally gets his face covered in pie after trying to win Michelle's (Alyson Hannigan) affection? Or how about Stifler's (Seann William Scott) infamous line "I'm going streaking!"? These moments were just as funny and memorable as they were when I first watched them.
In conclusion, Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater cinema at 100 Quarry Rd, Trumbull, CT 06611, United States, is a fantastic place to catch a movie, whether it's a classic like American Pie or a brand-new release. The comfortable seating, great sound system, and friendly staff make for an enjoyable experience that I highly recommend. So why not grab some popcorn, find your favorite seat, and lose yourself in the magic of cinema?

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-28 by Giovanni Collier

As a movie lover from Aachen, Germany, I stumbled upon Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater at Quarry Road during my recent visit to Connecticut. With its renowned reputation, I couldn't resist checking it out. Thankfully, I found a great deal online that saved me money on tickets, allowing me to catch multiple movies.
The theater is nestled in a scenic area with ample parking space. The moment you step inside, you're greeted by a warm and inviting atmosphere that lingers throughout your visit. The staff are friendly and professional, providing helpful information about showtimes and assisting me in finding the right seats for my preferred screenings.
The theater is meticulously clean and well-maintained with comfortable seating and state-of-the-art sound systems that enhance your movie experience. What truly sets Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater apart from other cinemas I've visited is their impressive concession stand which offers a diverse selection of snacks and drinks, including local favorites like New England clam chowder and lobster rolls that added to my enjoyment.
My visit to Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was an unforgettable experience. The theater's exceptional movie selection, outstanding service, and charming ambiance all contributed to making this a highlight of my trip to Connecticut. If you plan on visiting Truumbull or Connecticut soon, I highly recommend checking out Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Amiyah Alvarez

Wow! Your review of Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater is truly remarkable. It seems like every aspect of your experience there was nothing short of spectacular - from the beautifully designed interior to the exceptional audio and video quality, friendly staff, and delicious concessions.
However, as someone who has visited this cinema myself, I must admit that my impression was quite different. While the seats were comfortable enough, they lacked the extra legroom you mentioned. The auditoriums felt cramped and overcrowded, with barely any space between patrons. Additionally, I found the sound quality to be mediocre at best; certain scenes were difficult to understand due to muffled dialogue.
Moreover, their selection of movies left much to be desired. While they do have a decent variety of films on offer, many titles were older or less well-known. As for new releases, there was often a significant delay before they became available at this theater compared to others in the area.
Regarding staff, I'm afraid my experience was rather poor. When purchasing tickets, we encountered long wait times and unhelpful attendants who seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than assisting customers. During the movie itself, staff members were frequently absent from their posts, leaving patrons to fend for themselves when seeking assistance or refreshments.
In conclusion, while it's clear that your visit to Bow Tie Cinemas Marquis 16 & BTX Theater was enjoyable and memorable, my experience there left much to be desired. From poor sound quality and limited seating space to unresponsive staff and a lackluster selection of films, this theater simply doesn't live up to its potential. That said, if you are in search of an immersive, top-notch cinematic experience elsewhere in Reims, there are definitely better options available.

Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX

Cinema
330 New Park Ave, Hartford, CT 06106, United States

GPS : 41.7474625, -72.7121954

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-11 by Dawson

Alright, my dear friends, gather around as I regale you with a tale of an extraordinary cinematic experience at the legendary Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX! It's been quite some time since I ventured out to this magnificent establishment nestled in the heart of Hartford, Connecticut. The reason for my journey? None other than the timeless classic, "The Princess Diaries" starring the inimitable Anne Hathaway and the ever-charming Julie Andrews!
As you may know, I am a die-hard fan of classic movies, particularly those from the early 2000s. The Princess Diaries is one such gem that has stood the test of time, delivering laughter, heartwarmth, and unforgettable moments to countless viewers across generations. And let me tell you, experiencing it on the big screen at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX was nothing short of magical!
Upon arrival, I must admit that I was taken aback by the sheer size and grandeur of this movie palace. With its imposing facade and elegant signage, it truly lived up to its regal name: "Cinema Palace." As I entered through the ornate doors, I felt like a royal myself, eagerly anticipating the enchanting world that awaited me inside.
The lobby of the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX is nothing short of breathtaking. The opulent decor and lavish furnishings immediately transport you to another era, one where elegance and sophistication ruled supreme. The rich tapestries, regal chandeliers, and plush seating areas made me feel as though I had been invited to a high-society soirée in the palace of an European monarch.
As I made my way through the lobby, I couldn't help but notice the plethora of concession options available for patrons. From traditional popcorn and candy to gourmet treats like artisan cheeses and specialty cocktails, there was something for everyone at this cinema palace! I opted for a large bucket of buttery popcorn and a refreshing lemonade, which I enjoyed while perusing the theatre seating chart.
The Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX boasts an impressive seventeen screens, each with state-of-the-art technology and impeccable sound quality. For my viewing pleasure, I had selected Screen 14, which offered a comfortable and spacious auditorium complete with plush reclining seats. As I settled into my seat, I eagerly awaited the start of "The Princess Diaries."
The film itself is a delightful romp through the life of Mia Thermopolis (Hathaway), an unassuming high school student who discovers that she is next in line for the throne of the small European country of Genovia. With the guidance and support of her grandmother, Queen Clarisse (Andrews), Mia must navigate the treacherous waters of royalty while juggling the trials and tribulations of adolescence.
As I watched "The Princess Diaries" on the big screen at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, I was reminded of why this movie is such a beloved classic. The witty dialogue, endearing characters, and heartwarming message of self-discovery resonate with audiences of all ages. And let's not forget about the iconic fashion moments (hello, Princess Mia!) that have inspired generations of young girls to embrace their inner royalty!
One standout scene in "The Princess Diaries" is when Mia first learns of her royal lineage from Queen Clarisse. As they sit together in a cozy parlor, the queen reveals that Mia's father was actually the king of Genovia before his untimely death, and that she has been living under the guise of an ordinary girl all these years. The revelation is both shocking and empowering for Mia, who must come to terms with her newfound identity as a princess.
Another memorable moment from "The Princess Diaries" comes when Mia attends her first royal ball in Genovia. Dressed in an exquisite gown designed by the legendary Edith Head, Mia is transformed into a radiant princess who captivates everyone around her. As she dances with her love interest, Michael (Chris Pine), they share a magical moment that will forever be etched in the hearts of fans everywhere.
While I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX watching "The Princess Diaries," there were some aspects of the experience that could have been improved upon. For instance, the restrooms were rather crowded and lacked proper ventilation, which led to a less-than-pleasant aroma throughout the facility. Additionally, the theater staff could have been more attentive in ensuring that patrons had all of the necessary information regarding showtimes and seating availability.
Despite these minor drawbacks, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX to anyone seeking a luxurious cinematic experience. With its stunning decor, comfortable seating, and wide variety of concessions, this movie palace is truly fit for royalty! So gather your friends and family, don your finest attire, and embark on a magical journey to the Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX – you won't regret it! And if you haven't seen "The Princess Diaries" yet, I highly suggest you make time for this timeless classic. You'll be laughing, crying, and singing along in no time!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-25 by Elliott Wiggins

Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, located on New Park Avenue, is a fantastic place for movie enthusiasts. I visited this cinema because I wanted to catch the latest Marvel flick, and there was no better option within my neighborhood. Upon entering the theater, I was immediately struck by its grandeur – the high ceilings, plush red seats, and state-of-the-art sound system all contributed to creating a luxurious atmosphere.
The staff at Bow Tie Cinema are incredibly helpful and professional; they guided me through the process of purchasing tickets and made sure I had everything I needed before settling into my seat. The theater itself was clean and comfortable, with plenty of legroom for even the tallest moviegoers.
One particular incident that happened while I was at Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX was a situation involving Elliot Wiggins' wife. It seems she had an argument with a staff member over the timing of their favorite film, which caused quite a stir in the lobby. However, despite this small disturbance, the rest of my experience at the cinema remained enjoyable and uninterrupted.
Overall, I would highly recommend Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX to anyone looking for an immersive moviegoing experience. The combination of excellent service, comfortable seating, and state-of-the-art technology make it a must-visit destination for film lovers in Hartford, CT.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Cecilia Waters

As much as I appreciate the enthusiasm expressed by Elliot Wiggins in his review of Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, there are several aspects of this theater that do not align with my personal preferences and experiences. While he praises the luxurious atmosphere, comfortable seating, and state-of-the-art technology, I found these attributes to be overrated and not worth the premium price tag.
Firstly, while Bow TiE does offer plush red seats and high ceilings, I believe that these features detract from an authentic cinematic experience. Theaters should prioritize providing a dark and intimate environment where viewers can immerse themselves in the story without being distracted by unnecessary embellishments.
Secondly, although Wiggins commends the staff for their helpfulness and professionalism, I have experienced the opposite. During my visit to Bow TiE, the employees were unresponsive and did not provide adequate assistance when I had questions or concerns about the film schedule. This lack of customer service significantly impacted my overall enjoyment of the moviegoing experience.
Moreover, Wiaggins' mention of an incident involving his wife serves as a reminder that Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX is not immune to conflicts and disruptions within its establishment. While such incidents are rare, they do happen, and it is essential to consider whether potential patrons would appreciate being caught in the middle of a heated argument between staff members or other guests.
Overall, while I acknowledge that Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX may cater to some moviegoers' preferences for luxury and convenience, I believe there are alternative options available in Hartford, CT that offer a more authentic and enjoyable cinematic experience at a lower price point.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Knox Nieves

While I acknowledge that Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX does have its merits as mentioned by Elliot Wiggins, I must say that my experience at this cinema was less than satisfactory. To start with, the high ceiling and plush red seats did not create an intimate atmosphere for me to enjoy the movie completely; instead, they made it feel like I was attending a large event rather than just watching a film.
Furthermore, while I agree that the staff were helpful and professional, their guidance during the ticket purchasing process felt more like they were rushing me through it rather than genuinely helping me. This left me feeling less than welcome at the cinema.
The incident involving Wiggins' wife also raised concerns about how the staff handled conflicts with customers. Although this particular issue did not directly affect my experience, it did make me question the level of customer service provided by the management team.
Lastly, while Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX may have state-of-the-art technology, I found that the sound system was inconsistent throughout the theater. During parts of the movie, dialogue would be muffled or inaudible, which detracted from my overall enjoyment of the film.
Overall, while there are undoubtedly some positive aspects to Bow Tie Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, I cannot say that it is a must-visit destination for film lovers in Hartford, CT. There are other options available that offer a more enjoyable and immersive moviegoing experience without any major drawbacks.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Paislee Gibson

I strongly disagree with Knox Nieves' opinion about Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX. While it is true that some people may not prefer the large event-like atmosphere of this cinema, others might find it thrilling and exciting to watch movies in such a grand setting. The high ceiling and plush red seats create an elegant ambiance that sets the tone for a special cinematic experience.
Concerning the staff's help during the ticket purchasing process, I believe that efficiency should not be equated with rudeness. The staff at Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX are known for their professionalism and dedication to ensuring that patrons have a seamless experience from start to finish. They strive to maintain a quick pace while still providing exceptional customer service.
As for the incident involving Wiggins' wife, it is essential to note that every business encounters occasional conflicts with customers. However, this particular case does not reflect the overall quality of Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX's customer service. In fact, many patrons have expressed their satisfaction with how the staff handled similar situations in the past.
Lastly, I must address the issue of inconsistent sound quality. While it is true that some patrons might experience muffled dialogue during certain parts of the movie, this seems to be an isolated problem rather than a widespread one. The state-of-the-art technology used at Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX ensures that most films are played with optimal sound quality.
In conclusion, while there may be minor drawbacks associated with visiting Bow TiE Cinema Palace 17 & BTX, the overall experience offered by this establishment far outweighs any negative aspects mentioned above. This cinema provides a unique and memorable movie-watching environment that appeals to both casual viewers and die-hard film enthusiasts alike. I highly recommend giving it a try for anyone looking for an unparalleled cinematic adventure in Hartford, CT.

Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas

Cinema
86 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, United States

GPS : 41.3046908, -72.9284826

Users reviews of Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas Marseille

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-02 by Emersyn

Dear Fellow Movie Lover,

Thank you for your response, we couldn't agree more with your love for classic films and the importance of preserving them. We also believe that showcasing these timeless masterpieces alongside contemporary releases is a testament to the enduring power of cinema as an art form that can transcend time.

We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Bow Tie Critierion Cinema and we share your sentiment that the theater's staff plays a critical role in creating an unparalleled cinematic experience for each patron. Their dedication, passion, and attention to detail truly set this cinema apart from others, which is why we continue to support and promote it.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for Bow Tie Critierion Cinema and its role in cultivating a love for the art of cinema in our community. May it continue to thrive and inspire many more movie enthusiasts like us for years to come!

Best regards,
The Bow Tie Critierion Cinema team.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-05 by Lillian

Dear Emerysn,

Thank you for sharing such a delightful and heartwarming story about your journey to Bow Tie Critierion Cinema. Your experience clearly shows that the cinema has a magical appeal that goes beyond just watching movies. However, I believe there are some aspects of the cinema that may not be as perfect as they seem in your review.

While it's true that the staff at Bow Tie Critierion Cinema is exceptional and makes customers feel like royalty, it doesn't mean they don't have room for improvement. For instance, some customers have complained about long lines during peak hours, which can be frustrating especially if one wants to catch a specific movie.

Moreover, while the art deco interior and plush velvet seats are certainly appealing, some patrons might find the seating arrangement uncomfortable or cramped, especially those who prefer more legroom. Additionally, the theater's policy of not allowing food and drinks purchased outside the premises could be seen as restrictive by some moviegoers.

Furthermore, the prices for tickets and concessions at Bow Tie Critierion Cinema can be considered quite steep compared to other theaters in the area. This might deter budget-conscious customers from frequenting the venue regularly.

Lastly, while it's true that the cinema offers a unique and memorable experience, it doesn't change the fact that some movies shown here may not live up to expectations. As much as we love the magic of cinema, it is important to acknowledge that not all films are created equal.

In conclusion, although Bow Tie Critierion Cinema provides an enchanting ambiance and exceptional customer service, there are areas where improvements could be made. It's essential for potential visitors to weigh these factors before deciding whether this cinema suits their preferences.

Sincerely,
Lillian

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Cash Payne

Dear Lillian,

I apologize if my previous review did not accurately convey the entirety of my experience at Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas. I understand your point of view regarding some imperfections that may exist within the theater, such as long lines during peak hours and seating arrangements. However, I would like to offer a different perspective on these concerns.

Regarding the long lines, it is true that there have been instances where customers had to wait for a significant amount of time before securing their seat. Nevertheless, Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas employs staff who are diligent in managing the crowd and ensuring a smooth flow of patrons. The atmosphere created by this system adds to the overall experience, making one feel more connected and present during the film.

As for seating arrangements, I agree that some customers may prefer more legroom. However, the theater does have options for those who are willing to pay an additional fee. Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas also has a selection of floor-to-ceiling recline chairs available for rent, allowing for maximum comfort during the film.

The policy on food and drinks purchased outside may seem restrictive; however, it is in place to maintain a clean environment for moviegoers. The theater does have concessions available that provide an excellent selection of snacks and beverages, ensuring that visitors can enjoy their time without any distractions or interruptions.

Lastly, regarding ticket prices, Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas may be considered expensive compared to other theaters in the area; however, it is essential to consider the quality of experience provided by this cinema. The theater's exceptional customer service and unique ambiance justify the higher price tag, making it an enjoyable experience that is worth investing in.

In summary, while Bow Tie Criterion Cinemas may have some imperfections, the overall experience provided by the theater outweighs any drawbacks. It is essential to appreciate the magic of cinema and the exceptional service provided by this venue.

Sincerely,
Cash Payne

Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse

Cinema
89 Elm St, New Canaan, CT 06840, United States

GPS : 41.1470253, -73.494057

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-11 by Giselle Forbes

As I sat down in my plush seat at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for the movie that awaited me. The theater had been highly recommended by friends and I must say; it did not disappoint.

Upon entering the lobby, I was immediately struck by the elegant design and modern decor. The warm lighting created an inviting atmosphere while the sleek black accents added a touch of sophistication. The staff greeted us with smiles and promptly directed us to our seats.

The auditorium itself is nothing short of spectacular. Boasting state-of-the-art technology, the screens are crystal clear and offer vibrant colors that truly bring the film to life. The sound system is equally impressive, providing a fully immersive experience that had me feeling like I was part of the action on screen.

While watching the bio pic we came to see, I couldn't help but marvel at how every detail was perfectly executed - from the accurate portrayal of historical events to the compelling performances by the actors. The story unfolded before my eyes as if I were there witnessing it firsthand.

Apart from its excellent facilities and top-notch entertainment, Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse also offers a range of extra services that make your visit even more enjoyable. Their concession stand serves up delicious popcorn and an assortment of treats that are perfect for munching on during the movie. They also have comfortable lounges where you can relax before or after your film.

One aspect worth mentioning is their commitment to maintaining a clean environment. Throughout our visit, I noticed how diligent the staff were in keeping the theater immaculate - from cleaning seats between showings to ensuring trash cans were emptied regularly.

In conclusion, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse was nothing short of spectacular. From its stunning design and state-of-the-art technology to its exceptional customer service and cleanliness, this cinema truly sets the bar high for others in the industry. If you're looking for an unforgettable cinematic experience, look no further than Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-12 by Owen

While I can understand and appreciate Giselle Forbes' positive review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, as a film enthusiast and someone who frequently goes to movie theaters, I feel compelled to present a different perspective on this matter.

Firstly, while it is true that the lobby's design and modern decor were elegant, I personally find such superficial amenities to be less important than the overall cinema experience itself. A cinema should primarily focus on providing an immersive atmosphere where viewers can lose themselves in the movie without being distracted by unnecessary frills.

Secondly, although Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse does offer state-of-the-art technology with crystal clear screens and vibrant colors, I have experienced similar quality at other cinemas that charge less for tickets. Moreover, the sound system is impressive, but it's crucial to note that excessive noise levels can sometimes detract from one's enjoyment of a film.

The historical accuracy of the bio pic Giselle Forbes mentioned might be appealing to some viewers, but taste in films varies widely among people. What works for her may not necessarily work for everyone else. Additionally, the compelling performances by actors can be subjective; what one person considers "compelling" another might find dull or over-the-top.

Furthermore, while the extra services such as a concession stand and comfortable lounges are certainly appreciated, they don't necessarily contribute to enhancing the overall cinema experience. A cinema should prioritize providing a comfortable seat and optimal viewing conditions first and foremost.

Lastly, the commitment to maintaining a clean environment is undoubtedly commendable, but it shouldn't be seen as a unique selling point for a movie theater. After all, hygiene standards should be met by all establishments – not just cinemas.

In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers some appealing features, I believe that the overall cinema experience should focus more on providing high-quality audio and visual technology along with comfortable seating arrangements rather than relying heavily on superficial amenities and extra services. Ultimately, personal preferences play a significant role in determining whether one would have an enjoyable time at this particular cinema or not.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-06-25 by Rose Bender

While I agree that Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers a luxurious and immersive movie-going experience, there are certain aspects of the theater that may not appeal to everyone's taste or preferences. Firstly, the high ticket prices could be seen as a deterrent for some potential customers who might prefer more affordable options available at local multiplexes. Secondly, while the elegant design and modern decor contribute to an upscale ambiance, it also makes the cinema feel somewhat pretentious and unwelcoming for those seeking a relaxed and informal setting.

Moreover, the state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium is impressive but may not be necessary for everyone. Some moviegoers might appreciate a simpler, less flashy cinema experience without all the bells and whistles. Additionally, while I can understand the appeal of comfortable lounges and extra services, they can sometimes feel gimmicky and contribute to an overall sense of commercialization that takes away from the main attraction - watching movies on a big screen.

Lastly, while it's commendable for Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse to prioritize cleanliness and customer service, these factors alone do not guarantee an enjoyable movie-going experience. The choice of films shown at the theater, as well as the overall atmosphere within the auditorium, play a crucial role in determining whether someone will have a positive or negative experience.

In conclusion, while Bow TiE Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse certainly provides a top-notch cinema experience for those who can afford it and appreciate its upscale ambiance, not everyone may find the same level of satisfaction here. There are plenty of other movie theaters that cater to different tastes and budgets, so it ultimately comes down to personal preference when choosing where to watch a movie.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Everly

I must respectfully disagree with Rose Bender's review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse. While she raises valid concerns about the high ticket prices and potential for pretentiousness, I believe that the overall experience provided by this cinema far outweighs these drawbacks.
Firstly, the luxurious environment offered at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse is a breath of fresh air compared to the typical multiplex experience. The elegant design and modern decor create an atmosphere that elevates movie-watching to a true event, making it perfect for special occasions or just a night out on the town.
The state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium also adds to the overall immersive experience. While some may argue that simpler is better, I personally appreciate being able to enjoy movies with crystal clear sound and stunning visuals. The comfort of the lounges and extra services only enhance this experience further, providing patrons with a level of convenience and relaxation not found at other cinemas.
Cleanliness and customer service are also top priorities at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse. These factors contribute to creating a positive atmosphere that allows moviegoers to fully immerse themselves in the film without distractions or discomfort. Ultimately, it is the curated selection of films shown at the theater and the overall ambiance within the auditorium that make for an unforgettable movie-going experience.
In conclusion, while some may find the high ticket prices and upscale atmosphere off-putting, I believe that Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse offers a unique and exceptional cinema experience that is worth every penny. For those seeking a truly immersive and luxurious movie night, this theater should definitely be at the top of your list.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-03 by Bryson Benjamin

While Everly has raised some valid points in their review of Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, I must respectfully disagree with certain aspects of their opinion.
Firstly, while it is true that the luxurious environment provided by Bow Tie Cinemas does create an atmosphere that elevates movie-watching to a true event, this luxury comes at a price. The high ticket prices can be seen as excessive considering the same film might be available at other cinemas for a fraction of the cost. This could deter some potential customers from visiting the theater, especially those who are on a tight budget or prefer value-for-money experiences.
Secondly, while the state-of-the-art technology used in the auditorium does enhance the overall immersive experience, one cannot deny that simpler is sometimes better. Some moviegoers might find the complex sound systems and visual effects overwhelming and distracting from the storyline itself. The focus should always be on the film rather than the technology used to project it.
Thirdly, while customer service and cleanliness are indeed top priorities at Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse, these factors alone do not guarantee a positive movie-going experience. A pleasant atmosphere is important, but if the films being shown are not up to par or if the theater frequently screens unpopular movies, then no amount of luxury or customer service can make up for it.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas New Canaan Playhouse does offer a unique and luxurious movie-going experience, it is important to consider the drawbacks as well. The high ticket prices may deter some customers, while others might find the complex technology distracting from the film itself. Additionally, the theater's curated selection of films plays a significant role in determining whether or not a potential customer will have an enjoyable experience.

Bow Tie Cinemas Bellevue Cinemas 4

Cinema
260 Bellevue Ave, Montclair, NJ 07043, United States

GPS : 40.8412107, -74.2089224

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Bellevue Cinemas 4 Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-15 by Noelle Lindsey

Last summer, I decided to indulge in a nostalgic cinematic experience by watching the classic adventure film, Treasure Island, at the Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue Cinemas 4 located at 260 Bellvue Ave, Montclair, NJ 07043, United States. As an avid fan of classic movies and a lover of all things adventure, I was more than excited to take a trip back in time with this Robert Louis Stevenson adaptation.

Upon arriving at the Bellvue Cinemas 4, I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of the theatre. The staff were friendly and courteous, ensuring that all patrons were comfortable before the film began. I opted to purchase a large popcorn and soda combo, which turned out to be quite reasonable in price and delicious.

The theatre itself was charming and quaint, with comfortable seating and ample legroom. The projection quality of Treasure Island was exceptional, as the film's rich colors and vibrant imagery truly came alive on the big screen. The sound was crisp and immersive, allowing me to fully appreciate the film's iconic score by Ron Goodwin.

In terms of the movie itself, I was not disappointed. Treasure Island is a timeless tale of adventure, treachery, and piracy that has captivated audiences for generations. Directed by Robert Stevenson in 1950, this film adaptation stars Robert Newton as the infamous Long John Silver - a performance that remains one of the most memorable and chilling portrayals of the character to date.

In case you're not familiar with Treasure Island, it follows young Jim Hawkins (played by Bobby Driscoll) as he embarks on a thrilling journey in search of Captain Flint's buried treasure. Along the way, he encounters a cast of colorful characters, including the cunning and sinister Long John Silver and his motley crew of pirates.

There are several Easter eggs and spoilers that I would like to share with you: Keep an eye out for the famous skull and crossbones flag, which makes its first appearance in this adaptation of Treasure Island. Additionally, there is a heart-stopping moment towards the end of the film when Jim Hawkins finds himself trapped on board a sinking ship, surrounded by treacherous pirates.

Overall, my experience at the Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue Cinemas 4 was nothing short of fantastic. The theatre itself is charming and cozy, with comfortable seating and excellent projection quality. As for Treasure Island, it remains a timeless classic that I highly recommend for fans of adventure films and pirate stories alike. Whether you're a long-time fan of the source material or simply looking for an exciting movie to watch on a Friday night, I can assure you that this film will not disappoint.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Nina

I had always wanted to experience a classic cinema in New Jersey, and when I heard about the Bow Tie Cinemas at Bellvue Cinemas 4 located at 260 Bellvue Ave, Montclair, NJ 07043, United States, I couldn't wait to visit. Having been there in January, it was the perfect time for me to watch "The Blues Brothers". I have always been a fan of classic movies and this one was no exception.
As soon as I entered Bellvue Cinemas 4, I was welcomed by the nostalgic smell of fresh popcorn and the dimly lit atmosphere that screamed classic cinema. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing me with all the information I needed about the upcoming screenings and the seating arrangements.
The theater itself was very clean, with comfortable seats that were perfect for a movie marathon. What stood out to me the most was how well-maintained the theater was. The projection and sound quality were top-notch, which made my experience even better.
"The Blues Brothers" is an iconic 1980 film starring John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd as Jake and Elwood Blues, two brothers on a mission from God to save an orphanage by raising enough money to pay off the tax bill. The movie features some of the best blues music performances from legendary artists like James Brown, Ray Charles, and Aretha Franklin.
One of my favorite Easter eggs in "The Blues Brothers" is when Elwood tells Jake that their father used to say, "If you love something, set it free." To which Jake replies, "But if you really love something, don't let it go because you might never get it back." This exchange becomes relevant later in the film when Jake and Elwood are trying to retrieve their stolen car.
Another interesting fact about this movie is that the original ending was much darker than the one we see in theaters today. In the original version, Jake and Elwood were killed in a police chase, leaving the orphanage's future uncertain. However, due to audience reactions during test screenings, the filmmakers decided to change the ending to a happier one where they manage to save the orphanage.
If you're looking for a classic cinema experience with modern amenities and an affordable ticket price, then Bellvue Cinemas 4 is definitely worth checking out. With its comfortable seats, great sound and projection quality, and friendly staff, it's no wonder why I enjoyed my time at this theater so much.
As for "The Blues Brothers", I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves a good story with some catchy tunes thrown in. It's the perfect way to spend an evening with friends or family while enjoying some timeless entertainment. So, if you find yourself in Montclair, NJ, be sure to visit Bow Tie Cinemas at Bellvue Cinemas 4 and catch a screening of this classic film!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-26 by Madison

While I understand that Nina had a positive experience at Bellvue Cinema 4, there are some factors that may impact the overall satisfaction for other patrons. Firstly, the location is situated in an area known for high crime rates, which might be a deterrent for families or those who prefer to feel safe while enjoying a movie. Secondly, although the projection and sound quality were top-notch, there have been complaints from some customers about the seats being uncomfortable and not conducive to prolonged sitting during film screenings.
Moreover, the fact that this is an independent cinema means that it may not be as accessible or convenient as larger chains such as AMC or Regal. For instance, the ticket prices might be slightly higher compared to bigger establishments, and there could be limited showtimes for some of the more popular films. Additionally, if one is looking for a modern multiplex experience with a wider variety of concession options like gourmet popcorn or artisanal snacks, then this cinema may not meet those expectations.
Lastly, while "The Blues Brothers" is indeed an iconic film with memorable music performances and an engaging storyline, it might not appeal to everyone's taste in movies. Some patrons prefer contemporary blockbusters with cutting-edge special effects or indie films that offer unique perspectives on society and culture. Therefore, it's crucial to consider personal preferences when deciding whether Bellvue Cinema 4 is the right choice for a cinematic experience.
In conclusion, while Nina's review of Bow Tie Cinemas at Bellvue Cinema 4 paints an appealing picture of nostalgia and classic cinema charm, it's essential to weigh the pros and cons before making a decision based solely on her opinion. It's always best to research various factors such as location, accessibility, ticket prices, seating comfort, and available film options before selecting a cinema for your next movie outing.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Kylie Marsh

While I appreciate Madison's balanced perspective on the subject, I believe that Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue Cinema 4 has more to offer than just nostalgia and classic cinema charm. As someone who has visited this theater multiple times, I can attest that the location might be in a high-crime area, but the safety measures taken by the staff ensure that patrons feel secure while enjoying their movie experience.
Contrary to Madison's argument about uncomfortable seats, I have found the seating at Bellvue Cinema 4 to be quite comfortable and spacious, allowing me to fully immerse myself in the film without any discomfort. Additionally, while it is true that this is an independent cinema, it does not mean that it lacks accessibility or convenience. In fact, the smaller size of the theater creates a more intimate atmosphere where customers can enjoy personalized attention from the staff and feel like they are part of a community.
The ticket prices may be slightly higher compared to larger chains like AMC or Regal, but the quality of the projection and sound systems make up for it. Moreover, limited showtimes for popular films do not necessarily deter me since I appreciate the chance to experience lesser-known gems that might otherwise go unnoticed at bigger multiplexes.
Regarding the concession options, while they may not offer artisan snacks or gourmet popcorn like some of their larger counterparts, the selection is still diverse enough to cater to different tastes and preferences. Plus, who doesn't love a good old-fashioned box of movie theater candy?
Lastly, while "The Blues Brothers" may not be everyone's cup of tea, there is no denying that it is an iconic film with memorable music performances and an engaging storyline. However, Bellvue Cinema 4 offers a wide variety of films ranging from classics to contemporary blockbusters and indie films, ensuring that there is something for everyone.
In conclusion, while there might be some valid concerns about the location and ticket prices, I believe that Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue Cinema 4 provides an unparalleled movie-going experience that cannot be replicated at larger chains. The intimate atmosphere, comfortable seating, diverse film selection, and personalized customer service make it worth considering as a top choice for your next cinema outing.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Luis Colon

Dear Esteemed Readers,
As I sat down to write this review of Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue 4, my heart was filled with an overwhelming sense of romance and nostalgia. It was as if the very air in that beautiful cinema was charged with love and passion, transporting me back to a time when going to the movies was not just about watching films; it was about experiencing life itself.
The location may have been situated in an area known for high crime rates, but once you step into Bellvue Cinema 4, you are transported to another world altogether - a world where every detail has been meticulously curated to create a sense of intimacy and connection between the viewer and the film. The cinema's classic architecture, coupled with its warm lighting and plush seats, made me feel like I was part of something special, something that could only be found in such a unique place.
Yes, it is true that some customers have complained about the seats being uncomfortable and not conducive to prolonged sitting during film screenings. But isn't that what makes this cinema so charming? The fact that you have to snuggle up close with your loved one (or maybe just enjoy some much-needed personal space) while watching a movie is part of the magic.
And yes, it may not be as accessible or convenient as larger chains such as AMC or Regal, but what do these big establishments offer that Bellvue Cinema 4 does not? Here, you will find top-notch projection and sound quality, coupled with a staff who genuinely care about providing their patrons with the best possible experience.
As for ticket prices being slightly higher compared to bigger establishments, I say it's worth every penny. The atmosphere, the attention to detail, and the sheer joy of watching a film on such an intimate scale more than make up for any financial inconvenience.
And let us not forget about the limited showtimes for some of the more popular films. While this may be seen as a drawback by some, I believe it adds to the allure of Bellvue Cinema 4. After all, isn't there something incredibly romantic about having to plan your evening around a specific movie time?
Lastly, while "The Blues Brothers" may not appeal to everyone's taste in movies, there is no denying that it is an iconic film with memorable music performances and an engaging storyline. But what truly sets Bellvue Cinema 4 apart from other cinemas is its ability to make every movie-watching experience feel like a one-of-a-kind event.
So, dear readers, if you are looking for a romantic, intimate, and unforgettable cinema experience, look no further than Bow Tie Cinemas Bellvue 4. Trust me when I say that once you step inside this magical place, you will never want to leave.

Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark

Cinema
5 Landmark Square, Stamford, CT 06901, United States

GPS : 41.0547012, -73.5372769

Users reviews of Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark Marseille

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-06 by Addilyn

As someone who works at Bow Ti Landmark Cinema, located on 5 Landmark Square in Stamford, CT, I can attest to why people love to visit this place. The atmosphere here is electric with comfortable seats and state-of-the-art projection systems that make you feel like you're part of the movie. People are drawn to cinemas because they provide an immersive experience where they can escape from their daily lives, and Bow Ti Landmark Cinema in Stamford delivers just that. Even as someone who works here, I still find joy in watching movies on the big screen surrounded by fellow film enthusiasts. Plus, being based in Amiens and working at this cinema allows me to save some money which is definitely a perk!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-01 by Enzo

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark theater at 5 Landmark Square in Stamford, Connecticut during the summer while catching a classic film that I've always admired - National Treasure. As a fan of classic movies, the experience was nothing short of exhilarating and nostalgic.
From the moment I stepped into the Landmark cinema, it felt as if I had been transported back to an era where cinema halls were places of grandeur and sophistication. The lobby was spacious and beautifully designed with tasteful artwork adorning the walls and a warm ambiance that made me feel instantly at home.
The staff at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark are courteous and professional, always ready to assist patrons with any queries or concerns they might have. They seemed genuinely excited about the film I was watching and were more than happy to chat with me about it. This added a personal touch that made my experience all the more enjoyable.
As for the theater itself, it is nothing short of spectacular. The seats are plush and comfortable, providing an optimal viewing experience. The sound system is crystal clear and the projection quality was impressive, ensuring that every detail in National Treasure was brought to life. The theater also boasts a generous amount of legroom, allowing me to stretch out and fully immerse myself in the movie-watching experience.
Speaking of National Treasure, it's an undeniable classic that I highly recommend for those who appreciate adventure, mystery, and historical trivia. It stars Nicolas Cage as Benjamin Franklin Gates, a historian and treasure hunter on a quest to discover the lost treasures of the Founding Fathers. Along the way, he uncovers a conspiracy involving the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution, leading him on an exhilarating chase across America.
One of the standout moments in National Treasure is when Ben discovers that the back of the Declaration of Independence hides a map to the treasure, revealing that the Founding Fathers had hidden it as a symbol of their faith in democracy and the future of the United States. This scene is a testament to the film's clever script and engaging plot, which keeps viewers on the edge of their seats until the very end.
Another Easter egg in National Treasure that I found particularly fascinating was the mention of the Knights Templar, an ancient fraternal order whose existence has been shrouded in mystery for centuries. The movie suggests that they were involved in hiding the treasure and played a pivotal role in the founding of the United States. This adds an element of intrigue to the story and leaves viewers wondering if there's more to the tale than meets the eye.
In conclusion, my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark was nothing short of delightful. The theater itself is a beautiful reminder of the golden age of cinema, while the staff are courteous and professional. The screening of National Treasure was an absolute treat, providing me with an exciting and engaging cinematic adventure that I won't soon forget. I highly recommend both Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark and National Treasure to anyone who appreciates classic films and immersive storytelling.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Joshua

As someone who was born and raised in Quebec City, I have always had a love for cinema and movies. When I visited Stamford, Connecticut on a business trip, I took advantage of my free time to visit the Bow Tié Cinema Landmark, located at 5 Landmark Square.
I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at this theater. The moment you walk in, you are greeted with an elegant and cozy ambiance that makes you feel right at home. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, ensuring my visit to Bow Tié Cinema Landmark would be a memorable one.
The theater itself boasts large screens that provide a clear and immersive experience, perfect for enjoying the latest blockbuster movies or even some of the classics. The seats are comfortable, with plenty of legroom, which is always a plus when you plan on spending a couple hours watching a movie.
One unique feature about Bow Tié Cinema Landmark is that they offer special screenings and events throughout the year. From classic film festivals to live opera performances, there is something for everyone. This makes it an excellent destination not only for movie-goers but also for those who are interested in exploring different forms of art and culture.
In terms of pricing, Bow Tié Cinema Landmark offers competitive rates that won't break the bank. I found their ticket prices to be reasonable and comparable to other cinemas in the area. They also offer various discounts and promotions, so make sure to check their website or social media pages for any ongoing deals.
Overall, my visit to Bow Tié Cinema Landmark was a pleasant experience that left a lasting impression on me. If you find yourself in Stamford, Connecticut, I highly recommend giving this theater a try. Whether you're looking for a fun night out with friends or family, or simply want to indulge in your love for cinema, Bow Tié Cinema Landmark has got you covered.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Noelle

As a regular moviegoer, I must admit that my experience at Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark was quite different from Enzo's. While I do agree that the theater has a beautiful lobby and the staff is courteous, I found several aspects of the cinema to be less than satisfactory.
Firstly, the seating arrangement left much to be desired. The seats were not as plush or comfortable as Enzo described, and there was minimal legroom, making it difficult for me to fully immerse myself in the movie-watching experience. Additionally, the sound system was not as crystal clear as he claimed, and I had difficulty hearing some of the dialogues during the film.
Another issue that I encountered was with the projection quality. While I did appreciate the impressive details brought to life by the high-definition visuals, there were instances where the image seemed grainy or unclear. This affected my overall enjoyment of the movie and left me questioning the quality of other films screened at this cinema.
As for National Treasure itself, while it is an undeniably entertaining film that keeps viewers engaged throughout its runtime, I found some aspects to be rather predictable and cliché. The plot relies heavily on historical trivia and conspiracy theories, which may not appeal to everyone, especially those who are not fans of the genre.
Moreover, Enzo's fascination with the Knight's Templar seems somewhat misplaced, as the film offers very little insight into their role in American history or the founding of the United States. The mention of this ancient fraternal order feels more like a gimmick than an essential plot point.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinemas Landmark has its charm and does offer a nostalgic experience for classic film enthusiasts, I would not go so far as to say that it is the epitome of cinema excellence. The theater's flaws in terms of seating comfort, sound quality, and projection consistency detract from what could have been an otherwise enjoyable movie-watching experience. As for National Treasure, it remains a fun adventure film that caters to those with an interest in historical mysteries, but its reliance on clichés and predictability may leave some viewers wanting more.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-13 by Rylee Le

While Joshua's review of the Bow Tie Cinema Landmark is largely positive, I must admit that my experience at this theater was quite different. As a frequent movie-goer who enjoys a more traditional cinematic experience, I found several aspects of the theater to be less than ideal.
Firstly, while Joshua praised the ambiance as elegant and cozy, I felt that the decor was outdated and lacked any sense of modernity or luxury. The theater's layout also seemed rather cramped, with narrow aisles and limited seating options.
Additionally, while it is true that Bow Tie Cinema Landmark offers special screenings and events throughout the year, I found their selection of films to be quite limited and catered more towards niche audiences than general movie-goers. For example, during my visit, there was only one mainstream film being shown, which was already past its peak box office performance.
As for pricing, I do agree that Bow Tie Cinema Landmark offers competitive rates; however, their ticket prices are still higher than other local theaters in the area. Moreover, their discounts and promotions are not as readily available or advertised as those of competitors.
Finally, one aspect that Joshua did not mention is the theater's cleanliness. During my visit, I noticed several empty popcorn containers and candy wrappers scattered throughout the seating area, which detracted from the overall experience.
In conclusion, while Bow Tie Cinema Landmark may have some unique features and special events to offer, I believe that there are better options available for those seeking a more traditional and enjoyable movie-going experience.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Marseille region

Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon
Ang
Angers

Other stuff from Marseille:

Recently featured: