What theater choose in Wirral ?

Best popular movies in 2017 Wirral

In the era of DVD and Blue-Ray with fancy home theater people of Wirral still visit cinemas because of its social role. People in Wirral like to feel fear and choose horror movies like 'Friday the 13th' or 'The Conjuring'. In the Wirral you have some options for cinema like Vue Cinemas and Vue Cinemas. The first one is located Middlebrook Leisure Park which is 69.96 kilometers from the second one : Vue Cinemas at The Village.

Nowadays modern cinemas in Wirral like Vue Cinemas offers great sound quality thanks to technology like DTS. Below we have listed the public cinemas in the Wirral

What Theater to Choose in Wirral

Introduction

Wirral is a borough in Merseyside, England. The area is known for its stunning coastline, lush countryside, and rich cultural heritage. For those looking for an evening out, Wirral has a great selection of theaters to choose from. In this article, we will help you decide which one to visit.

The Floral Pavilion Theatre

The Floral Pavilion Theatre, located in New Brighton, is one of Wirral's most popular venues. The theater offers a diverse range of shows, from comedies and musicals to dance performances and dramas. With its stunning seaside location and state-of-the-art facilities, the Floral Pavilion Theatre is the perfect destination for a night out.

The Little Theatre

The Little Theatre, located in Birkenhead, is another great option for theater-goers. The intimate venue seats just over 100 people, creating a cozy and intimate atmosphere. The theater is run entirely by volunteers and hosts a range of productions throughout the year, from classic plays to contemporary dramas.

The Pacific Road Arts Centre

For those interested in music and dance, the Pacific Road Arts Centre is an excellent choice. The venue, located in Birkenhead, features a 380-seat auditorium with state-of-the-art sound and lighting systems. The Pacific Road Arts Centre hosts a range of musical performances, from jazz and blues to rock and pop, as well as dance performances and other cultural events.

The West Kirby Arts Centre

The West Kirby Arts Centre, located in the heart of West Kirby, is another popular theater in Wirral. The venue is an intimate space, seating just 80 people, and hosts a range of productions, including theater performances, comedy shows, and live music events. The West Kirby Arts Centre also hosts regular workshops and classes, allowing visitors to get involved themselves.

Conclusion

Wirral is home to a great selection of theaters, catering to all tastes and interests. Whether you're a fan of drama, music, comedy or dance, there's sure to be a venue that suits you. So, why not plan a night out at one of Wirral's fabulous theaters and experience some of the best performances the region has to offer?

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the standard time for screening of movies at your cinemas and are there any specific policies concerning food and drinks brought from outside?

At our cinemas, we typically screen movies starting from 10:30 AM to midnight or later depending on the movie schedule. We have a strict policy against bringing outside food and drinks into our cinema premises to maintain hygiene standards for all our guests. We do offer a variety of snacks, beverages, and meal options at our concession stands inside the cinemas.

Recommended places in Wirral

Vue Cinemas

Cinema
Conway Park, Europa Blvd, Birkenhead CH41 4PE, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3929768, -3.0238507

Users reviews of Vue Cinemas Wirral

Odeon

Cinema
1 Welton Rd, Birkenhead, Wirral CH62 3PN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3410547, -2.9743058

Users reviews of Odeon Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-07 by Max Black

Staff at Birkenhead's Odion Cinema are professional, friendly and approachable, worth the trip from Liverpool via Albert Dock and the Mersey Tunnel.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-04 by Nicole

While I understand that Max Black has a positive opinion about Odion Cinema located in Birkenhead, there are several points where I disagree with him and would like to present an alternate perspective for other potential viewers to consider. Firstly, while it is commendable that the staff members are friendly and approachable, I have found their level of professionalism to be somewhat lacking at times. On one occasion, a member of the staff was overheard using inappropriate language with a colleague during a break, which left me feeling uncomfortable and questioning the overall atmosphere of the cinema.
Furthermore, Max Black seems to praise the journey from Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, passing through the Mersey Tunnel as a worthwhile endeavor. While I understand that some people may find the scenic route enjoyable, personally, I would rather spend my time and energy finding other entertainment options closer to home or in more convenient locations.
Moreover, Max Black's review does not touch on the quality of the films shown at Odion Cinema or any special features that might set it apart from other cinemas in the area. For me, this is a crucial aspect when deciding which cinema to visit, as I want to make sure that I am paying for an enjoyable experience, both in terms of customer service and film quality.
In conclusion, while I appreciate Max Black's positive review of Odion Cinema, I believe that there are other factors to consider when choosing a cinema, such as the level of professionalism displayed by staff members, the location, and the overall entertainment value offered. Ultimately, my personal experience has led me to question whether or not Odion Cinema is truly worth the journey from Liverpool's iconic Albert Dock, passing through the Mersey Tunnel.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-04 by Rosalie

As an avid movie-lover, I had the pleasure of visiting Oddeon cinema located at 1 Welton Rd, Birkenhead, Wirral CH62 3PN, United Kingdom. I must admit that this place exceeded my expectations and is now a favorite spot for me to catch the latest blockbusters or revisit classic films.
One of the reasons people love visiting cinemas is the immersive experience they offer. Oddeon cinema provides state-of-the-art technology, high-quality sound systems, and comfortable seating, all contributing to a cinematic adventure that takes you away from the everyday grind. Additionally, the range of snacks and beverages available on-site makes for a perfect indulgence while enjoying your favorite film.
The staff at Oddeon cinema is always friendly and accommodating, making sure patrons have a pleasant experience. On one occasion, I witnessed a security team in action when a heated argument broke out between two moviegoers during an intense scene of a thriller. The situation could have escalated, but the quick response by the well-trained security personnel deescalated the matter without causing any disruptions to other guests.
As a regular visitor at Oddeon cinema, I've noticed that their commitment to providing top-notch service and ensuring a safe environment is unparalleled. It gives me peace of mind knowing that if something were to happen, there are professionals on standby ready to assist. This level of preparedness showcases the dedication they have towards making every visit memorable for all the right reasons.
Overall, Oddeon cinema stands out as a premier destination for anyone seeking an unforgettable cinematic experience. With its exceptional facilities, knowledgeable staff, and emphasis on safety, it's no wonder patrons keep coming back for more.

Centre of the Creative Universe: Liverpool & the Avant Garde

Cinema
Albert Dock, Liverpool, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4008223, -2.9916006

Users reviews of Centre of the Creative Universe: Liverpool & the Avant Garde Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-06-08 by Adaline Mccormick

Attending Wayne's World at Albert Docck in Liverpool was a fantastic experience; the ambiance transported me back to my childhood memories while I savored every bit of nostalgia and laughter that came with it, making it one of the best screenings of classic movies I've ever been to!

Vue Cinemas Cheshire Oaks & IMAX

Cinema
Stanney Ln, Ellesmere Port CH65 9HD, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.2649929, -2.8890036

Users reviews of Vue Cinemas Cheshire Oaks & IMAX Wirral

Vue Cinemas

Cinema
The Village, West Parade, Rhyl LL18 1HB, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.3215755, -3.4952299

Users reviews of Vue Cinemas Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Jonah Burnett

As a visitor to Wirral, I must say that Vue Cinemas left me with an unforgettable experience. Located on a bustling street corner near the vibrant Waterside District, this cinema is more than just a place to watch movies—it's a hub of community and art.

People love to visit cinemas like Vue because it's not just about watching the latest blockbuster or indie flick; it's about immersing oneself in a world of storytelling and sensory pleasure. From the aroma of freshly popped popcorn to the cozy sound of reclining chairs, every aspect of a movie experience at Vue is crafted with intention and care.

But what truly sets Vue Cinemas apart from other cinemas are its staff members, who go above and beyond to ensure that their guests feel comfortable and well-attended to. Whether it's recommending the perfect snack pairing or answering questions about a movie's plot or cast, they demonstrate a commitment to customer service that is unparalleled in the industry.

As I strolled through the cinema during my visit, I noticed how people from all walks of life come together at Vue Cinemas. Families with young children enjoy their time together while couples on dates marvel at each other's reactions to the film. Adults-only movie screenings attract a more mature crowd who can appreciate the artistry behind the films they watch. Regardless of age or background, everyone leaves Vue Cinemas feeling uplifted and enriched by the experience.

Empire Cinemas - Wigan

Cinema
Robin Park, 4 Anjou Blvd, Wigan WN5 0UL, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.5459455, -2.6576425000001

Users reviews of Empire Cinemas - Wigan Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-26 by Brayden Hartman

"Last summer at Empire Cinemas Wigan, I was thrilled to witness the cinematic masterpiece 'Knowing' – a hauntingly beautiful tale filled with suspenseful twists that still leaves me on edge today; if you haven't seen it yet, trust me, it's one ride worth taking!"

Vue Cinema Southport

Cinema
Ocean Plaza, Marine Parade, Southport PR8 1SQ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.6516856, -3.0148788

Users reviews of Vue Cinema Southport Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-07 by Antonio Duke

Last summer, I had an incredible experience at the Vue Cinema in Southport, located at Ocean Plaza on Marine Parade. It was a hot summer day when I decided to watch one of my all-time favorite movies, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, directed by Irvin Kershner and released back in 1980.
Upon arrival, I was impressed by the sleek and modern design of the cinema. The large screen and comfortable seating made for an immersive experience, transporting me to the far reaches of the galaxy with Luke Skywalker and company.
The sound system at Vue Cinema Southport is top-notch, providing crystal clear audio that brought every blast from Han Solo's Millennium Falcon and Darth Vader's ominous voice to life. The projection quality was also excellent, with vibrant colors and sharp details that made the movie feel brand new.
As for my experience watching Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, it is still one of the most memorable films in cinematic history. Directed by Irvin Kershner and starring Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, and Billy Dee Williams, this sequel to George Lucas's groundbreaking Star Wars: A New Hope takes us deeper into the lives of our favorite characters while introducing us to new ones like Yoda and Lando Calrissian.
One thing that makes The Empire Strikes Back stand out from other films in the franchise is its darker tone and mature subject matter. The movie tackles themes such as betrayal, sacrifice, and self-discovery - all while set against the backdrop of an epic battle between good and evil.
The reveal that Darth Vader is Luke's father is one of the most iconic moments in film history, and it still sends chills down my spine whenever I watch it. Additionally, the stunning visual effects, especially the Battle of Hoth sequence and the duel between Luke and Vader on Bespin's Cloud City, are nothing short of breathtaking.
In conclusion, if you haven't seen Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back yet or want to revisit this classic masterpiece, I highly recommend checking it out at Vue Cinema Southport. Not only does the cinema offer an immersive viewing experience with its state-of-the-art technology, but you'll also be treated to a timeless story that continues to captivate audiences worldwide. So grab your friends or family, gather your popcorn and soda, and prepare for another thrilling journey through the galaxy far, far away!

Vue Cinemas

Cinema
Middlebrook Leisure Park, The Linkway, Bolton BL6 6HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.581974, -2.533175

Users reviews of Vue Cinemas Wirral

AMC 16 Cinema

Cinema
235 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4757915, -2.2503077

Users reviews of AMC 16 Cinema Wirral

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-24 by Jase

Last year, my business partner and I decided to catch a much-anticipated fantasy film at AMC 16 Cinema in Wigan. To our delight, we found ourselves pleasantly surprised by the quality of both audio and video - the sound was crisp and the picture clarity left nothing to be desired. The cinema itself had a modern appearance, with comfortable seating and a clean atmosphere that made for an enjoyable experience. The extra services like a snack bar, which offered delicious popcorn and refreshments, added an additional layer of convenience. Lastly, the staff were friendly and professional, ensuring we had everything we needed for a memorable night out at the movies. Overall, we highly recommend AMC 16 Cinema in Wigan to anyone seeking a top-quality cinema experience.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Wirral region

Other stuff from Wirral:

Recently featured: