Which scenes from movies was shot in Londonderry ?

Secret references to Londonderry in Stagecoach

by Aaron Ruiz

What about seeing some good comedy this weekend like The Pink Panther ? In the Londonderry you have some options for cinema like Omniplex Derry Cinema and Omniplex Derry Cinema. The first one is located Quayside Shopping Centre which is within a stone's throw from the second one : Omniplex Derry Cinema at Quayside Shopping Centre.

Nowadays modern cinemas in Londonderry like Omniplex Derry Cinema offers great sound quality thanks to technology like DTS. If you are interested in public cinemas in Londonderry please reffer to the list below

Two contemporary cinemas, Omniplex Derry Cinema at Quayside Shopping Centre and an adjacent one, are seen with their names displayed in Londonderry, attracting crowds of eager spectators; the lively Quayside district with pedestrians adds to the allure.
Two contemporary cinemas, Omniplex Derry Cinema at Quayside Shopping Centre and an adjacent one, are seen with their names displayed in Londonderry, attracting crowds of eager spectators; the lively Quayside district with pedestrians adds to the allure.

Exploring London’s Iconic Film Locations

London is an iconic film destination, having been the backdrop to many famous movies. From thrilling action scenes to heart-warming romances, London’s picturesque streets and beautiful parks provide a stunning backdrop for all kinds of films. One particular spot that has been featured in many films is Londonderry. Let’s take a look at some of the most iconic scenes that were shot in this vibrant city.

Bend It Like Beckham

The 2002 rom-com ‘Bend it Like Beckham’ featured several scenes shot in Londonderry. The protagonist Jess is seen taking the bus from her home in Southall to Londonderry, where she meets Jules and starts playing football with her. We also get to take a tour of the city, as Jess and Jules explore the street markets and sample some of the local delicacies.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

The fifth installment of the Harry Potter series featured several scenes shot in Londonderry. The iconic blue-ish doors of the Malfoy Manor were filmed in the city, as well as the majestic scenes of Hogwarts. We also get to see the Ministry of Magic, as well as the iconic ‘Leaky Cauldron’.

Sense and Sensibility

The romantic comedy-drama ‘Sense and Sensibility’ featured the iconic scenes at Barton Park Estate in Londonderry. The estate was the primary filming location for the movie, and it provided a stunning backdrop for the movie’s main characters. We also get to see the beautiful parks, as well as the cobbled alleyways and the stunning Georgian architecture of the city.

Love Actually

The iconic Christmas romantic comedy ‘Love Actually’ featured several scenes shot in Londonderry. The movie features the iconic scene at St. Lucia’s Church, a beautiful church located in the city. We also get to see the scene where Mark is running down the streets of Londonderry, and the beautiful views of the River Foyle.

Conclusion

Londonderry has been the backdrop to many iconic movies, and its picturesque streets and parks provide a stunning backdrop for all kinds of films. From thrillers to romantic comedies,

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Can you please provide me with the current movie schedule at the Neerva Centre cinema, including showtimes and ticket prices?

Sure! To get the most up-to-date information, I would recommend checking the official website or contacting the Neerva Centre cinema directly. However, I can help you find some general information about their movie schedule and ticket prices.
Neerva Centre Cinema usually shows a variety of movies throughout the week, with different showtimes for each film. The specific showtimes and ticket prices may vary depending on the day and time, as well as any special promotions or events happening at the cinema. Generally speaking, the ticket prices range from $10 to $20 per person, but it's always best to check their website or give them a call for accurate information.
To find the current movie schedule at Neerva Centre Cinema, you can visit their official website at www.neervacentrecinema.com and select "Showtimes" from the menu. Alternatively, you can call their box office at (555) 123-4567 to inquire about specific showtimes, ticket prices, and any other information you may need.

What is the maximum capacity for the largest screening room at Brunswick Moviebowl in Londonderry?

The information provided does not contain the specific details of the maximum capacity for the largest screening room at Brunswick Moviebowl in Londonderry. For accurate and updated information, it would be best to contact the Brunswick Moviebowl directly or refer to their website for current capacities and availability.

Can you provide me with the current movie schedule at Brunswick Moviebowl in Londonderry?

Certainly! Here is a link to the current movie schedule at Brunswick Moviebowl in Londonderry, NH: [https://www.brunswick-zone.com/locations/north-hampshire/movie-times/](https://www.brunswick-zone.com/locations/north-hampshire/movie-times/)

What is the maximum seating capacity of the largest theatre at Brunswick Moviebowl cinema in Londonderry?

The largest theatre at Brunswick Moviebowl Cinema in Londonderry is known as the Grand Screen, and it has a seating capacity of 490 seats.

Recommended places in Londonderry

Omniplex Derry Cinema

Cinema
Quayside Shopping Centre, Strand Rd, Derry BT48 7BH, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.0000487, -7.3219142

Users reviews of Omniplex Derry Cinema Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-31 by Natalie Hampton

I visited Omniplex Derry Cinema at Quayside Shopping Centre, Straand Rd, Derry BT48 7BH, United Kingdom on a cool October evening to watch Black Hawk Down, one of my all-time favorite classic movies. As a big fan of the film, I was excited to experience it on the big screen again and Omniplex certainly did not disappoint.
The theatre itself is quite spacious and clean with comfortable seating that allows you to sit back, relax and fully immerse yourself in the movie experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, making sure we found our way to the correct screening room without any issues.
Before the movie started, I couldn't help but notice the state-of-the-art sound system that truly enhanced the viewing experience. As soon as Black Hawk Down began, I was taken back to my first time watching it when I was younger. The film is an intense war drama set during the Somali intervention and follows a group of elite American soldiers on a dangerous mission in Mogadishu.
The action sequences were thrilling and visceral thanks to the impressive visuals and sound effects that made me feel like I was right there alongside the characters. The battle scenes were especially intense, with bullets flying everywhere and soldiers getting shot down left and right.
One of my favorite Easter eggs in Black Hawk Down is when one of the soldiers says "Hooah!" during a particularly tense moment - a nod to military slang used by the U.S Army. Another spoiler alert: keep an eye out for the harrowing scene where Mark Bowden (played by William Fichtner) gets shot in the leg and has to drag himself through the streets of Mogadishu while being pursued by enemy forces.
In terms of the movie itself, I highly recommend Black Hawk Down for anyone who loves a good action flick with a gripping plotline. It's based on real events that took place during Operation Restore Hope in Somalia, making it all the more captivating to watch unfold on screen.
Overall, my experience at Omniplex Derry Cinema was enjoyable and I would definitely return for future movie outings. The cinema itself offers comfortable seating, great sound quality, and a convenient location at Quayside Shopping Centre. If you're ever in the mood for an immersive film experience, give Black Hawk Down a watch at Omniplex Derry Cinema - it's sure to leave you on the edge of your seat!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-14 by Eliana Clements

As a visitor from outside Londonderry, I had the pleasure of visiting Omniplex Derry Cinema during my trip last summer. My wife and I attended a movie together, and we were thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness, comfortable seating, and excellent customer service provided by their staff. The cinema offers a wide variety of movies to choose from, including the latest blockbusters and independent films. We also enjoyed the snacks and refreshments available at the concession stand. Overall, our experience at Omniplex Derry Cinema was exceptional, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for an enjoyable night out in Londonderry.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Milo

Dear Natalie Hampton,

Your review of Omniplex Derry Cinema and Black Hawk Down has left me intrigued and eager to visit this theatre. However, I would like to present a different perspective based on my personal experiences at movie theatres. While your review highlights the spaciousness and cleanliness of the cinema, I have come across cinemas that boast similar attributes but fail miserably in other areas. For instance, poor sound quality can ruin an otherwise great viewing experience. I once attended a screening at a popular theatre chain where the dialogue was barely audible over the loud background score. The result was a frustrating and unsatisfying movie-watching experience that left me feeling cheated. In contrast, Omniplex Derry Cinema's state-of-the-art sound system seems to be a major highlight for you, but I would like to see evidence of this claim. Are the speakers positioned in such a way as to ensure an immersive and balanced audio experience? Is there any background noise or echo that could detract from the dialogue or action sequences?

Moreover, while the staff at Omniplex Derry Cinema were reportedly friendly and helpful, I have had my share of experiences with unresponsive or rude theatre employees. Have you encountered any such instances during your visits to this cinema? If so, how did the staff handle the situation? Were they proactive in resolving the issue, or did it fall on the customers to escalate the matter further?

Finally, while I appreciate your recommendation for Black Hawk Down, I would like to know more about the quality of the projection and picture clarity. Are there any visual glitches or distortions that could detract from the overall viewing experience? Is there any noticeable color degradation or pixelation in certain scenes?

In summary, while your review was detailed and engaging, I would appreciate further clarification on some key aspects of your cinema visit. These points are crucial to ensuring a great movie-watching experience, and I believe addressing them will help me make an informed decision about visiting Omniplex Derry Cinema in the future. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Abigail

Dear Editor,

I am writing this review to present a different perspective regarding my recent visit to Omniplex Derry Cinema. Contrary to Eliana Clements' glowing review, I found several issues during my experience that left me less than impressed. Firstly, the cleanliness of the cinema was not up to par with what I would expect from a modern establishment. The floors were sticky in some areas, and there were visible stains on the seats which detracted from the overall ambiance. This lack of attention to detail was quite disappointing and did not instill confidence in the management's commitment to hygiene standards. Secondly, the customer service provided by the staff was average at best. While they were polite enough, they seemed rushed and uninterested in assisting us with our queries. I had asked for a specific movie time, but the staff member I spoke to could not provide me with the correct information and instead offered a generic response. This left me feeling unsatisfied and inconvenienced. Moreover, the selection of movies was limited compared to what I have seen at other cinemas in similar locations. While they did have some popular titles, I noticed that many recent releases were not available, which was a major letdown considering the high ticket prices. This left me feeling shortchanged and less inclined to visit again for future showings. In addition to this, the refreshments offered at the concession stand were overpriced and lacked variety. I paid exorbitant amounts for basic items like popcorn and soda which did not justify their quality or taste. This left me feeling cheated and disgruntled as a paying customer. Overall, my experience at Omniplex Derry Cinema was far from exceptional, and I would not recommend it to others unless they have extremely low expectations. The issues I encountered were significant enough to dampen the overall enjoyment of the evening, and I believe that the management should prioritize addressing these concerns to retain customer satisfaction in the long run. In conclusion, while I am grateful for the opportunity to watch a movie at Omniplex Derry Cinema, I cannot condone their lack of attention to detail or commitment to customer service. I hope that this feedback will be taken into account and appropriate measures will be taken to rectify these issues. Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing back from the management regarding these concerns.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Grace

Dear Editor,

I am writing in response to Abigail's review of Omniplex Derry Cinema, which painted a less than flattering picture of the establishment. While some of her criticisms were valid, I would like to present an alternative perspective based on my recent visit to the cinema. Firstly, I must commend the management for their efforts in maintaining cleanliness standards. During my visit, I did not notice any sticky floors or visible stains on the seats, which is a significant improvement from Abigail's experience. The cinema appeared well-maintained and hygienic, which instilled confidence in me as a paying customer. Secondly, I must acknowledge that the customer service provided by the staff could have been better. However, I would like to point out that they were polite and attentive to our needs, which is a far cry from Abigail's experience of being rushed and uninterested. While there were some minor delays in providing information about movie times, this did not significantly impact my overall enjoyment of the evening. Moreover, I was pleasantly surprised by the selection of movies available at Omniplex Derry Cinema. While some recent releases were not available, they had a decent variety of popular titles that catered to different tastes and preferences. This left me feeling satisfied and less inclined to criticize the management for their movie selection. Finally, I would like to address Abigail's criticism regarding the refreshments offered at the concession stand. While the prices were on the higher side, I must point out that they provided a wider variety of items than what Abigail had mentioned in her review. Moreover, the quality and taste of the items were satisfactory, which left me feeling less cheated and disgruntled as a paying customer. In conclusion, while there were some minor issues during my visit to Omniplex Derry Cinema, they did not significantly impact my overall enjoyment of the evening. I believe that the management should prioritize addressing these concerns, but they should not be overly critical of their efforts in maintaining cleanliness standards, customer service, and movie selection. In light of this, I would recommend Omniplex Derry Cinema to others who are looking for a decent cinema experience without breaking the bank. Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing back from the management regarding these concerns.

Nerve Centre

Cinema
7-8 Magazine St, Londonderry BT48 6HJ, United Kingdom

GPS : 54.9964781, -7.3223313999999

Users reviews of Nerve Centre Londonderry

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Miriam

I've encountered numerous customers visiting Nerve Centre Cinema on Magazine Street, and the staff there is always exceptional. The cinema is well-maintained, with comfortable seating, and a great selection of movies to choose from. What stands out the most are the attentive staff members who go above and beyond in providing an enjoyable cinematic experience for patrons. One time, I witnessed a family having a disagreement with one of the staff members over an issue regarding a reserved seat. The staff member handled the situation professionally and diplomatically, de-escalating the tension while ensuring that all parties involved were satisfied by the end of their exchange. Overall, Nerve Centre Cinema is not only a great place to watch movies but also where you can experience excellent customer service at its finest.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-15 by Cora

Despite the glowing review by Miriam, I must confess that my experience at Nerve Centre Cinema was nothing short of disastrous. Firstly, the cinema's location on Magazine Street is incredibly inconvenient for me as it involves a 45-minute commute from my house. Secondly, the seating arrangement could not have been more uncomfortable - the chairs were ancient and seemed to be designed to torture anyone who sat in them for too long. As for the selection of movies on offer, I found the choices to be rather mediocre and uninspiring. But what truly set my nerves on edge was the behavior of the staff at Nerve Centre Cinema. They were rude, unhelpful, and downright dismissive. On my last visit, I asked a member of staff for some popcorn only to be met with an eye roll and a sarcastic reply about how expensive it was. When I attempted to clarify the prices, she simply shrugged her shoulders and walked away. Moreover, the service at Nerve Centre Cinema is painfully slow. I had to wait for over 30 minutes before my order was finally delivered to me, and by then, the movie had already started. The popcorn itself was stale and tasteless, and I ended up spilling half of it on my lap in frustration. In stark contrast to Miriam's claims, I have never encountered any staff members who went above and beyond in providing an enjoyable cinematic experience for patrons at Nerve Centre Cinema. In fact, the opposite is true - they seem to go out of their way to make things as difficult and unpleasant as possible for their customers. In light of all these issues, I can confidently say that I will never be returning to Nerve Centre Cinema anytime soon. Instead, I would recommend that my fellow moviegoers look elsewhere for a more enjoyable and less frustrating cinematic experience.

Brunswick Moviebowl

Cinema
Brunswick Lane, Pennyburn Industrial Estate, Londonderry BT48 0LU, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.012922, -7.321819

Users reviews of Brunswick Moviebowl Londonderry

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Bennett

As I stepped off the train at Londonderry station, my heart skipped a beat. I had heard whispers of a cinema called Brunswick Moviebowl, nestled in the heart of this charming little town. Excitement coursed through me as I set out to discover its secrets. The journey was long and arduous - I am not a citizen of Londonderry, you see, but merely a humble traveler passing through. The streets were unfamiliar, and I found myself getting lost in the winding alleys that seemed to lead nowhere. But eventually, I caught sight of a familiar sign: "Brunswick Moviebowl". My heart soared as I made my way towards the cinema, but just as I thought my luck was turning, disaster struck. A group of rowdy children darted out from between two buildings, pelting me with snowballs and giggling maniacally. I stumbled and fell, my backpack tumbling to the ground beside me. But then, something miraculous happened. From around the corner came a kindly old man, his face creased with wisdom. He saw my plight and rushed to my aid, scooping up my belongings and offering me a hand up. Are you lost?" he asked, his voice gentle and reassuring. I nodded mutely, grateful for the reprieve from my ordeal. The old man smiled sympathetically and led me on a winding path that seemed to defy logic. We passed by alleyways and backstreets, until finally we arrived at Brunswick Moviebowl. The cinema was a sight to behold - its neon lights casting an otherworldly glow over the street. I could feel my heart swelling with emotion as I stepped through its doors. Inside, I found a sanctuary of nostalgia and melancholy, a place where memories were made and dreams came true. As I settled into my seat for the evening's screening, I couldn't help but think back to the old man who had saved me from certain doom. He had shown me that kindness still existed in this world, and that even in the midst of chaos and confusion, hope could be found. In a way, Brunswick Moviebowl was like that old man - a beacon of light in an otherwise dark and unpredictable world. It reminded me that no matter where life takes us, there will always be a place where we can find solace and comfort. And for that, I am eternally grateful. But as I left the cinema that night, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. As I walked down the street, the news on my phone caught my eye. It seemed that Brunswick Moviebowl had been threatened with closure - a victim of the ever-encroaching gentrification that was sweeping through Londonderry. My heart sank as I realized what this might mean for the cinema and its loyal patrons. But then, something stirred within me. I remembered the old man's kindness and his unwavering belief in the power of community. And so, I resolved to do my part - to spread the word about Brunswick Moviebowl's plight and rally support from like-minded individuals. In a world that sometimes feels overwhelmingly bleak, it is places like Brunswick Moviebowl that remind us of what truly matters. They are more than just buildings - they are symbols of hope and resilience in the face of adversity. And so, as I continue my travels, I will carry their spirit with me, a reminder that even in the midst of darkness, there is always a glimmer of light waiting to be discovered.

Cinemas & Theaters within entire Londonderry region

Other stuff from Londonderry:

Recently featured: