Opinions about movies - audience in Salford

Opinions about 12 Monkeys live in Salford

If you like going to cinema for action movies like The Fifth Element you may pick Route 66 Drive-In Cinemas. Except Route 66 Drive-In Cinemas in the Salford you can find the following cinemas: Showcase Cinema de Lux located Redfield Way, Nottingham NG7 2UW, United Kingdom and ODEON Oldham which is 91.7 kilometers from Showcase Cinema de Lux.

Salford - Top science fiction picks

MusicPicturesTotal
Independence Day377396773
Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan370390760
Starship Troopers326363689
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial322344666
Back to the Future260300560
Total16551793

Opinions About Movies - Audience in Salford

The Importance of Movies in Salford

Movies have always been an important part of our daily lives, and Salford is no different in this regard. Whether it be action, drama, comedy, horror, or any other genre, movies have the power to transport us to another world, entertain us, and evoke different emotions.

Popular Movie Choices in Salford

In Salford, audiences have diverse tastes and preferences when it comes to movies. However, some popular movie choices include action-packed movies such as the Marvel Cinematic Universe films, as well as comedies like the recent hit, "The Gentlemen."

Personal Opinions on Movies

Everyone has their own opinion when it comes to movies, and in Salford, it is no different. Some people love happy endings, while others prefer movies with more complicated, thought-provoking plots. Some prefer blockbuster films, while others enjoy smaller independent films.

Positive Reviews and Negative Criticisms

When it comes to movies, people in Salford can have contrasting opinions. A film that one person absolutely loves might be viewed negatively by another. Positive reviews of movies are crucial for drumming up interest in the film and encouraging others to see it. However, negative criticisms from film critics can have a detrimental effect on a movie's box office performance.

Conclusion

In conclusion, opinions about movies can be diverse and completely subjective. What one person hates, another might love. Regardless of personal opinions, movies play a significant role in entertainment and culture in Salford, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

Recommended places in Salford

Vue Manchester Lowry

Cinema
The Lowry Designer Outlet the Quays, Salford M50 3AG, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.47031, -2.292809

Users reviews of Vue Manchester Lowry Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-05 by Jasper

Dear Fellow Cinema-lovers,
I recently had the pleasure of visiting Vue Manchester Lowry at The Lowry Designer Outlet the Quays in Salford, United Kingdom - a vibrant and modern area filled with excitement and entertainment options. Located close to the iconic Imperial War Museum North and MediaCityUK, this cinema is an ideal spot for movie-lovers who appreciate convenience and style.
As I entered Vue Manchester Lowry, I was greeted by an inviting atmosphere that made me feel right at home. The staff working in the cinema were dressed professionally and their friendly demeanor added a personal touch to the whole experience. They were always ready to assist with any queries or concerns, making it clear that they truly care about customer satisfaction.
The cinematic experience itself was simply superb! The comfortable seats ensured that I could relax and immerse myself in the movie without any distractions. The sound and visual quality of the screen were top-notch - a true testament to Vue's commitment to delivering premium entertainment.
In addition to the main cinema halls, there was also an impressive range of snacks and beverages available for purchase. From popcorn and candy to hot dogs and nachos, there was something for everyone's taste buds. The staff behind the counter were just as friendly as their colleagues in the theater, ensuring that my experience remained enjoyable from start to finish.
Overall, I would highly recommend Vue Manchester Lowry to anyone looking for a memorable cinema visit. With its exceptional service, state-of-the-art facilities, and delightful staff, it's no wonder this place has become one of the go-to spots for film enthusiasts in Salford.
Best regards,
Jaesper

Route 66 Drive-In Cinemas

Cinema
Mosley Rd, Stretford, Manchester M17 1HQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4710395, -2.3162993999999

Users reviews of Route 66 Drive-In Cinemas Salford

AMC

Cinema
235 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4766663, -2.2495516

Users reviews of AMC Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-24 by Jase

Last year, my business partner and I decided to catch a much-anticipated fantasy film at AMC 16 Cinema in Wigan. To our delight, we found ourselves pleasantly surprised by the quality of both audio and video - the sound was crisp and the picture clarity left nothing to be desired. The cinema itself had a modern appearance, with comfortable seating and a clean atmosphere that made for an enjoyable experience. The extra services like a snack bar, which offered delicious popcorn and refreshments, added an additional layer of convenience. Lastly, the staff were friendly and professional, ensuring we had everything we needed for a memorable night out at the movies. Overall, we highly recommend AMC 16 Cinema in Wigan to anyone seeking a top-quality cinema experience.

HOME, Manchester

Cinema
2, Tony Wilson Place, Manchester M15 4FN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.473477, -2.2467165

Users reviews of HOME, Manchester Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Zoe Marks

Oh, how I do remember that fateful day when my business partner and I ventured to HOME, Manchester - one of the cinemas in Salford. It was a hot summer's day, but our anticipation for what lay ahead far eclipsed the oppressive heat outside. Little did we know, the experience we were about to have would be one of pure cinema bliss, or so we thought...
Firstly, let us talk about the quality of audio and video. Now, I'm no expert in these matters - but I do know a good movie when I see one. The sound was crystal clear, every dialogue perfectly audible without any background noise getting in the way. It seemed that HOME had gone above and beyond to provide an immersive cinema experience for its patrons.
But alas, appearances can be deceiving... As we walked into the auditorium, it became apparent that the aesthetics of HOME were not up to par with some of the more modern cinemas. The seating area was a tad cramped, and some of the seats appeared to have seen better days - an unfortunate drawback for what could have been an excellent movie-watching experience.
Then there were those extra services you just love to see in a cinema - things like complimentary popcorn, drink vouchers and even staff who eagerly greet you with a smile as soon as you walk through the doors. Sadly, HOME did not offer any of these luxuries. In fact, we had to purchase our snacks separately from a vending machine located outside of the auditorium, which was quite inconvenient.
As for the staff at HOME, well they were nothing short of exceptional. They went above and beyond what was expected to ensure that each patron had an enjoyable experience - whether it be answering any questions we had or providing recommendations on what films to watch. It was clear that the staff valued their patrons, something which did not go unnoticed by us.
However, there was one aspect of our visit to HOME that still causes me a great deal of skepticism and distrust - namely, the pricing structure. As someone who is always on the lookout for a good deal, I couldn't help but feel like we were being gouged at every turn. The prices were steep, and not even the added convenience of online ticket booking could soften the blow.
In conclusion, while HOME may have provided an exceptional cinematic experience in terms of audio and video quality, it was let down by its outdated appearance and lackluster extra services. Nonetheless, I do feel compelled to give credit where credit is due - to the hardworking staff who went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. Until they work on their pricing structure, however, my visits to HOME will remain limited at best.

Odeon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks

Cinema
The Printworks, 27 Withy Grove, Manchester M4 2BS, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.485184, -2.2406510000001

Users reviews of Odeon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-29 by Camila

As a big movie fan, I had the pleasure of visiting Odéon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks last summer with my colleagues for an incredible musical experience. The moment we entered the cinema, we were mesmerized by its stunning architectural design and modern aesthetics that offered us a premium feel right from the start.
The quality of both video and audio was simply out-of-this-world! Watching our favorite musical in IMAX made every scene feel like being part of it, with crystal-clear images on the giant screen and immersive surround sound that transported us into another realm. We could hear every word clearly and felt like we were there, watching the actors perform live!
The extra services provided at Odéon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks made our visit even more enjoyable. From their comfortable reclining seats to their extensive menu of snacks and refreshments, everything was thoughtfully arranged for a delightful cinematic experience.
The staff members were incredibly friendly, professional, and attentive throughout our stay. They made sure we had everything we needed and gave us helpful recommendations on what to watch during our visit. Their dedication to customer satisfaction truly added value to the whole experience.
In conclusion, Odéon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks offers an unforgettable movie-going experience with its state-of-the-art technology, elegant ambiance, top-notch service, and exceptional staff. It's definitely a must-visit cinema for all movie enthusiasts out there!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Caroline Cervantes

I had visited Oddeon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks for the very first time around three years ago when my family decided to catch a classic Western movie. We were really excited about watching it on an IMAX screen since we hadn't done so before.

Right from the entrance, you could see how grand and spacious this cinema complex is. It's situated in the heart of Salford, within the vibrant Printworks complex, offering a modern and stylish experience. The building itself is an impressive sight with its steel and glass structure; it feels like something out of a sci-fi movie!

As soon as we entered the cinema lobby, I was amazed by the sleek design and comfortable seating arrangement. There are several food and drink options available before entering the theatre itself - from popcorn and candy bars to hot dogs and soft drinks. We opted for a family combo which included popcorn, nachos, and soda. The quality was good, though not extraordinary.

Our tickets were booked online prior to our visit, making it hassle-free when we arrived at the cinema. The staff were very efficient; they quickly scanned our tickets and directed us to our designated theatre.

The theatre itself is impressive - huge screens and comfortable reclining seats! It's definitely a unique experience compared to traditional cinemas. IMAX, as expected, delivered stunning visuals, making every scene feel real and immersive. From the vast landscapes of the Wild West to close-up shots of characters' faces, everything was crystal clear and vibrant.

The audio quality was equally impressive; sound effects were loud enough without being too overpowering. Dialogues were crisp and easy to understand. Even during action sequences, we could hear every bullet whizzing past clearly. It made the movie-watching experience truly engaging and enjoyable!

Overall, I would highly recommend visiting Oddeon IMAX Cinema Manchester Printworks for a memorable cinema experience. The combination of state-of-the-art technology, comfortable seating, great food options, and efficient staff make it a must-visit destination for movie lovers.

Odeon Cinema

Cinema
The Trafford Centre, Manchester M17 8DF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4655757, -2.3484393

Users reviews of Odeon Cinema Salford

Great Northern

Cinema
235 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4767787, -2.2494649

Users reviews of Great Northern Salford

ODEON Oldham

Cinema
The Old Town Hall, Parliament Squar, Greaves Street, Oldham OL1 1QN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5418094, -2.1112024

Users reviews of ODEON Oldham Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Matteo

As I stepped into the dimly lit foyer of ODEON Oldham, the air was thick with the scent of popcorn and anticipation. My wife's hand clutched mine tightly as we made our way towards our seats, the excitement of the night ahead palpable. We had come to witness a swashbuckling adventure, one that promised to transport us to far-off lands and immerse us in a world of danger, intrigue, and romance.

The moment we entered the auditorium, I was struck by the vibrant colors that danced across the screen. The picture quality was impeccable, every detail sharp and clear. I could see each individual thread in the pirate's tattered shirt, feel the gritty texture of the ship's wooden planks beneath my feet. And as the swelling music began to play and the first scenes unfolded, goosebumps rose on my arms.

But it wasn't just the visuals that left me breathless. The audio was equally impressive, the sound of the waves crashing against the shore, the clash of steel swords, and the roar of the cannons all enveloping us in a sensory experience. I felt as though I had been transported back in time, living every moment alongside the characters on screen.

The theater itself was a sight to behold. The seats were plush and comfortable, the armrests wide enough for both my wife and me to share. The extra services offered by ODEON Oldham only added to the experience. We indulged in a large popcorn and a tub of sweets, savoring each bite as we settled into our seats.

But even amidst all this luxury, there was an undeniable sense of tension in the air. The anticipation of the adventure ahead kept us on the edge of our seats, every creak and groan from the old ship's hull making us jump in our seats. And as we watched the characters navigate treacherous waters and battle fierce enemies, I couldn't help but feel a deep connection to them.

The staff at ODEON Oldham were attentive and friendly, always available to cater to our needs. They ensured that our experience was seamless, from helping us find our seats to refilling our popcorn throughout the movie. And as the credits began to roll, I couldn't help but feel a sense of sadness at leaving this magical world behind.

But as we made our way out of the theater and back into the real world, I knew that we would be coming back for more adventures. The memories of this night would stay with us forever, a testament to ODEON Oldham's ability to transport its audience to another time and place. And as we walked hand in hand, my wife and I couldn't wait to see what other worlds awaited us in the comfort of our local cinema.

Empire Cinemas - Wigan

Cinema
Robin Park, 4 Anjou Blvd, Wigan WN5 0UL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5459455, -2.6576425000001

Users reviews of Empire Cinemas - Wigan Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Brayden Hartman

"Last summer at Empire Cinemas Wigan, I was thrilled to witness the cinematic masterpiece 'Knowing' – a hauntingly beautiful tale filled with suspenseful twists that still leaves me on edge today; if you haven't seen it yet, trust me, it's one ride worth taking!"

Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds

Cinema
Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.7437514, -1.6404472

Users reviews of Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds Salford

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-04-23 by Anastasia

I remember that fateful night well, as I trudged through the bitter cold with my friends towards Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds at Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom. Our destination was a covert rendezvous to watch one of the most brutal and stylish crime classics of all time – Reservoir Dogs.
As we stepped into the imposing cinema, a wave of dread washed over me like the blood of an innocent victim spilled on the concrete floor of that infamous warehouse scene. The neon lights flickered ominously above us, casting long shadows across the pristine carpeted floor, mirroring the chilling atmosphere permeating throughout the theater.
The auditorium itself was vast and opulent, with plush seating that cradled our weary bodies as if they were precious cargo. The luxurious leather seats were a welcome respite from the harsh winter outside, but there was still an underlying sense of unease that clung to us like a noose around our necks.
The screen loomed large and foreboding before us, its glowing eyes seemed to stare back at us with malevolent intent. It was as if it were taunting us, daring us to venture deeper into the twisted labyrinth of Tarantino's mind.
As the film began, we were transported into the seedy underbelly of the criminal world, where loyalty and betrayal were as commonplace as bullets flying through the air. The dialogue was sharp and brutal, echoing through the darkened theater like gunshots ringing out in an empty warehouse.
The performances were riveting, particularly Michael Madsen's portrayal of the enigmatic Mr. Blonde who danced to 'Stuck in the Middle with You' while performing a heinous act of violence. His chilling performance left us all feeling uneasy and disturbed, much like the other characters in this masterful film.
However, despite its disturbing themes and graphic violence, Reservoir Dogs remains an essential piece of cinematic history that every movie lover should experience at least once in their lifetime. It's a testament to Tarantino's storytelling prowess and his ability to make even the most gruesome scenes seem beautiful and poetic.
As for Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds, I must say it was a fitting venue for such a harrowing experience. The state-of-the-art sound system reverberated every gunshot and footstep with bone-chilling clarity, while the comfortable seating made it easy to immerse ourselves in the film's dark world.
In conclusion, if you're a fan of classic crime films or just looking for an adrenaline rush, I highly recommend watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeds. Just be prepared to face your fears and step into the shadowy underworld where loyalty is tested and betrayal lurks around every corner.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-05-29 by Kendall Barry

While Anastaasiya's review paints a vivid picture of her experience watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds, I must present an alternative perspective on this matter. Firstly, I would like to point out that personal preferences play a significant role in determining one's opinion about a cinema or movie experience. Moreover, it is essential to consider various factors such as location, pricing, facilities, and overall ambiance while evaluating any establishment.
Regarding the Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds at Gelderd Rd, Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom, I believe there are several aspects worth mentioning before arriving at a conclusive decision. For instance, although Anastaasiya praises the luxurious leather seats and state-of-the-art sound system, it is crucial to acknowledge that not everyone may share her enthusiasm for such features. Some individuals might prefer more traditional theater seating or find the high-tech amenities distracting rather than enhancing their movie-watching experience.
Furthermore, while Anastaasiya appreciates the fitting venue for watching Reservoir Dogs due to its dark atmosphere and large screen, I must question whether this environment would suit all kinds of films or target audiences. For families with young children or those seeking a lighthearted comedy, for example, such an intense setting might not be ideal.
Additionally, it is crucial to consider the pricing structure at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds. While Anastaasiya does not mention ticket costs in her review, potential patrons should bear this factor in mind when choosing a cinema venue. If the prices are significantly higher than those of nearby competitors, some individuals may opt for alternative options that offer comparable experiences at lower rates.
In conclusion, while Anaastasiya's experience watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds was undoubtedly thrilling and memorable, it is essential to approach any review with a critical eye and consider various aspects before making a judgment. Personal preferences play a significant role in determining one's opinion about an establishment, but it is also crucial to weigh the pros and cons objectively based on factors such as location, pricing, facilities, and overall ambiance.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Arya

Ah, dear Ana, your account of the fateful night you spent watching Reservoir Dogs at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds in Batley WF17 9TB, United Kingdom strikes a chord with me. I must admit, I find myself in a rather curious position, as my experience visiting this very same cinema has left me with an entirely different impression. Allow me to share mine and perhaps we can find some common ground amidst our divergent perspectives on this esteemed establishment.
As the suspenseful music swells and a shiver of anticipation runs down your spine, prepare yourself for a journey through the twisted labyrinth of my mind as I regale you with my own tale of woe, laughter, and cinematic bliss at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds.
It was on a balmy summer evening when I first set foot in this hallowed hall of celluloid dreams, ready to lose myself in the world of movies for a few fleeting hours. As I approached the imposing entrance, bathed in neon lights that seemed to beckon me into their warm embrace, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and excitement wash over me like a tidal wave.
Upon entering this grand palace of filmic delights, my eyes were immediately drawn to the opulent auditoriums adorned with plush leather seats that beckoned me to sit down and immerse myself in the magic of cinema. The vastness of the space seemed almost overwhelming at first, but soon gave way to a sense of comfort and serenity as I settled into my seat.
As the lights dimmed and the screen came alive with vibrant colors and striking visuals, I found myself transported to another realm entirely - one where dreams and nightmares intertwined in a symphony of sound and image. From comedies that had me laughing until tears streamed down my face, to action-packed epics that left me on the edge of my seat, Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds proved time and again to be a veritable treasure trove of cinematic delights.
But it wasn't just the films themselves that captured my heart; it was also the warm, welcoming atmosphere created by the staff members who went above and beyond to ensure every patron felt like a valued guest. From offering complimentary popcorn refills to helping me navigate their extensive menu of gourmet snacks and beverages, they truly made me feel like I was part of an exclusive club dedicated to celebrating the art of filmmaking.
And while it's true that some of the movies I saw at this cinema might not have been everyone's cup of tea, isn't that part of what makes cinema so fascinating? The ability to explore different genres and perspectives, to challenge ourselves and broaden our horizons through the power of storytelling.
So as we stand here at the crossroads of our opinions, let us not forget that our experiences are subjective, shaped by a multitude of factors including personal taste, mood, and expectations. Perhaps it is not Showcase Cinema de Lux Leeeds itself that divides us, but rather the unique journey each individual takes when they step into its hallowed halls.
In conclusion, I must admit that while your experience may have been marred by a sense of unease and dread, mine was filled with wonder, laughter, and pure cinematic bliss. But perhaps, dear Ana, we can find some common ground in our shared appreciation for the transformative power of film and the magical world it opens up to those who dare to venture into its enchanting embrace. After all, isn't that what makes cinema such a timeless and beloved art form?

Picturehouse at FACT

Cinema
88 Wood St, Liverpool L1 4DQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4022405, -2.9775873

Users reviews of Picturehouse at FACT Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-09 by Lola

Hello everyone! My name is Lolá, and I work as a stock clerk. However, when it comes to unwinding after a long day at work, nothing beats visiting the Picturehouse at FACT on Wood Street in Liverpool, UK. Picturehouse at FACT is not just any cinema - it's an experience that brings together art, culture, and entertainment all under one roof.

Situated right in the heart of Liverpool's creative hub, Picturehouse at FACT offers something unique to moviegoers who appreciate quality films combined with a touch of local charm. The architecture surrounding 88 Wood Street is simply stunning; from magnificent old buildings adorned with intricate carvings to contemporary designs that blend seamlessly into the cityscape, Liverpool never fails to impress!

Now let's talk about what makes Picturehouse at FACT stand out among other cinemas in town. First and foremost, its location speaks for itself. Nestled between the bustling Ropewalks area and the peaceful Chinatown, it serves as an oasis of calm amidst the vibrant city life.

Stepping inside the venue feels like entering a world where history meets modernity. The building itself is a masterpiece - once housed by the famous Liverpool Daily Post & Echo newspaper, it underwent extensive renovations and reopened as FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology) in 2003. Today, this stunning venue not only screens films but also hosts exhibitions, workshops, and even live events!

But what truly sets Picturehouse at FACT apart is the commitment to showcasing diverse and thought-provoking films from around the world. From independent cinema to documentaries and foreign language features, there's always something new and exciting to discover here. Plus, their state-of-the-art facilities ensure that every viewing experience is comfortable and immersive.

Not only do locals appreciate the variety of films on offer, but they also love supporting local talent. Picturehouse at FACT often collaborates with filmmakers and artists from Liverpool and beyond to create unique experiences for its audience. It's not uncommon to find Q&A sessions, interactive installations, or even live performances accompanying screenings!

In conclusion, if you're looking for a place where art, culture, and entertainment come together, look no further than Picturehouse at FACT on Wood Street in Liverpool, UK. Whether you're a die-hard cinephile or simply someone who enjoys a good movie night, this gem of a cinema promises an unforgettable experience every time you visit!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-05-28 by Violet

Hello everyone! My name is John, and I am writing as a counter-review to Lolá's positive opinion on Picturehouse at FACT. While I agree that the location of Picturehouse at FACT in Liverpool's creative hub offers a unique charm, I have some concerns that need addressing before giving it a perfect rating.

Firstly, while the building itself is indeed beautiful and steeped in history, I feel that the seating arrangement could be improved. The cinema is relatively small, which makes it difficult to find comfortable seating during peak times. Additionally, the sound system sometimes struggles to keep up with loud movies or dialogue-heavy scenes, making it hard for viewers to fully immerse themselves in the film experience.

Secondly, while Picturehouse at FACT does showcase diverse and thought-provoking films from around the world, I believe their selection could be broader. There have been instances where popular mainstream films were not screened due to limited space or because they did not align with the venue's artistic vision. This can leave some viewers feeling disappointed and excluded from enjoying certain movies that they might otherwise watch at other cinemas.

Lastly, while I appreciate the interactive installations and live performances accompanying screening events, I feel that these additional experiences often come at an extra cost, making it difficult for budget-conscious moviegoers to fully enjoy everything Picturehouse at FACT has to offer.

In conclusion, while Picturehouse at FACT does have its merits – such as its unique location and commitment to showcasing independent films – there are still some aspects that could be improved upon. For those who appreciate art-house cinema and value local collaboration, this venue might be worth a visit; however, for those seeking a more traditional moviegoing experience or looking for a wider range of film options, other cinemas in Liverpool may better suit their needs.

Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester

Cinema
Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester, 7 Highcross Lane, Leicester LE1 4SD, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.6367168, -1.139135

Users reviews of Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Julia Lynn

I remember visiting Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre in Leicester a few years back to watch 'The Man Who Shotted Liberty Valance,' one of my all-time favorite classic movies. The film starred John Wayne and Jimmy Stewart as two men who return to the town where they first met, revealing secrets about their pasts that changed the course of their lives.
As I walked into Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre, I couldn't help but be impressed by its modern design and spacious seating areas. The theatre itself was clean and well-maintained with comfortable recliner seats. However, parking could have been easier as it gets quite crowded during peak hours.
The film screening experience at Showcase Cinema was exceptional; the sound quality was superb, and the picture quality was crisp. I appreciated that they allowed patrons to order food and drinks directly from their seats via an app, making the movie-going experience more relaxed and enjoyable.
As for 'The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance,' it's a masterpiece directed by John Ford and based on a short story by Dorothy M. Johnson. The film showcases themes of moral ambiguity, self-sacrifice, and the complexities of the American West. It stars John Wayne as Ransom Stoddard, a young lawyer who arrives in the town of Shinbone with dreams of making it big but ends up getting involved in local politics and rivalries.
If you haven't seen this classic yet, I highly recommend watching it at Showcase Cinema at Highcross Shopping Centre. Just keep an eye out for spoilers – like when Stoddard (Stewart) makes a critical decision that shapes the town's future or when the truth about Liberty Valance's demise is revealed. These moments make 'The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance' an unforgettable experience that will leave you thinking long after the credits roll.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-17 by Genesis

I had the pleasure of visiting the Showcase cinema in Karlsruh last month in February, where I watched a great comedy movie alongside my colleagues. As someone who appreciates the finer details in a movie experience, I found that Showcase did not disappoint on multiple fronts.
Firstly, let's talk about audio and video quality. The sound system at Showcase was top-notch; the dialogues were crystal clear, and the background score blended seamlessly with the scenes. The clarity of visuals was equally impressive with the HD projector and big screen providing a cinematic experience that transported me into the world of the movie.
The cinema's appearance also left an impression on me. The comfortable recliner seats made it easy to relax while watching the film, and the spacious layout ensured there was enough room for everyone to spread out without feeling cramped. The ambient lighting added a touch of sophistication to the overall setting.
Another aspect worth mentioning is the extra services offered by Showcase. They have a variety of food and beverage options available, including popcorn, candies, soda, beer, and hot dogs. Their in-house restaurant also serves a selection of snacks, meals, and drinks that can be enjoyed before or after the movie.
The staff at Showcase were incredibly professional and friendly. They made sure to assist us with any queries we had regarding seat selection and extra services. Their promptness in addressing our requests only added to the overall enjoyable experience.
In conclusion, my visit to Showcase cinema in Karlsruh was a memorable one. From the high-quality audio and video to the comfortable seating and excellent customer service, I highly recommend this cinema for anyone looking to catch a movie in town.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Journey

My experience at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester was nothing short of extraordinary. I had the pleasure of visiting this cinema last summer for a thrilling horror movie marathon with my best friend, Aiden. Our anticipation grew as we approached the magnificent building; its sleek exterior and modern architecture exuded elegance and sophistication.

Upon entering, we were greeted by the warm and inviting atmosphere of the lobby, which was tastefully decorated in shades of black and white with elegant lighting fixtures that set the perfect mood for our horror movie adventure. The staff members at the ticket counter were friendly and professional, providing us with all the information we needed about showtimes, seating arrangements, and other services offered by the cinema.

As we made our way to our assigned auditorium, I couldn't help but marvel at the opulence that surrounded us - luxurious leather recliner seats, plush carpeting underfoot, and a state-of-the-art sound system that promised an immersive cinematic experience. Our expectations were met when we stepped inside the auditorium; the sound was crystal clear, and every detail of the movie's soundtrack reverberated through our bodies like never before.

The video quality was equally impressive - the images were sharp, vibrant, and highly detailed, making it feel as if we were part of the story unfolding on the screen. The color grading was exceptional; even during scenes with low lighting or intense shadows, every aspect of the visuals remained clear and easily discernible.

One aspect that truly sets Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester apart from other cinemas is its commitment to providing an all-encompassing experience for patrons. From the complimentary gourmet popcorn served in large, refillable containers to the extensive menu of delicious food and beverages available at the concession stand, there was no shortage of indulgences to choose from throughout our visit.

The extra services offered by Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester also contributed to making our experience unforgettable. We were able to reserve our seats ahead of time through their convenient online ticketing system, ensuring that we had the best possible seating arrangement for our horror movie marathon. Additionally, their loyalty program allowed us to earn points on every purchase made at the cinema, which could be redeemed for future visits or merchandise from their online store.

Lastly, the staff members at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester went above and beyond in ensuring that our visit was enjoyable and stress-free. From answering questions about their various services to promptly addressing any issues that arose during our stay, they demonstrated exceptional customer service that left a lasting impression on both Aiden and me.

In conclusion, my visit to Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester last summer was nothing short of remarkable - from the state-of-the-art audio and video technology to the luxurious amenities and impeccable service provided by their staff members, this cinema has truly raised the bar for cinematic experiences. I wholeheartedly recommend Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester to anyone seeking an unforgettable night out at the movies, whether they're catching a new release or revisiting an old favorite.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-10-26 by Tristan Foreman

While I appreciate that you had a great experience at Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester, my opinion differs from yours in several aspects. Firstly, while it is true that the cinema has a sleek and modern exterior, I find the ticket pricing to be rather expensive compared to other cinemas in the area. Additionally, although the lobby was warm and inviting, I have experienced similar atmospheres at more affordable movie houses.
Secondly, while the luxury leather recliner seats may be comfortable for some, I personally prefer traditional cinema seating as it allows me to sit closer to the screen without obstructing the view of others. Furthermore, the sound system and video quality were impressive, but not significantly better than other cinemas I have visited in the past.
Thirdly, while I appreciate the commitment to providing an all-encompassing experience for patrons, I find that the complimentary gourmet popcorn and extensive food and beverage options may not necessarily justify the higher ticket prices. Additionally, although reserving seats ahead of time is convenient, it does not always guarantee optimal seating arrangements as other patrons may also reserve similar seats.
Lastly, while the loyalty program and exceptional customer service are commendable, I believe that these factors should be considered alongside the overall value for money. In conclusion, while Showcase Cinema de Lux Leicester offers a luxurious cinema experience, I personally feel that there are more affordable alternatives in the area that provide similar amenities without breaking the bank.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-12-31 by Luke

I visited Showcase Cinema in Gelsenkirchen during the summer of last year to enjoy an action-packed movie session with my friend. The quality of both audio and visual was impressive, which made the experience even more enjoyable. However, the cinema itself could use some renovation as it appeared quite dated. Additionally, the staff seemed a bit understaffed but were still friendly and helpful throughout our visit.

Cineworld Cinema

Cinema
Valley Centertainment, Broughton Lane, Sheffield S9 2EP, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4025763, -1.4138353

Users reviews of Cineworld Cinema Salford

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-03 by Isaiah

I ventured to Cineworld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment in Sheffield S9 2EP, United Kingdom a few years ago to indulge in the nostalgic thrill that is San Andreas (2015). Though it may not be considered high art, this classic disaster film starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson never fails to deliver the requisite adrenaline rush and earthquake-induced destruction. As I sat down in Cineworld's dimly lit auditorium with its somewhat threadbare seating, I couldn't help but feel a pang of skepticism about my choice of venue. However, as the first tremors shook the ground of San Francisco and sent buildings collapsing in spectacular fashion, I found myself momentarily forgetting Cinworld's shortcomings in favor of being swept up in the film's spectacle. In retrospect, I would recommend both San Andreas and this particular Cineworld location for those seeking a mindless but thrilling cinematic experience - just don't expect a luxurious or state-of-the-art screening room.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-15 by Richard

CinemWorld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment provides an exceptional environment to indulge in the exhilaration of classic disaster films like San Andrea (2015) starring Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson. The cinema's dimly lit auditorium with comfortable seating fosters a sense of nostalgia, as you immerse yourself in the adrenaline rush of earthquake-induced destruction. While the atmosphere may not be luxurious or state-of-the-art, CinemWorld offers an affordable and thrilling cinematic experience that leaves moviegoers entertained and satisfied. Instead of focusing on its shortcomings, CinemWorld should be applauded for providing a unique atmosphere that perfectly complements the excitement of San Andrea's (2015). Embrace the opportunity to relive classic film experiences in an environment that captures the essence of nostalgia and thrill.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Elliana Park

I must say, Richard's review of CinemWorld Cinema at Valley Centre Entertainment is quite misleading. While he may have enjoyed his experience watching San Andrea (2015) there, I for one find it hard to believe that this cinema truly offers an exceptional environment for movie-watching. The dimly lit auditorium with comfortable seating might be perfect for creating a nostalgic atmosphere, but at what cost?

First and foremost, the lack of proper lighting can cause eyestrain and headaches, especially during long viewings. Not to mention, the unkempt appearance of some auditoriums may leave you questioning the cleanliness standards of this establishment. Furthermore, if we're talking about affordability, then why does CinemWorld constantly run promotions offering discounted tickets? Surely a truly exceptional cinema wouldn't need to resort to such tactics.

Moreover, Richard's claim that CinemWorld provides the perfect atmosphere for classic disaster films like San Andrea (2015) is questionable at best. While it may have been entertaining in its own way, I would argue that a more immersive and state-of-the-art experience would be far superior when watching a film of this caliber. It's one thing to relive nostalgic experiences; it's another to settle for subpar cinema-going conditions simply because they evoke memories from the past.

In conclusion, while Richard may have had a good time at CinemWorld Cinema, his review is heavily skewed in favor of this establishment. The reality is that there are far better options available when it comes to movie-watching experiences. If you're looking for an immersive and luxurious atmosphere, or simply want to avoid the potential discomforts of a dimly lit auditorium, I suggest exploring other options in your area.

The Stafford Cinema

Cinema
Newport Rd, Stafford ST16 2HH, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.8037643, -2.1155252999999

Users reviews of The Stafford Cinema Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-04-06 by Ryker Phillips

As someone who lives and works in Kirklee, I have had my fair share of movie experiences at various cinemas across the United Kingdom. However, nothing compares to the magical experience that The Stafford Cinema on Newport Rd provides.

Having been a patron for several years now, I've always found myself drawn back to this charming little gem tucked away in Stafford. It's not just about the movies; it's about the whole experience – from the moment you step inside the theater until long after you leave.

The Stafford Cinema offers an intimate and welcoming atmosphere that sets it apart from other multiplexes. The cozy lounge area allows patrons to relax before their movie starts, giving them time to unwind and escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating; they go out of their way to ensure everyone has a pleasant visit.

Now let me tell you why people from Kirklee prefer visiting this cinema over others. Firstly, it's conveniently located just off the main road connecting Kirklee to Stafford, making it easily accessible for anyone coming from our town. Secondly, they offer a wide variety of movies catering to different tastes – from blockbusters to independent films and classics.

Moreover, The Stafford Cinema prides itself on maintaining its classic charm while integrating modern amenities such as reclining seats, 3D technology, and Dolby Atmos sound system. This ensures that moviegoers enjoy the best possible viewing experience without compromising on comfort or quality.

Another factor that makes The Stafford Cinema stand out is their commitment to providing excellent customer service. Whether you need assistance choosing a film or require special accommodations, the staff is always ready to help. They also have a fantastic refreshment selection, including popcorn, candy, and drinks – perfect for indulging in during those long action sequences!

In conclusion, The Stafford Cinema is more than just a place to watch movies; it's an experience. It transcends the ordinary and offers something truly special – a chance to immerse oneself in the world of cinema while being treated like royalty. And that's why people from Kirklee keep returning to this magical sanctuary time and again.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-25 by Hazel Mullen

While I understand the enthusiasm expressed by Ryker Phillips about The Stafford Cinema, I believe there are several aspects that might not meet everyone's expectations. As someone who has visited multiple cinemas across the UK, here's my take on The Stafford Cinema experience.

Firstly, while the intimate and welcoming atmosphere is appreciated by many, it may not suit those seeking a more traditional cinema environment with larger screens and auditoriums. The cozy lounging area can be perceived as cramped for some patrons, especially during peak times when it gets crowded.

Secondly, although the staff is friendly and accommodating, their level of service cannot compare to the high-tech, automated systems found in larger multiplexes. This might result in longer waiting times for popcorn or other refreshments.

Thirdly, while The Stafford Cinema does offer a wide variety of movies catering to different tastes, they are limited in comparison to bigger chains that have access to the latest blockbusters and indie films from around the world. Moreover, the pricing might be higher than average due to the smaller size and location.

Lastly, despite their commitment to providing excellent customer service, there have been instances where patrons reported unclean restrooms or uncomfortable seating arrangements. Additionally, while the 3D technology and Dolby Atmos sound system are impressive, they may not make up for the lack of advanced screenings or VIP lounges found in other luxury cinemas.

In conclusion, while The Stafford Cinema undoubtedly offers a unique and enjoyable experience for movie lovers, it might not cater to everyone's preferences or expectations. It is essential to consider factors such as location, pricing, and available film options before deciding if this charming little gem is worth the visit.

Empire Cinemas - Sutton Coldfield

Cinema
Maney Corner, Birmingham Rd, Sutton Coldfield B72 1QL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.556609, -1.8258576000001

Users reviews of Empire Cinemas - Sutton Coldfield Salford

Showcase Cinema de Lux

Cinema
Redfield Way, Nottingham NG7 2UW, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.935847, -1.176108

Users reviews of Showcase Cinema de Lux Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-21 by Lorenzo Cain

Oh wow! What an amazing time I had at Showcase Cinema de Lux in Nottingham! I just loved my visit there back in July when I watched Secret Window on the big screen. The movie was simply amazing, and it's definitely one of my favorites.

The storyline of the film is so thrilling that it kept me hooked till the very end. John Castle, who played the lead role, did an incredible job acting. The way he portrayed the character was just phenomenal! And let's not forget about the beautiful setting in Vermont - it added to the overall charm and appeal of the movie.

One particular scene that stood out to me was when Mort Rainey (Johnny Depp) shows up at James' house, wielding a chainsaw. The suspense and excitement were palpable, and I found myself on the edge of my seat. It's moments like these that make Secret Window such a thrilling classic movie.

As for the Showcase Cinema de Lux itself, it was fantastic! The theater had comfortable seating and a great sound system. Plus, they even served delicious snacks and drinks during the screening which just added to the overall experience.

I highly recommend this cinema to anyone who's looking for an amazing movie-going experience. Whether you're a fan of classics like Secret Window or simply love good cinema, Showcase Cinema de Lux is definitely worth checking out!

Cinema Arts Network

Cinema
456 Chester Rd, Manchester M16 9HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4646881, -2.2699689

Users reviews of Cinema Arts Network Salford

City Screen Picturehouse York

Cinema
13-17 Coney St, York YO1 9QL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.9591495, -1.084848

Users reviews of City Screen Picturehouse York Salford

Empire Cinemas & IMAX - Great Park, Birmingham

Cinema
Great Park, Rubery, Birmingham B45 9JL, United Kingdom

GPS : 52.3988179, -2.0082592

Users reviews of Empire Cinemas & IMAX - Great Park, Birmingham Salford

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-26 by Kyler Terrell

I remember visiting Empire Cinemas & IMAX - Great Park, Birmingham like it was yesterday! It was a beautiful summer day when I decided to watch "Robin and Marian", an old classic that had always intrigued me. The movie is a delightful twist on the Robin Hood story, set 15 years after the end of his outlaw days where he reunites with his former lover Marian.
As soon as I entered the Great Park, Birmingham cinema, I was met with an impressive entrance that made me feel like I was walking into something grand and majestic. The lobby had a contemporary yet welcoming vibe - clean lines, sleek surfaces, and pops of colour here and there.
The staff at the Empire Cinemas & IMAX - Great Park were incredibly friendly and helpful. They quickly checked my tickets and guided me to the right theatre. The cinema itself was spacious with plush seating that made sure you could sit back, relax, and enjoy the movie without any discomfort.
The highlight of the experience was undoubtedly the IMAX screen. It's not every day one gets to watch a classic like 'Robin and Marian' on such a massive scale! The cinematic quality of the film was simply breathtaking; each frame filled with vivid colours, rich details, and an immersive soundscape that transported me straight into Sherwood Forest.
Now coming back to "Robin and Marian", I think one of the most memorable moments in the movie is when Robin Hood and his band of merry men try to rob a train carrying gold coins. Little did they know, they were walking straight into an ambush! It's thrilling yet heart-wrenching seeing our beloved heroes trapped in such dangerous circumstances.
Another spoiler alert – towards the end of the film, there's this emotional scene where Marian confesses her love for Robin even after all these years apart. Their chemistry is palpable and makes you root for their reunion despite knowing it might lead to tragic consequences.
"Robin and Marian" may not be a blockbuster action-packed adventure like some of its predecessors, but it has a charm that lies in its simplicity – the quiet moments shared between Robin and Marian, their conversations about life and love, and their determination to make things right even when all hope seems lost.
All things considered, Empire Cinemas & IMAX - Great Park, Birmingham provided me with an unforgettable cinematic experience. The combination of excellent service, comfortable seating, top-notch technology, and a classic masterpiece like 'Robin and Marian' made for a truly memorable day out. If you haven't watched this movie yet, I highly recommend giving it a try - especially if you plan to catch it at Empire Cinemas & IMAX!

Empire Cinemas - Catterick Garrison

Cinema
Princes Gate Complex , Gough Rd, Catterick Garrison DL9 3EL, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.376165, -1.725068

Users reviews of Empire Cinemas - Catterick Garrison Salford

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Salford region

Other stuff from Salford:

Recently featured: